We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient location for travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tampa Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tampa Airport Marriott
Ranked #9 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Convenient location for travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel was very conveniently located for a business meeting, which is attached to the airport terminal. The room was clean and thoughtfully designed for plug-in's for electronics. The decorating is tasteful and comfortable. Being located at the airport, it was quiet until flights started after 7:00 am. It was very nice to just walk into the terminal steps away to come and go for our flights, not needing to get a taxi or shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nemahbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Tampa Airport Marriott. For anyone looking for convenience to the airport our hotel provides the premier option. We are glad to hear your experience with us was a positive one and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    349
    72
    25
    9
See reviews for
258
247
85
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We didn't want to risk getting caught in traffic on the freeway so we booked in for 1 night before our early flight to NYC. We had booked a fully accessible room and everything suited our needs. The check-in staff were friendly and polite. The room was very comfortable, perhaps our onlyconcern being the bed being a little high. When we checked out someone from the hotel pushed my wife to the airline check-in desk. Altogether a great hotel and we'll return if we have another early start from TIA.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your insight regarding your time spent at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our location and our staff make our hotel a perfect choice for anyone with an early flight the next day. Your feedback regarding the height of the beds in our accessible rooms is well received and appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently prior to a flight. The hotel is obviously quite convenient for flying in/out of TPA.
The outside noise is barely audible. In fact, the noise from the flushing toilets in the neighboring rooms made more noise that what I heard from the outside. If its warm and sunny, enjoy the outside pool and chairs to relax a bit.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njwestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to post your review regarding your time spent at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We are proud to be recognized as one of the quietest hotels in the area due to our triple pane windows. We hope to have you returning to stay soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was sick during my stay at the Marriott (migraine) and three women who work there - Bonnie, Reiko, and Lisa took care of me. In all my years of traveling, I have never been treated with so much genuine caring and kindness. If you three women are reading this review, please know that I will always remember the kindness in your hearts. The hotel itself was a good experience - - clean, polite staff, and great breakfast, to say the least!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerriAnn0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Lisa, Bonnie and Reiko are well known throughout our hotel for their outstanding service and caring for our guest and associates alike. They "put people first" and help drive our team in the relentless pursuit of excellence. We hope that you are able to return to us feeling much better so that you can have a memorable experience without the migrane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
273 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel will not surprise you. The location inside the airport is good if you are stuck there as we where. The beds are nice and the hotel is relatively updated. If you need a place to stay at the airport, this is the best place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gudleiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your insight on the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our location certainly is one our biggest strengths. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Typically, I'm not a big fan of airport hotels but I was very pleasantly surprised with this one. We decided to stay here to make catching an early morning flight easier. The rooms were typically Marriott, clean, comfortable, well appointed with super comfortable beds to boot. Check In/Out was excellent. Restaurant was convenient with a very nice staff. Food was average but we weren't here for the food. Besides, with the airport main terminal attached it's not difficult to find something to eat or drink. Airport hotels tend to have a beat down look and feel, this one definitely did not, that made all the difference. Also, the Wii in the lobby was a nice touch to entertain the kids for a little while.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
On behalf of the entire team at the Tampa Airport Marriott we would like to thank you for the wonderful repsonse to your stay. We often surprise guest in such a way that they leave pleased and come back often. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night after arriving from London. It is very well situated in the terminal. The staff were very polite and ready to help. You can use the free wifi which is in the terminal and just a short walk. The room was roomy and comfortable.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moodycow66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your insight regarding your stay at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We appreciate the kind words and agree that with our location attached to the airport we are a convenient quick walk to the terminal. Additional note to add is that we do offer complimentary internet access in our lobby. We do look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
5.6 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Airport Marriott

Property: Tampa Airport Marriott
Address: 4200 George J Bean Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33607-1474
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tampa
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Tampa Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing