We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Ranked #8 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Tired”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Needs an update. Room and halls had an oder. When we checked in the lobby floor was dirty and the reception counter smeary. Rooms are dated. Shower head is so low couldnt rinse hair. i read other rave reviews of this place and wondered where they stayed before? Staff was very accommodating . In spite of that we would not stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    158
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
247
120
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WEST ISLIP
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This worked better than I thought. If my kids were older than 10 and 6 it would have been a problem because the pull out couch bed mattress was worse than a futon. But my kids thought a couch bed was cool and didn't complain. Breakfast every morning was a nice touch. I used the treadmill in the gym, it was OK - old but worked .Only one treadmill in the gym so some people seemed annoyed when they came down to the gym and I was using it. Room clean, some days they left us 5 towels, other days they only left us 3. Had to cut our trip short one day and the hotel did not charge us for the day we left. Overall good experience, have family in the area and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LisaT1234256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have been staying at this location off and on for the last 7 year. My daughter was at USF and everytime everything, location, service, cleanliness, and everyone we have encounter, have been great. We have never had a complaint. We own the place near the Wingate so we will continue to stay periodically. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank HECTOR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here after flying in to Tampa instead of Orlando, really easy to get to, though I would recommend getting hold of a decent map for both Tampa and Orlando areas and you will then be sorted. Near to Busch gardens and main roads to Orlando.Would recommend ensuring that you make breakfast as early as you can they do tend to clear away on the dot at 0900 during the week.Rooms were fine with 2 Queen size beds which was plenty for 3 adults and a 12 year old. Near to eating out and a mall just up the road an ideal start to our holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
15.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Address: 17301 Dona Michelle Dr, I-75 at Bruce B. Downs Blvd., Tampa, FL 33647-3213 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham New Tampa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#9 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa North Hotel Tampa
Wingate Tampa North
Wyndham Tampa
Tampa Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing