We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
87
37
19
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
37
19
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoffitt cancer centerlettuce lake parkcounty parkbasketball hoopgas grillcomplimentary wine and beertwo bedroom suitegreat hot breakfasttemple terracefull kitchenfabulous stayfire pitquiet locationgreat place to staystayed for two nightswould definitely stay here againfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 163 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn for 4 nights in July 2012. We had a two bedroom apartment which included a fully equiped kitchen. Each bedroom had its own ensuite which was nice. The apartment wasn't huge but it was good value for the price. There is a nice pool and small gym on the premises. The staff were very helpful and the location was good for us as we had a car and we wanted to be close to USF. The apartment and public areas were very clean and tidy. There is a complimentary breakfast provided which we didn't know about prior to arrival; the breakfast is fairly basic and is served on plastic dinnerware and utensils which I think lets the place down a little - his is just a minor thing that could be improved should management want to take their Inn to the next level.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali_from_Tauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel was the greatest we stayed the week before Christmas visitng our daughter and family.We cooked out on there wonderful griil,and could all enjoy the time.The staff will go out of ther way too make you feel welcome,terrific breakfast and evening social hour.I will stay here again if i am in the area.Pets are welcome so this makes Residence Inns our favorite place.

Room Tip: With pets we always ask for the first floor and close to the door,works out great.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linsteve70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a great place to stay in for extended period. Specially if you going on business trips. It offers a kitchenette, so you can cook your own food. Lot of restaurants and take out options around the hotel. Spl around the Universality area...markets around the hotel are filled with Indian grocery stores. Pool/Jacuzzi could be enjoyed everyday..along with the gym and the basketball court which provides forms of activities to do in the hotel.

Room Tip: i personally find the studios better than the suites..they seem bigger and open..
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sunnykhorana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I loved this place - small kitchen, swivel TV (flat-screen)...big bed.Everything looked new and was spotless. Great location - plenty of nearby eating places and very nice parks. I travel to this are on business and will certainly return. Stayed 3 nights - no complaints!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank trailblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We called to reserve the two bedroom suite because we have two older children of opposite sex traveling. It is difficult to find a two bedroom suite as it is. When we arrived we were offered another room that had double beds because they had overbooked the two bedroom. We insisted we needed it and the clerk gave it to us since we arrived first.

Whenever we came in from our meetings we were greeted very cheerfully.

Beds aren't like a "heavenly bed" but they sufficed. Breakfast and breakfast hostess was excellent! I love that hot tea & coffee is available all the time.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rlburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews