We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel with terribly uncomfortable sofa bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Ranked #78 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok hotel with terribly uncomfortable sofa bed”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed here for one night after visiting family in Tampa and prior to a trip to Busch Gardens. The room was okay and fairly clean for the price we paid ($79.00). The room was small and the sofa bed my teenage daughter had to sleep on was terribly uncomfortable. You could feel the springs through the paper thin mattress. The regular bed was very small for my husband and I - it seemed like it was a full size rather than a queen.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waiting2Board
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    43
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
44
22
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Needed a hotel with kitchen(ette), close to Shriners & at a good rate -- found that here at the TownePlace.

It's obviously an older hotel that's been re-done -- some of the kitchen appliances could be replaced. But, overall, this did the trick.

Staff was friendly, complimentary breakfast items were enough to get us going (don't expect a full buffet).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, S.C.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I paid $69 a night to stay in a second floor room at the TownePlace Suites for three nights. The room was clean and staff was courteous. The only complaint I have is that I could hear every footstep as the people moved around in the room above me. Thankfully, they quit each night by 10:30. But it was disconcerting to be at their mercy.

The room had a small kitchen with a refrigerator, microwave and sink. Cabinets were stocked with a few plates, and the drawers had some silverware. The room also had a small living room area with a couch, chair and flat screen TV that got all the standard local and basic cable channels and HBO.

I never used the pool, but it was packed with kids every time I walked by. The hotel had a cramped exercise room with a Life Fitness treadmill that has seen better days. The exercise bike was so worn it was almost useless. The elliptical machine was not top of the line but usable. The free weights and bench were stuffed into a corner with barely enough room to use them.

The hotel is in area with several offices and other hotels about a mile off I-75 and about 15 minutes from I-275. Starbucks is across the street. Walmart and Target are about five miles away. Several chain restaurants are minutes away. (Bypass the restaurants on Fletcher and head to Fowler for dinner.) Sidewalks extend for several blocks in multiple directions.

I would stay at TownPlace Suites again but only if I could get a room on the third floor.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpstateBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FT Lauderdale
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Hotel lobby has coffee all day long, free of charge as well as an assortment of hot tea.
Our room had a small kitchen with everything we needed(microwave, stove, refrigerator and utensils).
This hotel is located near I-75 and Busch Gardens is not far away.
The only downside for our stay was the fact that you can hear people talking in other rooms. The walls are very thin.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the pool and maybe on a higher floor because the walls are thin and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank husni76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Istayedhere for two nights with my two boys & wife.We enjoyed staying here.The breakfast was good,the front desk was real frienly 24 hour coffee was good basically we did not have
any problem.My kids enjoyed 24 hours free internet service & pool.We will recommend this
hotel to any body coming here for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwm0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I made a reservation which was made on the wrong day (my mistake, put in the wrong date) and they charged my credit card the full amount and refused to work with me. They offered a pitiful discount on my next stay there, which is not happening. I am even a Marriott Rewards customer and they still wouldn't work with me. Don't make an honest mistake at Marriott, it will cost you big time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceSuites001, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, March 22, 2011
Dear Ms. Pet write:

Thank you for visiting our hotel and providing your feedback; we also apologize for the inconvenience.

We have already reimbursed your credit card for the entire amount and I will be contacting you soon.

Thank you for your business and for being a Marriott Member.

Sincerely yours,

Maria Simmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Nb
Level Contributor
130 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Arrived post-cruise to this location expecting them to tell me, rightfully so, that I was too early to check-in. I had hoped that they would let me leave luggage until later in the afternoon. Instead the front desk clerk tracked down both of our two bedroom suites and made them available to us immediately. Check-in was a breeze and very friendly. The suites were GREAT. They were immaculately clean, there was ice in the freezer and extra bedding ready for use on the sofa bed. There were lots of towels and extra pillows arrived just in time. The pool was pristine and the perfect temperature. A BBQ was available for use by the pool. Breakfast is grab and go but that was fine for us. The suites were very quiet. The water pressure in the shower was great. And the housekeeper was so good, she even washed out the baby's bottles for us!! Really truly, this is where we will stay anytime that we want to go to Busch Gardens in the future. Everything was perfect. The price was reasonable and the reservation was accurate. Really a true WOW experience. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoLittletime2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceSuites001, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
Dear Fredericton:

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are very glad you had a perfect stay with us; we are happy to know you were pleased with all our staff , including maintenance, housekeeping and Front Desk.

It will be a pleasure to have you back.

Sincerely yours,

Maria Simmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Property: TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Address: 6800 Woodstork Dr, Tampa, FL 33637-0918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing