We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worn but cheap and close the the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Ranked #98 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well worn but cheap and close the the airport”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Found a deal at Hotels.com and booked so would be close to the airport for an early flight. Hotel is 5 minutes from the airport and close a nice big mall that has a variety of restaurants. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and could hardly find parking due to the popularity of the sports bar in the lobby. We checked in and went out for dinner. When we got back there was plenty of parking. Our first room had noisy, non-working air conditioner but they sent someone up promptly when we called and moved us to a better nearby room when he couldn't fix it. The carpet was very dirty and stained but the rest of the room was clean and roomy. There is a beautiful pool but we did t use it. They are doing renovations as evidenced by construction tools and supplies near the rear entrance, and I definitely needs updating. We had a small fridge in t room but the old TV didn't work well. It is in a great location but is an old style hotel with outside hallways and room doors so there was a lot of water on the floor of hallways due to a heavy afternoon rain.

Room Tip: When they finish renovations this could be a great, convenient hotel for travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curiouslygeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear curiouslygeorge,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review of our hotel. I think you really summed it up in your Room Tip. The only thing I would add/change is that when we finish the renovations, it will be a great, convenient hotel for travelers. We hope you will come back and try it out!

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    317
    395
    260
    227
See reviews for
356
325
167
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night because it was handy for the airport. The hotel is undergoing renovation and it needs it. However every member of staff in the hotel and adjoining restaurant made up for any deficiencies. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty towels & hot water, the breakfast was acceptable. It was certainly good value for money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craigisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Craigisla,

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience at our hotel. I especially like the fact that you went out of your way to compliment the staff. It means a lot to us. The next time you come our way, I hope you will remember us again.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We booked through Expedia and the booking worked was not a problem but would have moved if it wasn't prepaid. We wanted a place close to the airport for a flight the next day. We checked in, the hotel was under renovation but the lobby was clean and looked great. They gave us a room on the 5th floor, 537, the 7 was partially broken so not the easiest room to find. We settled in and at first the room looked okay, not modern but okay. I was glad I didn't remove my shoes as the carpet was filthy with black stains which we finally noticed after opening the blinds and turning on lights. The tub had a mat in the bottom that was still wet so had no urge to lift it to see if it was clean. The bed had a sheet and think blanket and then another sheet. It actually appeared as if they had sent us to a room where the bed had no linens on when you walked in the room. The TV was an older model which is okay but it wouldn't work half the time. It kept cutting in and out as the connection cable to the outlet was not correct. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. They need to give guests the rooms that are already renovated or close down until they have rooms that are renovated. It was one of the grossest hotel rooms we have stayed in. We were foolish that we didn't ask to be moved even after we had settled and unpacked our few items for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Karsi,

I'm sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel. I wish you had notified the front desk while you were here about the condition of the room so that you could have been moved to another room. I feel certain we could have found you a better room. The next time you plan to be in the Tampa Bay area, please give a us a call, directly to the hotel, ahead of time and see if we can't find you something better, like a newly updated room. We'd like to have another chance at making things right for you.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Property: Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Address: 1200 N Westshore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel offers free airport shuttle to and from Tampa International Airport with limited hours, free wireless internet, business center, fitness center. Enjoy the outdoor heated pool. On-site restaurant "Royal Orchid" serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Great rates and friendly staff await you at the Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Westshore Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing