We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Tampa Waterside
Nearby Hotels
$132
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$92
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,789)
Filter reviews
1,789 results
Traveler rating
698
466
308
195
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
466
308
195
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour islandmike napolifront deskconvention centerheavenly bedview of the waterself parkingybor cityamalie arenavaletjacksonsconferencelaurengasparillatrolleyaquariumriverwalk
Filter
Updating list...
1,164 - 1,169 of 1,789 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been blessed with the opportunity to travel quite extensively. On a recent trip to Tampa, Florida we had the good fortune of staying at the Westin Harbour Island. We both work long hours and truly value our time off together! We have t\stayed at the Westin on Harbour Island twice with-in the past 2 weeks and every time our expectations have been surpassed. Rarely in life will you meet folks that go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasurable as the staff at this hotel. Angela handled our registration and was able to upgrade us to a suite without being asked. She took the time at every possible opportunity to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. We were able to relax and recharge by the pool. In fact, when our stay ended we both felt like we had been away for an extended period of time. Should the opportunity arise and you have the Westin Tampa Harbour Island as a choice do not hesitate, grab it!

Room Tip: If you enjoy the Harbour views you want to take a room as high up as possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Peter G!
It was truly Angela’s pleasure to have provided you with a personal experience that allowed you to relax, unwind and recharge!
We hope to see you both again on your break from work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in mid August.

The corner suite that we had was spacious and suited our needs it consisted of a lounge, 2 bathrooms and the master bed room.

The stand out feature of this hotel was the staff that couldn’t do enough for us and were very polite.

The hotel is well located to explore Tampa and Ybor City.

Make sure you try out Jackson's Bistro which is situated next door to the hotel, the Sushi is incredible and they also run a monthly beach party in the marina.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner suite
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmangan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island jmangan91!
Our staff is pleased to hear that during you 3 nights you were able to experience one of our spacious Studio Suites and customer service.
We hope to see you and your friends again on your next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff was prototypical Westin - greeting me by name, which is not an easy one to say or remember. They helped me with my small 15 person event by letting me get my space early and keep it late, moving items, addressing an emergency promptly when the A/C went out in the room. All in all, I would highly endorse coming to this hotel if you are in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLucky34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island JLucky34!
It is wonderful to hear that your stay was top notch all around.
We hope to see you again on your next business trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Dear Westin Staff & Management, I wanted to meet you personally and thank you for a wonderful visit. Your staff are all quite tremendous in making me feel like home. During this visit specifically I am most grateful to Murat, Vy, Steve (Food & Beverage) and Lauren at the front desk. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: It's worthwhile to pay more and upgrade to a suite.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oncofighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Onofighter!
On behalf of Murat, Vy and Steve we thank you for your kind words as it was our pleasure to have you as our guest!
We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a reunion here that brought many of us that had worked 25 years ago back together. The hotel was ideally located, the staff very accommodating to all of us that wanted specific floors/rooms etc next to each other. Many of us flew in just for the weekend and it could not have been more perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine_78373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Habrour Island Sunshine_78373!

Our staff is delighted to here that your stay was perfect!

We hope to see you again for the next reunion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews