We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great attention to guests needs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Tampa Waterside
Ranked #62 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed May 3, 2013

When we arrived in our room, we noticed the bathroom door wouldn't shut completely. As soon as I stepped into the hall an hotel employee approached and asked how I liked the room. I loved it, it was the most spacious room I have ever had. I mentioned the bathroom door didn't close completely and she immediately call maintenance to fix it. In less than a half hour, the door was fixed perfectly. I was impressed with the promptness and effort of all employees to be sure I was satisfied on every level.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madonna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rriverav, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Harbour Island Madonna C!
We are thrilled to hear about your great experience with staff efficiency and professionalism which is what we strive for, here at the Westin!.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,194 - 1,200 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We were attending a dragon boat race at the bay so we booked a weekend at this hotel. The experience was great from the get go. The staff was super nice, cordial, friendly and professional The room was very nice and clean and spacious with all the amenities we needed.

The view from our room was breathtaking. We could not only see the beautiful pool but the bay.

Loved it

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Harbour Island Nivia M!
We hope you did well on your race! It is a delight to hear that you found our staff to be super nice, cordial, friendly and professional.
We hope to see you for next year’s race!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Benny, a maintenance man, came up to help me with the safe, that got stuck and wouldn't open. He was helpful and professional. He came up right away and worked on the safe until it was fixed. The hotel, however, was under construction and not as enjoyable as I would have hoped.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Bonnie T!
Our staff takes pride in providing a personal and renewing experience for our guests. Thank you for recognizing Benny for his helpful and professional service.
On your next business trip to Tampa we hope you come back and visit us here at the Westin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The room was adequate, but had the great Westin bed and bedding. The in-room refreshment center was not stocked and no price was given for the privilege, just a note on the refrigerator door. Good environmental controls for comfortable sleeping. Sheer curtain was half-hanging off when we got to room. Quick response by maintenance cured that annoyance. Benny, in maintenance was outstanding and helpful. He noticed the overhead light in the bathroom was not functioning and took care of it while handling other issues. He showed my wife how to balance the heating/cooling most efficiently. The prices at the hotel restaurant, 725 Bistro, were a bit high and they had right next door, Jackson's, which had wonderful food and great service. It was apparent that in the not distant past there were more shops and services attached to the hotel like one normally finds with a Westin, but the economy is coming back. The Harbor views were wonderful, the weather a delight, and the last day we were there, the were holding Dragon Boat races. We have high hopes for this hotel. Don't care for the choice of new carpeting, but that is me. It is just a little tired..more paint and hole repair, increased shopping opportunities on site, and it will be back to the Westin standards we have come to appreciate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rriverav, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island, James H . We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the great location, and view. Please know that we have forwarded your compliments to the associate's department manager for recognition as well as your other feedback to the respective departments for consideration. We look forward to seen you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel had everything we needed, onsite restaurant, onsite coffee bar, gelato bar, and within walking distance to many things. The down fall was the elevators were super slow the weekend we were there. They were working on things which caused them to be slow, and for the most part it wasn't an issue just an annoyance. Beautiful outdoor seating that overlooks the harbor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rriverav, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island, BenD . We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the great location, view and friendly service while visiting us. As you may have noticed, we are in the process of modernizing our elevators, expecting to be done here in the next few weeks. We look forward to seen you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

First the positives. The staff is out of this world, helpful, remembers names and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are great with "Heavenly Bed".

Now the negatives, the breakfast "charcuterie" costs $16 and consisted of old ham and turkey plus cheese cubes that looked like they'd sat out all night. Wedding food was a disaster. Ice cold with undercooked fish and chicken cook to death. Pretty tasteless.

Room Tip: Take a jacket. Halls are freezing and our room a/c was set at 58. We were able to adjust it, howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForkItOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rriverav, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island, ForkItOver . We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the great location, view and friendly service while visiting us. Thank you for your feedback. Please know I have shared them with our team for immediate follow up. We hope your would come back and have a refreshing stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Went to Tampa for the Taylor Swift concert over the weekend--the Westin was extremely convenient to the Forum and we walked over for the concert!! Staff was very friendly both at front desk, bar, & valet. They were able to accommodate our request for adjoining rooms with the kids which was great. Rooms were nice and with water views too!! Thank you for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rriverav, Manager at The Westin Tampa Waterside, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island, Cjmeg . We are happy to know that you enjoyed the great location, view and friendly service while visiting us for the Taylor Swift concert. We look forward to seen you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Le Meridien Tampa
#19 of 164 in Tampa
460 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 164 in Tampa
1,496 reviews
Westin Tampa Bay
#48 of 164 in Tampa
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Tampa Waterside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tampa Waterside

Address: 725 S Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602-5707 (Formerly Westin Tampa Harbour Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $131 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Tampa Waterside 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Tampa Waterside is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Tampa Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing