We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Nearby Hotels
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$142
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$140
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$85
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
465
196
51
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
196
51
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdona michellefront deskbusch gardensla quintasevery morningyogurtcomfortable bedsbreakfast areafree breakfastgreat place to stayhot breakfastfitness roomstayed nightsoutdoor poolconvenient locationeasy accesshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 748 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2011

What a great place to stay. From the minute you walk in the door , friendly staff, extremely clean. Room was a king bed with plenty of room. WE were even a little late for happy hour and the desk staff offered to accomidate us with refreshments. The desk staff new the area and were quite helpful. Breakfast was great plenty to offer. And definately take advantage of the busch gardens / adventure island deals well worth the money. The hotel is close to resturants and about six miles to busch gardens easy access to I 75. Just some construction on road out front of the hotel but definately not a inconvienience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zakfire2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Very nice, secure, and spacious rooms. Rec'd two beers complimentary upon checkin--very nice welcome. King size room and bathroom are nice and plenty of space for the two of us. Lots of businesses nearby and restaurants too. The only negative was the whirlpool could have been cleaner as we did notice some mildew buildup on the sides. Everything else was great. Just stayed one night, but will be back whenever in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAB1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Friendly, attentive staff....nicely appointed, clean rooms... convenient location. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it! The kids loved the breakfast every morning and the 'happy hour' in the evening was great for the adults. We took advantage of the package deal for Bush Gardens/Adventure Island and it was a great value. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlee128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My family and I (Husband and 2 children (aged 4 & 6) stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while we were waiting on our house to be ready. From the moment we arrived Derek made us feel so very welcome. The staff go beyond the call of duty to ensure that their guests are comfortable and happy. All the staff are friendly, the manager is excellent, she knows how to run a good show and also Rachel, Derek and Tom are so good at their jobs. The rooms are very comfortable with cable television and the beds are extremely comfortable. Breakfast is very good and always a nice selection. They have a happy hour several nights per week where they have complimentary wine, beer , soft drinks and snacks. It truly is a home away from home and this hotel would win hands down for me. I will be booking my family into this hotel when they come visit us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macmeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Located in a lovely part of Tampa this newer hotel was a bit difficult to locate initially with the road construction. However, we HIGHLY recommend this hotel site and will definitely stay again during future visits. Conveniently located among various restaurants and shopping stores, this site is perfectly located. Service by the staff was among the best we have ever had!! A few of the exceptional staff included Derek, from Africa, as well as Thomas (aka Woody Allen). Throughout our 3 day stay, we felt it was their pleasure to serve our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews