We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Westshore
Ranked #51 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Montefollonico, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I will definitely be using this hotel on my next trip to Tampa. Room was clean, service was great. Front desk staff fantastic.

Near the airport and close to Dale Mavry Blvd--main thoroughfare in Tampa

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestshoreGM, General Manager at Tampa Marriott Westshore, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to taking care of you next time you are in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    192
    105
    33
    15
See reviews for
76
96
37
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAVANNAH
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Marriott is my choice for hotels. Its was nice-not the best Marriott I visited. The room was ok, I would return. It was close to shopping as well as finding places to eat. Its my second time staying at the property. The onsite restaurant was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestshoreGM, General Manager at Tampa Marriott Westshore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
While our property is not newer and is in some need of updating I sincerely appreciate you providing us with some positive feedback. I am glad the hotel restaurant was to your liking.
It means a lot to us when guests such as your self take the time to let us know about your stay so we can find ways to improve. If we can ever be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed here for one night while traveling through Tampa to another destination. The hotel offered us a free upgrade to a corner room on arrival, which we appreciated, and we liked the room itself. The fact that it is less than a five-minute ride to the airport yet doesn't get all of the noise pollution was also fantastic. However, it's fairly obvious that the exterior of the property badly needs to be updated - there is a very visible hole in the ceiling over the main entrance, and the balcony was so depressing to look at, let alone sit in. The indoor/outdoor pool area was beautiful, but the pool itself was full of dead insects - would have given the hotel a much higher grade had they bothered to skim the water on a regular basis.

Bottom line - if you only plan to use the hotel for sleeping, this is a decent location. If you want a hotel where you can enjoy being on premises all day, there are better options.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank km1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestshoreGM, General Manager at Tampa Marriott Westshore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I am glad my staff was able to upgrade you to one of our corner rooms that have a bit more space and better view. I understand your concerns about the exterior of the building and we are currently taking some steps to improve the overall quality of our facility. Thanks to your feedback we have already started a project to clean up the few balconies we have. While our maintenance department does skim the pool twice daily they are now monitoring it more closely to ensure it remains clean throughout the day.
I want to thank you for your feedback about our hotel. It means a lot to us when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay so we may take the necessary steps to improve. If there is anything further we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact me.

Mike Weihs
General Manager
Tampa Westshore Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a total of three days. I had a great time. I walked to the mall and the Cheesecake Factory and when my fiancé and I decided to go to Busch Gardens, the car rental place was across the street. That was very accommodating. Great location!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestshoreGM, General Manager at Tampa Marriott Westshore, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay here with us. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to the completion of all updates here at the hotel. If your travels bring you back to Tampa, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. It will be our pleasure to take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Got here with no expectations and left with no expectations. It was Saturday night Concierge Lounge was closed. Continental breakfast was offered and upgraded for $2.00 for full buffet. The breakfast was pretty good and plentiful. The server super nice and friendly. Amenities in the room were what to be expected for a concierge level room but just basics. Room was very small and restroom very very little, in order to close the door you needed to go to a little corner and close it and vice versa to get out. The door was moldy and a bit disgusting but clean in general. Room was tired. Employees are respectful and very professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorEd711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
504 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 4-night stay on a business trip. The facility is an older Marriott with a standard look from the 90's, but the location is great - just a couple blocks from a mall and a short drive to the International Plaza; so there is an abundance of restaurant & shopping opportunities within 5 minutes of the hotel. A group of us decided we wanted to go to dinner together and drink - the hotel took us to the restaurant and came pack to pick us up several hours later. When I arrived, there was no refrigerator in the room - so I stopped by the front desk and they had one delivered within 20 minutes. The concierge lounge is small, but very nice - my hats off to Becky for her great service & area advice when we visited the lounge. So yes, the building is a bit old and probably could use a refresh; but the staff certainly makes up for it with their great customer service. I will definitely stay there again when I return on business.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank oldranger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A warm and genuine greeting may be expected during daylight hours but upon checking in late at night, it was surprising what a friendly team was in place. Courteous and helpful does not begin to describe Mike and Eddie at the front; providing me missing overnight necessities (toothbrush, etc) with a lighthearted and warm manner. As a business traveler, check-in and check-out can be perfunctory however this team made me feel valued and appreciated for choosing their hotel.
My room was clean and updated; this is obviously a hotel that has been at this location for some time and yet everything was in working order and paid attention to. A cold a/c and bathroom toiletries in a citrus scent from Bath & Bodyworks were SO welcomed at the end of a long day.
With an early am flight, it's good to know that this hotel runs a shuttle every half hour. Printers and computers set up in the lobby make it easy for boarding pass printing - one of my favorite perks when it is set up in a convenient location.
When I missed the shuttle by a few minutes, Mike grabbed a set of keys and took me himself in the courtesy van. ABOVE & BEYOND! It's a quick ride to the airport but when they said they could get me there before a cab came, I thought it was an overstatement; I was wrong! I was there super fast and felt like a valued customer. This is the epitome of a perfect business hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Marriott Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Westshore

Property: Tampa Marriott Westshore
Address: 1001 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607-4707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Tampa
#45 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tampa Marriott Westshore is located in the heart of the Tampa Westshore business district, Tampa shopping, night life and restaurants within walking distance. An icon among Tampa Westshore hotels, we are minutes away from area beaches, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza Mall, Westshore Plaza Mall, Tampa International Airport, and New York Yankees Spring Training at George Steinbrenner Field. Start your day with your favorite specialty coffee beverage at our Starbucks coffee bar in lobby. All of our Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms are equipped to meet your every need with 2-line cordless telephones, personal voicemail, high speed internet access, and 32-inch LCD HDTV flat screen televisions with connectivity panel to provide guests with enhanced video and audio. Marriott Tampa Westshore sets the standard for hotels in Tampa, with an indoor/outdoor pool, Blue Bistro, over 13,000 square feet of meeting and event space on-site, all with renowned Marriott service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Tampa Marriott Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Marriott Westshore Hotel Tampa
Marriott Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing