We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Ranked #110 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
ESTERO
1 review
“trip”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very nice hotel. Room was clean. Our only problem was the noise. People down the hall were very noisy and fought most of the night..One of them regurgitated on the walkway We had to walk over it when we went down to breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Delina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    323
    406
    262
    235
See reviews for
364
336
168
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is not an expensive hotel, and you get your money's worth. I just did an overnight, so nothing was a huge deal as far as the beauty of the room, but I reserved a king bed and got a double. (didn't even know hotel rooms had double beds anymore!) The shower was kinda scuzzy, there were unpatched holes in the walls, paint was chipped and cracked. The only other real down part about the hotel is that there is a strip club right next door. I was there on business, so as the night went on and the "Woooo"ing went on, it was somewhat annoying. If you are there to save a buck and just staying a night or two, it's good enough. On the other hand, there are better places within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Pros: location is close to airport, shopping, and restaurants. It has a bar/restaurant that has trivia on Wednesdays (fun actually). The price is obviously good. Parking is free.
Cons: The rooms are dirty--what you would expect from a Days Inn in a bad neighborhood. I was so shocked at the filth that I immediately checked right back out without unpacking. And there are no internal entry rooms--all doors open to the outside.
Interestingly, when I went down to the front desk to check out, there were no questions asked. I don't think this is the first time this has happened to them. To their credit, they didn't give me any hassle, and they even offered to find me another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARTFORD
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I clicked on this hotel accidentally....then thought well its close ...has airport transportation and has a special. Run far away. Dingy, rundown, poor desk staff, rooms were nothing I have ever experienced . Ever. This is one to avoid at all costs...or discounts. An embarrassment to he brand.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

cons:
-stain on carpet when you first walk in,

-one night I heard screaming, but I called the front desk and they sent someone to take are of it and I didnt hear the screaming anymore.

pros:
great price
great breakfast!
2 internet computers available with printer attached.
good sports grill restaurant attached.
very close to I-275
plenty of free parking

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank new t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Property: Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Address: 1200 N Westshore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel offers free airport shuttle to and from Tampa International Airport with limited hours, free wireless internet, business center, fitness center. Enjoy the outdoor heated pool. On-site restaurant "Royal Orchid" serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Great rates and friendly staff await you at the Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Westshore Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing