We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Ranked #47 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago. Was very pleased with the cleanliness and decor. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel was very close to the port and had a free shuttle. Was a little bit of a struggle to find options for dinner but we settled for Jackson's and was glad! Great food and right on the water. Hotel also had a great view.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samarie713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you Samarie713 for the wonderful comments!
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island takes pride in providing extraordinary services to our guests. From the moment you walk through the front door until the time you depart it is our goal to have you feeling better than you did when you arrived!
It was truly a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    392
    243
    156
    98
See reviews for
263
348
68
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here for three nights. Staff was excellent the food was over and beyond good. Location was perfect for whatever you wanted to do. Beautiful and clean hotel ( and I am very picky) with great service. I just can't say enough I loved it so much and will for sure stay here again. KH

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Greetings from the Westin Katie H!
Thank you for sharing the experience you had with us at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! At the Westin guests are encouraged to take advantage of the relaxing and refreshing atmosphere. We are delighted to hear that during the nights you were with us you were left feeling well cared for by everyone you interacted with.
Thank for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had an excellent weekend stay at this hotel. Spent a gorgeous Saturday at the pool. Maria far exceeded our expectations with the exceptional service she provided at poolside. Thank you, Maria for your attention to detail. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbarkhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island kbarkhausen!
On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you had an exceptional day at the pool and that the service you were provided exceeded your expectations!
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island over the Labor Day Weekend. First of all, I was greeted by Monet who couldn't be more professional. She was there the entire weekend and every time we asked to recommend a restaurant or a place to visit, Monet had the perfect suggestion. The entire staff was great but Monet is the person we spoke to the most and was just great. By the way, the bed is awesome and the linens on the bed are SUPER COMFORTABLE and you should definitely try the restaurant in the hotel. Very good. The area is nice. Lots to do right down stairs. Parking is a LIIIIIITLE expensive but overall, great experience. The location is ideal for trade shows as its located right across the Tampa Convention Center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RICIsleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island RICIsleworth!
During your holiday weekend in Tampa it was truly Monet’s pleasure to provide you with great service!
If you have the opportunity we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We are 5 days into a 7 day visit to the Westin. Special mention to the excellent service from Mitch on the front desk who handled our check in efficiently and offered friendly advice with regard to local restaurants. We are flying back to the UK on Saturday evening and a request for a late check in was dealt with positively by Mitch. Also the engineer Benny dealt with the problem that we had with our TV promptly and with a smile. A few slightly negative comments. There is a hotel minibus sitting out front we never saw it move. We didn't have a car and had to taxi everywhere, surely the use of the bus as a shuttle to local malls and restaurants at even a small charge would be a better use of the resource. Also apparently the breakfast buffet only operates at the weekend which can make a daily breakfast costly. However, overall our stay at the Westin has been a pleasant experience

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PeterMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island PeterMooney!
It is wonderful to know that your overall stay was a pleasant one. Mitch and Benny take pride in providing each of our guests with the type of excellent service as you have came to experience.
We hope to see you both again during your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been blessed with the opportunity to travel quite extensively. On a recent trip to Tampa, Florida we had the good fortune of staying at the Westin Harbour Island. We both work long hours and truly value our time off together! We have t\stayed at the Westin on Harbour Island twice with-in the past 2 weeks and every time our expectations have been surpassed. Rarely in life will you meet folks that go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasurable as the staff at this hotel. Angela handled our registration and was able to upgrade us to a suite without being asked. She took the time at every possible opportunity to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. We were able to relax and recharge by the pool. In fact, when our stay ended we both felt like we had been away for an extended period of time. Should the opportunity arise and you have the Westin Tampa Harbour Island as a choice do not hesitate, grab it!

Room Tip: If you enjoy the Harbour views you want to take a room as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Peter G!
It was truly Angela’s pleasure to have provided you with a personal experience that allowed you to relax, unwind and recharge!
We hope to see you both again on your break from work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in mid August.

The corner suite that we had was spacious and suited our needs it consisted of a lounge, 2 bathrooms and the master bed room.

The stand out feature of this hotel was the staff that couldn’t do enough for us and were very polite.

The hotel is well located to explore Tampa and Ybor City.

Make sure you try out Jackson's Bistro which is situated next door to the hotel, the Sushi is incredible and they also run a monthly beach party in the marina.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmangan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island jmangan91!
Our staff is pleased to hear that during you 3 nights you were able to experience one of our spacious Studio Suites and customer service.
We hope to see you and your friends again on your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Le Meridien Tampa
#13 of 163 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#54 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Tampa Harbour Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Property: Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Address: 725 S Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602-5707 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing