We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good stay in Tampa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Ranked #55 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another good stay in Tampa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Another good stay in Tampa, Marriott Waterside wasn't available due to a conference (where I normally stay) so opted for the Westin across the street and bridge. I have stayed at the Westin before and it is clean, efficient and good value, the bar is a bit dull, but you are close to the City centre and the Marriott is across the Street (sorry Westin) so always easy to find something to eat or drink somewhere good. Stayed 3 days this time and found the staff very helpful, the room was clean, quiet and I had a great view of the Bay. Highly recommended and I will go back. Great location for an early morning run along Bayshore (the weather was a bit cold during my visit, but you can't blame the hotel for that).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonB41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for making the Westin Tampa Harbour Island your pick SimonB41!

During your visit our staff is very happy to know that you found the staff to be very helpful, the room to be clean and quiet and with a great view of the bay!

We hope that you choose the Westin again for your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    411
    268
    163
    106
See reviews for
274
368
72
590
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Got to enjoy a few days here at the Westin on Tampa's Harbour Island. Jackson's attached to the hotel was great. The local walks and resturants were also all great. There is a car rental broker right in the lobby which was handy. Sweeet location if you are going to see a game or concert too. Literally one block from the arena. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Mark I!

Overall you had a great expereince with us and that is what we had hoped for!

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

The bad: The bathroom tub was not draining properly. No parking spot in the self parking area even after paying for the spot. The parking is shared and in peak times they run out of parking spots. Paying for the internet which did not work properly. They need to review that policy because even Mcdonalds has free internet.

The good: Bed was comfortable. Location in downtown was excellent. You can walk to a trolley which takes you around downtown and ybor city. Beautiful views of the harbor and downtown. The room was clean. The staff was friendly.

The result:
Excellent views and location with a clean room and comfortable bed in an elegant hotel makes this a worthwhile stay. I would recommend this hotel if staying in downtown Tampa.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island zaider!

Our staff is pleased to hear that with the good and the bad you found our hotel to be a worthwhile stay! Your comments and concerns are appreciated and meaningful to the improvement of our guests' experience.

We hope you had a safe trip back to Miami and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Pros
1. Beautiful pool area
2. Clean rooms with modern feel
3. Free wifi in lobby
4. Parking rate was ok
5. Great concert venue hotel location

Cons
1. No free wifi in hotel rooms
2. No balconies
3. Not ideal if you smoke

Overall if you are going to a concert it's ideal place to stay

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rach8622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hiyuthv!

During your visit to Tampa for a conert we are happy to hear you found us to be an ideal place to stay!

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Came here on a business trip feb 13 2014 . Waited almost 10 mins for elevator just to get to the room. Then heading to meet on a dinner cruise and waited 12 mins and the elevator still had not come so walked 12 flights of stairs to make it to the boat before leaving. Then valentines day morning my husband and I are awoke to a jack hammer at 6:50am. They really need to warn people of the renovations before making reservations . For 247.00 a night.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carrieg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Greetings Carrieg72,
We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our elevators. Please know our engineering team worked diligently to repair the issues. If you would like to speak with us directly about your stay please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.
Warmest Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
406 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

They really go above and beyond at this property. Mike Napoli on the front desk was excellent! Very friendly, accommodating staff. Clean, convenient, with lovely water views. We've stayed here several times and it's always great.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chopstick224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for coming back and staying with us at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Chopstick224!
Your description of the customer service you experienced during your stay with us is what we hope to provide to each of our guests. We are glad or staff and especially Mike, were very friendly and accommodating.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Well located on harbour with beautiful views. 10 minute walk to city centre. Hotel is beginning needed renovations and now has new elevators. Hallway carpeting is worn and badly stained. Room was comfortable with fridge and newer tv. Green mould? on outside of windows, cobwebs in window tracks inside the room. Doors are badly chipped along the bottoms in hallways, door lock pads need upgrading. Hallway doors close with a slam that can be heard down the hall. Fee for parking garage. Jackson's restaurant is attached to the complex. Decent food with beautiful view of the harbour and plenty of outside seating. We would return and look forward to seeing their renos. Hotel can be pricey- we booked through a third party with a very good price

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 14bosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island 14bosley!
Located in the heart of downtown Tampa on Harbour Island we have spectacular views of the Garrison Channel. We are glad you were able to enjoy the views and we appreciate your feedback about your stay so that we may improve upon the experience for our future guests.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Le Meridien Tampa
#17 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#36 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Tampa Harbour Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Property: Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Address: 725 S Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602-5707 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing