We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Ranked #45 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
“Wonderful Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Beautiful Property. Super staff. Wonderful Experience. I attended a meeting at Westin Harbour Island and found a staff that was Super, a wonderful view and a clean room. Everything was fantastic. I will be back in the fall for another meeting and am looking forward to it since it will be a longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island James B!
During your business trip it is great to hear that everything was fantastic!
We look forward seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    384
    229
    146
    95
See reviews for
256
334
68
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel during Tampas Gasparilla Distance Classic in Feb 2013. (It was the race hotel) What can I say it was FANTASTIC. Its close to a couple great places to eat, Bars and within walking distance to the Convention Center and the newly revitalized Riverwalk. The reception staff was exceptional and the room was great. The staff went out of there way to ensure the Race participants were taken care of with water/gatorade etc. We enjoyed a quiet nights stay despite there being a hotel full of runners waiting for their races!
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island c s!
During the Tampas Gasparilla Distance Classic our staff did our best to anticipate our guests needs so that they would have a great race. It is amazing to receive such excellent feedback!
We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Clean hotel, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms, comfortable size. Nice pool area, suitable for all, easy check in and out process, would definitely recommend this hotel and stay in it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Rachael M!
While traveling with your friends to the Tampa area we are glad that you had an excellent experience!
Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was a last minute decision to fly to Tampa because my dad was put into Tampa General hospital. We chose the Westin because of previous experiences with this hotel chain in other cities.Well, the hotel was clean and beautiful.I expected that.But the service from every single person that we came in contact with was outstanding.They could not do enough.From the girl that checked us in who was so helpful and concerned about our happiness during our stay, to the attentive guys that ran the free shuttle over to the hospital.I expect good service at a hotel like this so I am not usually so taken by the employees.But they really went above and beyond.They all seemed very genuine.I look foward to going back to Tampa to enjoy the city next time with my family.I would not stay anywhere but the Weston because of the service that I received there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island!
Best wishes to you and your family as we all hope your father is doing well. It was truly our pleasure to been here for you during your time of need. We hope to see you again soon but under different circumstances of course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here again 2nd year for the Gasparilla Distance Classic (GDC). Great stay and good value if you use the discount code on the GDC site. At that price it was really worth it. I would probably knock off 1 star if I had to pay their normal going rate. Room had a coffee maker and refrig and comfy bed (slept great). Nice work area if you bring a computer and wifi was easy to access. There is a heated pool but no spa. Nice view of the harbor and is about 1 block and easy walk to the start line. The hotel is very accommodating for the runners. They had water, coffee and Gatorade available in the lobby on race day and wished everyone a good run.The staff here is excellent from front desk, maid service to restaurant - everyone has a smile and and tries their best to help with any request. As long as they keep giving such good discounts for GDC I'll keep staying here!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 6th floor and it was nice and quiet during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mveilleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you mveilleu for the wonderful comments!
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island takes pride in providing extraordinary services to our guests. From the moment you walk through the front door until the time you depart it is our goal to have you feeling better than you did when you arrived!
It was truly a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

While staying inTampa for a conference, I had the opportunity to stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island. I travel a few times per year for work around the US and this stay was by far the best accommodations I have ever experienced. Not only was the room kept clean, but my belongings were left untouched and the noise was minimal from hallway traffic to neighboring rooms. The customer service from the staff was far beyond excellent and each day there were warm greetings from each staff member I encountered from cleaning service, to bar staff, to bell hops and management. It was evident that these folks take extreme pride not only in their facility but also in their customer service. It was also a convenient location within walking distance to the conference center, restaurants, and the aquarium. If I am ever in the Tampa area again, I will be making arrangements to stay here.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 7th floor. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Lindsay K!
Our staff takes pride in providing extraordinary service to our guests. We are all so very glad to hear that we made a difference!
When you do have the chance to come back to Tampa our staff hopes to have you back with us here at the Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice hotel, get location with great views. Must say the Claudio at the front desk really went above and beyond to make our trip special. Had a mix up with the room booking and he did everything he did to make it a special stay. Many thanks to the team!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island dee c!
The staff of the Westin is glad that you found our hotel to be nice and with excellent views. Claudio is so pleased to have assisted you and to have made your stay so special!
We hope that you future trips to Tampa bring you back to stay with us here at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Le Meridien Tampa
#11 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#12 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,073 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Westin Tampa Bay
#30 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Tampa Harbour Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Property: Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Address: 725 S Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602-5707 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing