We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bush Gardens Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Ranked #79 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bush Gardens Family Vacation”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel was perfect for 4 adults and 2 kids. We had a queen bedroom and private bath for each adult couple and the kids took the pull out. It was a big room, with a dinning area, and full size kitchen. We stayed while visiting Bush Gardens, which was only 10mins. away. The breakfast was typical, but free; so can't complain. The room was very clean. The hotel is a little tricky to find at night, but also away from the noise of the highway. Nice and quiet at night. The kids loved the sport court and there is a park across the street with hiking trails. Management was exceptional at making sure we were able to use our rewards point last minute, and made the phone call while we waited.

The best part of this trip was all of us together having a great time!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DixieGirl1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    35
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
63
22
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, GA.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed at this location over the Christmas holidays while visiting friends. We have stayed at other Residence Inns and have become accustomed to the great accomodations and this hotel was no exception. This hotel allows pets, but the hotel grounds were kept clean and there was no loud barking or even any evidence that any pets were there at all. If you are planning to visit Busch Gardens it is about 5 miles away.

Our 1 bedroom suite was adaquate and spacious with a closed door bedroom with a queen bed. The living room couch also had a hideaway bed. The free internet was also nice, but the WiFi was obviously throttled to conserve bandwidth. Not so fast, but it did work. The kitchen had all new appliances and granite counter tops. It was fully furnished with plates, silverware and cooking utensils.

The bathroom was modern, clean and in good shape, but it was a little cramped. The bathroom door barely cleared the toilet by 1/2" when closing. The vanity area was also modern and had granite counters. Everthing was very clean and in good repair. No bugs or other critters running around.

The breakfast was outstanding and contained a full breakfast with eggs, hash browns, ham, sausage and belgian waffles. The staff was very friendly and wished us a Merry Christmas on Christmas morning. The house keeping staff also did a fine job. The housekeeping was limited to only fresh towels on Christmas Day, but I think that it's important for employees to be able to spend Christmas Day with thier families.

Our only compliant was that the ice maker in our room did not work and kept making a noise while trying to dump ice into the tray. The ice maker was not repaired even after several complaints to the duty manager, Jerry Charles. We finally gave up and turned it off. This was very important to us because my wife uses IV mediations that must be kept cold. There is no ice maker on any floor that we could use for ice while we were out of the room and we were forced to ask the front desk to get some ice from the kitchen. We did this every day for 5 days and reported the icemaker each and every time. We finally spoke to the maintance man who checked the log for us. Imagine our surprise when we found that there was no repair order.

The management staff was kind enough to issue us a credit on our bill during checkout because of the icemaker. I can understand that people are on vacation during the holidays but this could have been handled better. No one expressed any real concern about this until after I became irrate and we were never offered another room.

Don't write off this hotel simply because of this one review. This hotel was perfect in every way except for this one incident.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator are closer to the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Have been staying here for the past 3 weeks. The staff is friendly and responsive, rooms are very nice and the breakfast and evening socials are super! Could use a few more washers and dryers though as there are a lot of extended stay guests.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2011

As a frequent visitor to the RI for business, me and my colleagues often arrive late at night. Thank you Lee for having our keys ready and getting us off to our rooms as quickly as possible.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lois t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starke, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed here one night by using Priceline Negotiator. I was a little skeptical because of some of the previous reviews but this place exceeded our expectations! It has recently been renovated so everything is decorated very tastefully. The staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was really good! The only downside was the bed was not as comfortable as we had hoped but we only stayed one night so it didn't matter.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristenRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I am currently staying at this hotel for business and it does not have wireless connectivity in all rooms. Additionally, depending on your room, you may not have access when hardwired to the network. At this time rooms 301, 306, 307 do not have network access. I was told that this facility was struck by lightning a few weeks back and is waiting on repairs. So if internet access if needed, please check it when your arrive in your room. Will save you the trouble of packing up and moving. BTW thank you Marcus for helping me out with this!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lois t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear Lois T:

Thanks for your comments. I apologize for the internet issues you experienced. Unfortunately these issues are quite complex and so the repairs are taking longer than originally expected. I assure you that we are making every effort to get these issues repaired as soon as possible. We are also communicating this to our guest prior to check in. Thanks also for recognizing Marcus--I will be sure to share your comments with him as he takes pride in his great customer service. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,
Robert Newton
General Manager
813 972 4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
782 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I accompanied my husband on a business trip to Tampa, and chose this hotel because it is dog-friendly, and because of its proximity to Lettuce Park. It was great to be able to take our dog for long walks in the beautiful park, and I also spent many hours enjoying the pool. The room was recently remodeled; however, it was dirty. When we walked in, there was a huge stain in the living room and a very unusual (and unpleasant) smell. The room was dusty, and we found random pieces of dry cereal on the carpet which also demonstrated that the room was not thoroughly cleaned. The shower had mold in the grout which is a personal pet peeve of mine. This was also the first hotel that I've ever been in where there was a toilet-bowl ring. We are frequent Marriott guests, and have come accustomed to the high standards that Marriott requires so we are probably hard on hotel evaluations; however, this hotel had some serious cleanliness issues. Also, the staff was not friendly (they just seemed generally unhappy & unhelpful) which is also unusual for a Marriott. Despite these issues, I would stay here again just to be able to spend hours in wandering around the park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thanks for your review, we work hard to ensure our guests are satisfied and one of the main ways we do that is through the feedback we receive. I sincerely apologize for your experience and I can assure you that it is not typical of our hotel. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team and we are taking steps to ensure this does not happen again. I am glad you like our location and I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Please contact me directly if I can be of an assistance.

Robert Newton
General Manager
813 972 4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
821 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Property: Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Address: 13420 N Telecom Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-0940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Tampa
#45 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Residence Inn
Residence Inn Temple Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing