We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Sure Westshore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Ranked #100 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
209 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“4 Sure Westshore”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This property was excellent value for pre cruise stay. It was within walking distance (sidewalk all the way) of the Westshore mall where we enjoyed early movie and dinner at PFChangs and some good shopping on our one overcast day. Their airport shuttle was prompt in spite of late arrival and w/o charge; ship shuttle service was affordable but since we were 3, cab for $25 was better value.

Front desk staff very courteous and friendly with definite aim to please. .

Continental breakfast was abundant but crowded w/waffle maker being the main draw along w/plenty of fresh fruit - apples, oranges bananas for the timely.

Although the building was not new, it has some interesting features - terrace w/tables and palms on 2nd floor w/other higher floors overlooking. Great choice if you are on your way to somewhere else. Nice big outdoor pool but we did not use due to the weather. Room service and spa ratings by dot are not accurate - did not use these. Will gladly describe the property to others so they can determine fit for their needs and decide accordingly.

Room Tip: 212 was near elevator and hallways which may disturb sleep. Requyet Ask for a newly remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AquaBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    321
    402
    262
    231
See reviews for
360
332
168
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MINDEN
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed over 2 nights before our cruise. More for the fact they had a shuttle service from the airport and one to the cruiseport($10 PP). The room was bright and clean. It is an
older building refurbed but still it was in great shape. We were treated very well by the staff and they even lent us a wheelchair for my wife which made our stay and getting around so much easier as she has MS. Easy check in and check out. Lots of places to eat
nearby and they can get a cab for you in no time. Will defniately be staying over again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Ramada Westshore Airport is a business hotel with resort like amenities. The complex has courtyards with tables and a pool for a tropical setting. A restaurant serving reasonable fare as well as cocktails is on the premises. The establishment is showing signs of age and wear, especially in the public spaces such as corridors, stairwells and the courtyards, but the lobby and some of the guest rooms have been newly renovated. If considering a stay, be sure to request a newly renovated room, otherwise you might end up with one that is dated and worn. The location is good, only a few blocks off of I275 and close to most businesses. A 5-10 minute trip gets you to downtown Tampa. The best part of Ramada Westshore Airport is the rates; about 1/3 of the price of the luxury hotels in downtown Tampa.

Room Tip: This hotel is under a working renovation, so although the lobby looks very new an attractive, some o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Who C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent place to stay both in location and cleanliness. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Price was very reasonable and a great value. Wayne and Kim were both very helpful in helping with transportation needs. Public Transportation was easily accessible. The busses picked up right outside the hotel on Westshore Blvd. $4 for an entire day of transfers if you wish. Great deal for a day of exploring things around Tampa. For quicker transportation YELLOW CAB is the company of choice. Both Westshore Plaza and International Plaza are nearby for shopping and entertainment desires. At the Ramada Westshore itself there is The Hurricane Grill. Although the music was rather loud, the selection of entrees was very good and it was pretty reasonable. The service was very good also. Their laundry facilities were very clean and the machines worked efficiently. Would most definitely recommend and stay there the next time I travel to Tampa.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard was very quiet and peaceful. The outside rooms you could hear a bit more sound. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cemoosemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was a great value for a night needed to catch an early am flight. The front desk was very friendly and efficient. We had a problem with our TV and it was immediately taken care of. I would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Property: Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Address: 1200 N Westshore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel offers free airport shuttle to and from Tampa International Airport with limited hours, free wireless internet, business center, fitness center. Enjoy the outdoor heated pool. On-site restaurant "Royal Orchid" serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Great rates and friendly staff await you at the Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Westshore Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing