We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff but felt crowded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Ranked #81 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed October 15, 2006

We're very familiar with the north Tampa area and chose this part of town because of the many newer hotels and generally safer location. Hotel staff (except for the afternoon check-in clerk) are very friendly. The morning breakfast buffet was crowded with lots of little kids; few places to sit. Bathroom had mold; shower-pipe was poking directly out of the dry wall. Overall the place felt cheap -- we expected a little more even for $100 a night. We will stay at a different hotel the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Taaaaaahmpaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 162 of 162 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2006

I stayed here overnight on a business trip last week (3/14-15). Although this hotel is a 20 minute drive north of the airport, it was convenient to my work location. I am a Marriott rewards member and for the date of my stay, this Marriott had the best rate. I did read the 2 previous reviews. I was a bit nervous about the one negative review, but for one night it met my needs and there must have been a convention in town that day, because most hotels were already booked, or very expensive. I got a rate of 159.00 for the night of the 14th. This was pretty decent compared to other hotels.
Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly at the front desk and when I showed them my rewards card, I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. They also showed me the lobby area, which was offering free wine, beer and appetizers from about 4-7 pm. As you can see by my posted photos, the suite more than met my expectations. It appeared to have been recently renovated. Everything looked brand new from the carpets to the linens. I was especially impressed with the bed. There was a note on the pillow indicating that Marriott is now using a higher thread count on their sheets in their mid priced accomodations. The mattress was very comfortable. I also found a basket on the desk near the kitchen with goodies, such as popcorn. The bathrooms had all the little bottles of amentities you would expect and the suite was very clean.
I was also impressed with the breakfast buffet next morning....it was a full buffet with ham, bacon, eggs, waffles, french toast, cereals and fruit. The coffee was also very good. I would definitely stay here again. Good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2005

Super clean. Beautiful landscaping. Free hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Free 800 phone calls. About 5 minutes to Busch Gardens theme park. Easy to get to, just turn east on Fletcher, then you see the hotel after 56th street. Free newspaper in the morning. Free internet. Free computer with internet in the lobby. They cleaned the tables after breakfast quickly. Breakfast buffet was VERY nice. Property looked new to me. Bed was comfortable. Every room has a kitchen. Free parking. I saw a lot of happy people there.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank antontravel2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2004

We booked this hotel for 30 nights, three months in advance. We arrived the third week of June and checked into our two bedroom/two bath suite to find the entire suite so filthy dirty it was unbelievable! The air vents were black with dirt, as was the ceiling where the air flowed out. The carpet was dreadful, stains everywhere, along with a dirty carpet odor. The furniture was stained as well and worn out! The bedspeads looked as though they had not been through a wash in over a year. Yuck!!

The full kitchen was nice touch, however, this kitchen was greasy and dirty. The fridge was sticky and a rattling noise from the motor kept us awake. The top of the stove had not been cleaned from the prior guest either!!

I called the desk and reported all of our concerns and was told there were not any two bedroom suites available and that I would need to call the next morning to speak to the manager. So bright and early, I called and wad told the manager would not be in until "sometime in the afternoon" When I asked to speak to an assitant manager, out came this desheveled looking maintentance man, who clearly could not have cared less! He came up to see what the problem was and then brought up the housekeeper, who could not speak English. She said she would clean the suite, then I asked why it had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. No answer for that! I then told them to leave and we called the Residence Inn Tampa Westshore and explained the situation to their manager, who arranged to book us in to their hotel. I then called the district manager and reported the Residence Inn Tampa North. The staff in charge called to speak to the manager at the Tampa North location who was then very discourteous to the district manager!! We were not charged for that nights lodging and it turned out, the Westshore property was wonderful in everyway and very clean. Thank God!

It is really something, since both properties are owned by the same company, McKibbon Brothers. They are as different as night and day.

7  Thank JWJForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 08mani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Address: 13420 N Telecom Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-0940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Tampa
#42 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $132 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Residence Inn
Residence Inn Temple Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing