We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect For Early AM flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tampa Airport Marriott
Ranked #10 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was a guest at this hotel for just a few hours as I had an early AM flight at TPA. It is so convenient to walk into the terminal. The hotel's appearance is very nice. The staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms were very comfortable. That bed was so comfortable! I will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We agree with your thought that this location is perfect for someone with an early flight. There is no other hotel in Tampa where one can stay at and then simply walk to their flight in the morning. The convenience is truly unbeatable. The staff at the hotel appreciates your kind words in recognizing their efforts. We look forward to your return so that we may once again host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We chose this hotel as our last night prior to going home to the UK as a special treat as we normally do Holiday/Hampton Inns, being better value. We were glad that we did as it is so simple and easy to stay here if you want to be close (5 minute walk to check in from the lobby) to the airport and if you have lots of bags that you don't fancy lugging around to off site hotels using their shuttles in the soaring heat.
Yes, there are better value hotels off site, but this is what you pay the extra for, convenience.
We booked through Expedia, and paid £100 for the family room, however received an additional 12% Quidco cashback when booking through them, so in all £88 is good in my opinion. We could have booked 2 rooms at the Holiday Inn Express off site for the same price, but, why not, you're on holiday !
The lobby is very smart and inviting, check in/out a pleasure with great service. Also you can check out using the room tv which is useful. The pool is free to use with a table tennis table. Pool clean, warm with towels if you need them.
This is a business hotel however, and the extra charges reflect this. To charge $5 for in-room bottles of water is excessive in my opinion. I bought a 24 pack at Walgreens for $2.99 a few days earlier so we used those. Wi-fi is NOT free, and these days, hotels should make this free, at least in the lobby. There was coffee in the room, and had a cup, I will check my credit card statement just incase !
The room had a great view of the runway, the room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was lovely with shampoos/soaps etc. The rooms in my opinion are no more comfortable or equipped than what you would find at a Holiday or Hampton Inn.
There is a lack of power points in the rooms though, we only found them in the bathroom.

Would I stay here again - No, as this was a special treat and we prefer the better value hotels, however for business, this hotel is probably more suitable.

Overall though, if you have to get away early for a flight, then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superhoop68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

The staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott appreciates your recent stay with us and the insight you just provided regarding your recent experience. Our location certainly makes it a no brainer for someone looking for the convenience to the airport. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool area along with the table tennis and hammock. For anyone preparing for a long day of travel the opportunity to enjoy some Florida sunshine is a must. On your next visit please know that we do have complimentary wireless internet available in the lobby of the hotel. Thank you once again for your stay and we look forward to hosting you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you ever need an early flight out of Tampa, I would recommend the Marriot Tampa Airport for a good night. The rooms are clean and the view can be very nice if you are up high enough. The restaurant at the top of the hotel serves a great meal while slowly turning around so you get different views of the surroundings.

Room Tip: Looking over the pool is a nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbillf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our housekeeping team take great pride in their efforts to provide our guest with a clean room to prepare for their next days travels. Thank you once again and we look forward to hosting your next trip to Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a 6 am flight to start our vacation and I decided to use some Marriott points to stay at this hotel so we could just get up, grab some breakfast and check in for our flight. This was a great plan. We didn't have to rush to the airport and find parking. Another plus is the parking was only $10 per day for using the Marriott's parking area.
My son enjoyed watching the planes take off and land.
Next time we have an early flight we will definitely spend the night at the airport.

Room Tip: Higher floor gives you a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odraighnean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We would like to first off thank you for your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards member and for choosing to utilize those hard earn points here at our hotel. As a delighter we are currently extending to any rewards members on a redemption stay our $10 rate and are glad to hear that the benefit worked out well for you. Our unique location is a great way to make your early flight easier and is always fun for kids to watch planes take off and land right from their rooms. We look forward to being part of your next family trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you have to catch an early morning flight, this is the place to stay. It is literally located in the airport in Tampa, FL. One advantage is that you are not stuck in a hotel after you have returned your rental car. You can walk around the airport and see some very interesting shops, plus you have a very large array of restaurants available to you.
The Marriott lived up to the Marriott tradition by having top of the line bedding, furniture and service. I would highly recommend this to anyone in Tampa

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cegeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for providing such a thoughtful review of your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. The staff works hard to maintain the Marriott reputation of executing memorable experiences unique to each guest. Our hotel certainly offers many options for all guests depending on their needs. We look forward to your next trip to Tampa so that we may once again host you at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Right in the airport. Walk from hotel to gates though it can be a distance. Nothing included, no frdge or microwave. Have to pay for internet. No breakfast. A well appointed room with coffee and showers no bath. Good place for an overnight before a flight if you have no or little luggage. You have to carry or wheel it. Only one person at desk who was very nice and helpful but alone the evening i was there. Check in was slow. They have good secure elevators that require a key to enter. Have a little store connected to from desk but 2 bottles of water were almost 7 dollars but buy it there. Water in room is 6 dollars a bottle and hot.

Room Tip: get a room near the elevator it can be a maze getting to the rooms. Building is round shaped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATRICK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your insight and feedback from your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. The convenience of our location certainly is a great advantage for the traveler who just wants to be able to walk to the terminal and start their travels. For your next stay I would like to advise you that we do offer refrigerators upon request and also have a bell staff on hand that will assist you with your luggage to your room upon arrival and during departure can escort you all the way to the baggage ticketing in the airport. Additionally we also offer great packages that include a fantastic breakfast buffet included in the rate. Thank you once again for your recent stay and we look forward to hosting you upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beutautiful hotel inside and out.Outdoor wooden w near walkway surrounded by lush tall plants to a gazebo near the bay with beautiful views of the water. Pool area was very picturesque with palm trees surrrounding it. Our room had a beautiful nightime view of the coastal barrier islands-Clearwater Beach etc. Very relaxing-you would never guess you were near the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Autodealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit to the Tampa Airport Marriott. We find that our guests are often surprised that although we are attached to the airport our hotel provides a travelers oasis with our dynamic outdoor space. It is great to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
5.6 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
5.3 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 164 in Tampa
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Airport Marriott

Address: 4200 George J Bean Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $151 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure travelers love Tampa Airport Marriott's convenient location within the Tampa Airport (TPA). Guests also appreciate that our newly renovated hotel in Tampa, Florida offers rooms with triple-paned glass and Marriott Revive bedding. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Tampa Airport Marriott is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tampa Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing