We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was nice...not the best, but nice..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Ranked #100 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel was nice...not the best, but nice..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked a room here the day before we went on a cruise and then another day for when we got back from the cruise. We choose this hotel, based on the price and location. it was cheap, and close to the airport and the cruise terminal.
This wasnt the BEST hotel...but it worked just fine for what we needed it for.
they had a free shuttle service from the airport that picked us up...even tho we had to wait a little but for our driver, it was worth it being free.
The lobby was gorgeous, the front desk staff was super nice and accommodating. I cant tell you enough how extremely nice they are.
The room we stayed in was a little run down looking, and outdated, but it was clean and that is what matters to me. We spent a lot of time in their pool, which was clean and VERY nice. It was a very large pool too.
They have Hurricane Grill, which is a restaurant/bar that is attached to the hotel. They were good, however their menu has SO MUCH to choose from, its actually overwhelming. But the food was good and beer was better! :)
All the rooms are on a balcony, so there are no hallways. and they have this outdoor patio area which we had some wine and played cards on...it was nice.
Like I said, the hotel rooms were outdated and definetly needs to be upgraded. but I think they are slowly working on that. as they do offer newly remodeled rooms (not for the price we paid)
I think eventaully every room will be upgraded. The beds were VERY comfortable, I slept like a baby. I would stay at this hotel again.
The one small complaint that I would have about this hotel...is the toliet paper is REALLY far from the toliet. its definetly a stretch!

Room Tip: If you want the upgraded rooms, then pay the money. if you dont mind the outdated room, then you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loramarie1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    311
    385
    256
    224
See reviews for
350
315
164
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

missed our flight. tried to find a good airport hotel. wanted a free shuttle also.the front desk woman was great. she got us in early. i also stayed a few years ago.it was a best western , and was a dumo.this is much improved. we had a renovated roomm. the lobby is very sleek. employees were all very nice.

Room Tip: mall is 1/2 mile away. good amc theater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Last stayed here over a year ago for an early flight, and the room to be on the dark/dingy side. The price was right, so decided to give it another try this trip. This time was in a remodeled room and what a difference--- newer furniture, lighter colors,more comfortable bed.

Still had to leave too early to take advantage of the breakfast. Early in the a.m., no trouble making the left turn onto Westshore to head to the airport.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank anony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The people at the check in/out desk,are the nicest people you want to meet,the housekeepers are nice @ the maintanice guys are really nice about handlein things.These are some busy people @ try an make your stay pleasent as much as possible,they have hundreds of guess to help,things might get a little slow,But give these nice people a break{they have to wait on Fussy-Dummys,the ones should be sleepin in the basement};as well as the patient ones...My boyfriend @ i was there(8/9-10-11/12rm.236),I loved the view of pool&watchin the planes/he got bit by a bug or something(NO BED BUG),so they put us in rm.355-My stay was nice/even if He was complainin@itchin{he has sensitive skin....I plan to go Back......Oh,u might want to ask for a rm. with a bar in the bath-tub{because,the step in it is high}......

Room Tip: Ask if they would give you a room that has a bath tub bar,because the step in it make you fill funny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marsha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
664 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

...this is really a motel...a dated motel with a nice looking lobby and exterior. Pulling into the parking lot, I thought that this could be nice. The lobby was modern looking and I was thinking that we got a real deal considering the price ($140 for two nights). However, once we got out of the slow elevator, we saw what looked like a motel from the 80s....multi storied building with connected rooms; with open walkways and exterior entrances. Our room's furniture featured mismatched furniture drawers, and a tired bathroom with a shower that was difficult to operate. The television was so bad that the US Olympic athletes looked like they were wearing red velvet uniforms. The air conditioner was so loud that getting a good night's sleep was next to impossible. The only good things I can say about the hotel is the proximity to the airport (we had a 6 AM flight to catch), and the Hurricane Grill attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: Nothing to suggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed here for four nights for work and was happy to be able to move to another hotel for the rest of my stay in Tampa. The hotel isn't terrible, but it does itself a dis-service to have a great looking lobby and then a good number of rooms that aren't anything like the lobby. Of the three elevators, one was down the whole time and another one was consistently not working. And both of them were extremely slow. Waiting for or while on the elevators, I heard many complaints from other guests. They were mostly minor, but there were so many. Other than the elevators, my biggest problem was security- the door lock from the large parking lot out back was marked as not working, and no parking was available out front. Walking around the building by myself at 11:30 pm was very unsettling.

The room was a basic, no frills room except for the pleasant surprise of a microwave and mini-fridge. My key didn't work in my room any night I got there (the first time). I was told it was because the humidity messed with the locking mechanism. Well, the hotel should plan for that. I got very tired of hearing "I'm sorry" from the front desk staff. One night, they even called for someone to go to my room to make sure I got in, and no one ever arrived.

Overall, it could have been worse, but I won't be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordogne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were looking for a cheap overnight stay before an early flight. The staff we very helpful. The reception area was fine but the corridors and stairs were worn and neglected. I have no idea if we were in a renovated room or not. It was ok. I certainly would not like to spend a week there but in view of what we paid I have no complaints for one night. Some people expect too much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FificatDordogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
3.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
2.6 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#71 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Property: Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Address: 1200 N Westshore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel offers free airport shuttle to and from Tampa International Airport with limited hours, free wireless internet, business center, fitness center. Enjoy the outdoor heated pool. On-site restaurant "Royal Orchid" serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Great rates and friendly staff await you at the Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Westshore Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing