We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Ranked #16 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2008

This hotel is located near many restaurants and stores and immediately off I-75. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were great. Breakfast every morning was better than expected. The pool and hot tub were clean and operational. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rbh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 713 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2008

This was absolutely one of the best hotel visits we have ever experienced, from the moment we arrived and was greeted by a very friendly, and informative staff to the moment we departed.

Everything was perfect. The happy hour and great full breakfast was terrific!

It is 1/4 mile from a very nice park with a running, biking, etc. trail.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ScarlettFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2008

Our family of 4 including 2 teenagers just returned from a 5 night stay at the Wingate. The hotel was very clean, very good hot/cold breakfast with waffles, toast, pastries that meets both business and family needs. Coffee can use some improvement (of course Starbucks, etc. would be better). Beds were very comfortable and TV worked well. Housekeeping did a very nice job.
We selected the hotel based on the reviews here and was not disappointed. Certainly deserves the tripadvisor ratings.
Good location for the airport (30 minutes), Busch Gardens (10 minutes) and Legends Field (35 minutes). To the Clearwater, Madeira Beach areas expect 40-50 minute drive. The fitness cener and whirlpool area were not used due to our schedule but very adequate. Outdoor pool available.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hawkeye27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2008

The room was great - clean, comfortable. The staff was fabulous - helpful and attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank longhaul72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2008

I like Wingates, as an overall chain. The room was large, clean, and well maintained. The breakfast was good and they had both hot and cold food options. A nice plus was they have a shuttle service that will take you to places in the local area and they have free internet service.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank traveljunkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

Excellent experience, excellent staff, excellent facilities, would highly recommend to other travelers.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank TommySeibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

We stayed five days in the North Tampa area (Busch Gardens, University of South Florida). We researched all of the value (2-plus star) hotels.

The Wingate by Wyndham was hands-down the best option.

Bruce B. Downs (the location of the hotel) is clean, safe and offers many options for dinner and entertainment (many restaurants, 20-cinema movie). The hotel back up to the nature preserve.

The hotel is relatively new, very clean, and chock-full of amentities (fitness center, hot tub, internet access, business center, complimentary hot breakfast). Each room has LodgeNet (pay per view) access, hbo, and a good offering of channels. Each room has both a safe and a refridgerator. Every morning, guests receive a complimentary copy of USA Today.

The rooms are very quiet. You can't hear the tv from the neighboring room, or the traffic from outside.

The staff was very polite, and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lou1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
6 mi away
West Wing Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75

Address: 17301 Dona Michelle Dr, I-75 at Bruce B. Downs Blvd., Tampa, FL 33647-3213 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham New Tampa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#9 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $118 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa North Hotel Tampa
Wingate Tampa North
Wyndham Tampa
Tampa Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing