We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Family Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Ranked #77 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Halifax
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Family Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here at this hotel in April of 2012 in a 2 bedroom suite. The kitchen was a little cramped and dated but it was fully functional and met all our needs. The grab-and-go breakfast was cereal, juice and coffee which was fine. We were easily able to bring this back to our room each morning.

The hotel in a business park in a relatively quiet area. It is an easy drive to restaurants and groceries. We picked up dinner each night for takeout from different nearby locations.

We were going to the Tampa Zoo and Busch Gardens which were close and Clearwater Beach was an hour+ drive a way.

The room was very comfortable.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom suites on the corners were good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HalifaxTourist36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    37
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
42
21
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The past three months has brought me to Moffitt Cancer Center four times. While a variety of stays at other hotels have been ok this is the first one where I felt that I found a home away from home. The location is convenient and the area quiet. Service was quick and responsive. The rooms have a small kitchen with all that is necessary to prepare a meal. Most important to me is the comfort of the bedding that they provide. All of this is at a discounted price for those using Moffitt. My thanks to the staff and management.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Georgia Mountains
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The location is great, close to attractions and I-75. We stayed in an efficiency with a separate kitchen, a huge workdesk, lots of closet and storage space and a nice seating area with large flat screen TV. We found the space and room amentities a nice break from a hotel room. The daily Pickup Breakfast made it easy to just take to our room for those of us with different rise and shine times. However, the bed was very uncomfortable and the towels were a bit threadbare. We would probably stay here again, but hope the issues are addressed before we come back.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms facing the business park which had lakes and walking trails in a wooded setting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed here for one night after visiting family in Tampa and prior to a trip to Busch Gardens. The room was okay and fairly clean for the price we paid ($79.00). The room was small and the sofa bed my teenage daughter had to sleep on was terribly uncomfortable. You could feel the springs through the paper thin mattress. The regular bed was very small for my husband and I - it seemed like it was a full size rather than a queen.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waiting2Board
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Needed a hotel with kitchen(ette), close to Shriners & at a good rate -- found that here at the TownePlace.

It's obviously an older hotel that's been re-done -- some of the kitchen appliances could be replaced. But, overall, this did the trick.

Staff was friendly, complimentary breakfast items were enough to get us going (don't expect a full buffet).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thepeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, S.C.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I paid $69 a night to stay in a second floor room at the TownePlace Suites for three nights. The room was clean and staff was courteous. The only complaint I have is that I could hear every footstep as the people moved around in the room above me. Thankfully, they quit each night by 10:30. But it was disconcerting to be at their mercy.

The room had a small kitchen with a refrigerator, microwave and sink. Cabinets were stocked with a few plates, and the drawers had some silverware. The room also had a small living room area with a couch, chair and flat screen TV that got all the standard local and basic cable channels and HBO.

I never used the pool, but it was packed with kids every time I walked by. The hotel had a cramped exercise room with a Life Fitness treadmill that has seen better days. The exercise bike was so worn it was almost useless. The elliptical machine was not top of the line but usable. The free weights and bench were stuffed into a corner with barely enough room to use them.

The hotel is in area with several offices and other hotels about a mile off I-75 and about 15 minutes from I-275. Starbucks is across the street. Walmart and Target are about five miles away. Several chain restaurants are minutes away. (Bypass the restaurants on Fletcher and head to Fowler for dinner.) Sidewalks extend for several blocks in multiple directions.

I would stay at TownPlace Suites again but only if I could get a room on the third floor.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpstateBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FT Lauderdale
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Hotel lobby has coffee all day long, free of charge as well as an assortment of hot tea.
Our room had a small kitchen with everything we needed(microwave, stove, refrigerator and utensils).
This hotel is located near I-75 and Busch Gardens is not far away.
The only downside for our stay was the fact that you can hear people talking in other rooms. The walls are very thin.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the pool and maybe on a higher floor because the walls are thin and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank husni76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 4 in Temple Terrace
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Property: TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Address: 6800 Woodstork Dr, Tampa, FL 33637-0918
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing