We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tampa Airport Marriott
Ranked #11 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed at the hotel while flying out of Tampa one morning. I loved the convenience. When you leave the front desk area, you walk right into the terminal. Considering it was at an airport, it was quiet. The restaurant/bar was nice and relaxing after a long stress filled day. I got a nice all inclusive rate. (Internet inclusive). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms where very comfortable. If I ever find myself flying in and out of Tampa again, this is the place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We completely agree that we provide a wonderful convenience combined with a friendly staff. We hope to have you visit us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

My boss and I had an early flight out of Tampa International, so we decided to stay at the Marriott Tampa Airport. I wasn't expecting much more than convenience. I was happy to see that the hotel was actually located right at the airport. When I turned in my rental car, we simply walked across a pedestrian bridge to the terminal, took the elevator up a level, then had a short walk past a few shops to the hotel.

The hotel was very nice. My room was better than expected. There is a restaurant and bar in the lobby. Just outside the lobby there are a number of restaurants and shops. The gates to your flight are right there by the hotel.

My only disappointment is that the Concierge Lounge was tiny and not much of a spread. But the rest of the hotel deserves a 5.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlightSurgeon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Your recent review of your stay at the Tampa Airport Marriott is very much appreciated. We liked to hear that you felt we are a 5 hotel! The combination of our location and our great staff helps separate us from the rest. We look forward to your next visit to Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night on business. The hotel was not cheap and nothing was included, so not sure what i was paying for??
-the parking was a nightmare. Not enough spots, and parking is not included. Why not? Everyone requires a vehicle, so not sure why i was being nickeled and dimmed? Its pathetic!!
-the room was bland and boring, however, the lobby was very upscale. Very unacceptable to create an illusion only to be disappointed when you get to the room. Do you think your guests don't notice?
-Hideous view. I was looking at a roof and it was so ugly. The window was a sliding door at one point, but they sealed it shut. Wouldnt want to go out there to my roof view anyway.
-anyone staying at an airport hotel is likely there on business, so it is absolutely laughable that you have to pay for internet. What year are we in?? Pathetic.

I felt very under valued during my stay as a marriott rewards member. I couldn't wait to leave, it took 5 minutes to get out through the gate bc they were too busy trying to charge me for parking that i already paid for.

Since nothing was included..marriott, can you please explain what the $140 was that i paid for? All of my needs should have been included in that price. I would like to know what percent of your guests dont need parking and internet. These days, not providing complimentary internet and parking us like not providing a bathroom. As a hotel, its your job to make guests comfortable and provide the services we need.

3  Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent trip to Tampa and for providing insight on your stay. On behalf of the entire team at the Tampa Airport Marriott I would like to apologize in our inability to meet your expectations. We strive to ensure our guest received a clean, up to date product, partnered with impeccable service. Regarding your inquiry about parking, due to our location in the Airport we do charge for parking and ensure that we have ample spots available for our overnight guest. We do provide complimentary internet to all our guest in our lobby and have recently introduced tiered pricing in our guest rooms. We do provide complimentary access to our Elite members as a standard once achieving Gold and Platinum Status as a company brand standard. Regarding the windows, they are tripled paned windows sealed specifically to eliminate any noise for the planes arriving and departing to ensure our guest are able to receive a quiet stay. Once again our goal is to provide memorable experiences for all our guest. If assist you in any way in the future do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Best Regards,

Stefan Ritter
Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms
Tampa Airport Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great hotel to stay if you have flight the next day. The staff was great and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was very easy to get to the airport, after you pay just walk down this hall way and you are in the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We agree that our hotel is an ideal choice for the early morning traveler as our proximity to the terminals is ideal. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed at the Airport Marriott for two nights in February, 2014. My wife is gluten intolerant and the staff could not have been more helpful and resourceful. Chef was knowledgeable about the disease and the risks (toasted some gluten free bread in the oven for her rather than using the toasters for example.) The waitress staff were extremely attentive. Ate breakfast and the food was good quality. Just remember to ask for real eggs at the omelette station and not the egg beater mix you get by default.

We also had some food purchased in a grocery store which we had brought to the room when we checked in. When we returned from a day out, the cleaning lady had arranged for a small fridge to be brought up and the food was inside! We had not thought to ask for it ourselves. We were delighted at the care and attention to service demonstrated by the hotel staff. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was modern and pleasant.

Didn't use the wi fi. Only irritant was the repeated de-magnetization of our room keys which are needed for the elevator also. We had to go back to the lobby 4 times to have the card re-coded. Probably too close to the cell but haven't had that issue in other hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SB712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

On behalf of the entire team at the Tampa Airport Marriott I would like to thank you for providing a wonderful insight on your recent experience. Our team takes great pride in making personal connections and also responding to cues to best accommodate our guest. Your stay is a great example of how doing more makes a difference. Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed on the 2nd floor, the Tampa Airport Marriott staff is always friendly & helpful everywhere it seems. The room is quiet & remodeled, they very promptly made the room feather free for us. THE WIFI IS SO SLOW. That seems to be a corporate/property wide decision to force an upsell on you for $15 for hi speed internet seems wrong. $160 a night is steep, obviously super convenient. They were full the night we were there & they are probably always full. The lounge/restaurant is not open up top. Carrabas is just down the hall into the airport before security.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our staff strives to ensure all our guest feel welcome. In regards to the internet speed I will share your feedback with our provider to ensure that the system is fully operational. We typically do not have challenges with the speed. We hope to host you once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A first class experience all the way. The only problem was FINDING the hotel. My MapQuest printouts were inadequate and my GPS became confused. Here is the easy way. Go to the Tampa Airport, follow the signs to the Delta terminal. Prior to arriving at the Delta terminal you should see signs for the Marriott. Follow them. Good luck.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WmKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your time spent at the Tampa Airport Marriott. The entrance to the hotel can be hard to find for anyone visiting the airport for the first time. We appreciate your sharing how you found us and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#13 of 164 in Tampa
1,543 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Airport Marriott

Address: 4200 George J Bean Pkwy, 4200 George J. Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $215 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure travelers love Tampa Airport Marriott's convenient location within the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Guests also appreciate that our newly renovated hotel in Tampa, Florida offers rooms with triple-paned glass and Marriott Revive bedding. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Tampa Airport Marriott is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tampa Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing