We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very friendly, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tampa Marriott Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Westshore
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been to the Bay area dozens of times and have always stayed in St. Pete; never in Tampa. I was surprised to find the number of restaurants and shopping the area had to offer nearby. The place was a bit dated, but was more than made up for with the friendly staff. They were most accommodating
and we used the free shuttle several times? Very cordial concierge lounge. Will definately return.

Room Tip: Try to secure a concierge level room. Worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    171
    101
    27
    13
See reviews for
63
80
34
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Can't say enough about how accommodating the staff is at this hotel! They were very attentive and could not do enough to make our stay the best. Josh Rhodes was always there to help with anything we needed....great hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for Josh!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a business meeting at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and courteous. There were no problems to speak of at all. The pool is beautiful and I loved that a section of it is indoor. You don't have to sit outside to be by the pool. It is in the business district,but close enough to drive a short distance to the beach or somewhere. The hotel shuttle will take you to the international mall (which is fabulous and high end--not for the T J Maxx crowd like me). It has some great restaurants. The is a Starbucks in the lobby and its an easy ride to the airport. The only thing I can say that is not complimentary is that there was not a safe in the room. When I am in meetings all day I like to lock up my purse and things in the room. Instead I had to take my things with me. Not a super big dea, just nice to have.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Buddylove70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

First, I must say when this place had Champions I came here all of the time! Kind of sad it is gone. Blue is ok, but its no Champions. Great hotel overall, but this was not as great visit as I had expected. I checked in with two Marriott certificates, so essentially it was a free stay... But nothing is really free... I am a platinum member so I have SPENT a lot of money at Marriott over the past few years. I wasn't expecting a red carpet, but I was given absolutely no information about my benefits.... So I had no idea there was a lounge where I could dine for breakfast complimentary,also I had no idea there were other little benefits. I guess, I should have asked... Other Marriott's all over the world can't wait to tell you about the platinum goodies. On the upside, the complimentary shuttle was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mutinyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nice hotel. Be aware that the airport shuttle service stops at 1am. It doesn't mention that in the website. We took a cab but the front desk person paid for it. The staff was very nice. The breakfast buffet was good. Not as good as some Marriott's but it was still good. I do agree about the bathroom, it is small.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyjanl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here for three weeks on training last year.

First off, I cannot say enough how friendly and helpful the staff was. The front desk staff, the shuttle drivers, the restaurant crew, the lady at the Starbucks kiosk, all very good people.

Unfortunately, they had very little control over the fact that, if I wanted to close the bathroom door, the toilet seat would have to be up. If it was down, the door would hit into it. That's how little clearance there was. I was solo in my room, which was fortunate.

The shower was either too hot or too cold. There were plumbing issues raised by the staff while I was there, so I'll give them the benefit of the doubt.

I had trouble with the air conditioner as well, but it worked.

Avoid the laundry service if you are short on cash. They did a great job but they're definitely overpriced.

I raised a complaint about my issues last year and the customer service people made a concerted effort to sort out what they could.

Room Tip: The pool side is pretty, but if there's a pool party and you want quiet before 10pm, try the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randolph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here because downtown Marriott was booked. Nice hotel and friendly bar. Friendly staff as well and hotel was clean. It is right in-line with other Marriott properties - and they even gave me a lift back to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingRadioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Marriott Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Westshore

Property: Tampa Marriott Westshore
Address: 1001 N Westshore Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Tampa
#45 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tampa Marriott Westshore is located in the heart of the Tampa Westshore business district, Tampa shopping, night life and restaurants within walking distance. An icon among Tampa Westshore hotels, we are minutes away from area beaches, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza Mall, Westshore Plaza Mall, Tampa International Airport, and New York Yankees Spring Training at George Steinbrenner Field. Start your day with your favorite specialty coffee beverage at our Starbucks coffee bar in lobby. All of our Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms are equipped to meet your every need with 2-line cordless telephones, personal voicemail, high speed internet access, and 32-inch LCD HDTV flat screen televisions with connectivity panel to provide guests with enhanced video and audio. Marriott Tampa Westshore sets the standard for hotels in Tampa, with an indoor/outdoor pool, Blue Bistro, over 13,000 square feet of meeting and event space on-site, all with renowned Marriott service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tampa Marriott Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Marriott Westshore Hotel Tampa
Marriott Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing