We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“something to be desired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Ranked #103 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed September 27, 2013

even though there was some renovation going on in the common areas, I still expected the room to be "airport" type - I was wrong. It was fairly dingy, large room with minimum furnishings, no microwave, overly soft mattress, etc

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

908 - 914 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Thought I'd try this place, as it was close to the Buccaneers Stadium. I arrived at 2:45pm to check in. The RUDE desk clerks said "THERE IS NO EARLY CHECK-IN". I stated the time was only 10 minutes early & said I had to get to the game. They said "well that's just too bad and it wasn't their problem". I said I've never experienced this at any hotel . They said "ALL hotels do this", I said no they don't. They said " yes they do" & continued to argued with me until exactly 3:00PM. I felt like Ben Stiller in "Meet the Parents" when he couldn't board the airplane. The Room was filthy & most of the TV channels were out. They say they are "under renovation", However I never saw any one renovating anything. The pool was out of service and looked like it had been in that condition for months. I would not stay here again, EVER !!! You've been warned, unless you like abuse...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Reservations said Queen Bed with refrigerator and microwave- bought food for fridge that could be heated- well I had neither a frig or a microwave :-( wasted money and the hotel was kind of dingy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
2.6 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#100 of 163 in Tampa
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Address: 1200 N Westshore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $72 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel offers free airport shuttle to and from Tampa International Airport with limited hours, free wireless internet, business center, fitness center. Enjoy the outdoor heated pool. On-site restaurant "Royal Orchid" serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Great rates and friendly staff await you at the Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Westshore Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing