We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tampa Airport Marriott
Ranked #10 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, friendly”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently attached to the Tampa airport - you can walk to/from your flight. Nice pool area, classy rooftop restaurant, extremely attentive staff at breakfast buffet. Comfortable beds. Bathroom very tiny though and they were reluctant to offer any additional amenity to me as a Gold member although their concierge room was closed. Typically breakfast in their restaurant is offered - guess I need to get to Platinum.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdwallst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops - Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Your review of the hotel is very much appreciated and so is your loyalty as a Gold Elite member. The breakfast staff certainly makes every effort to be attentive to your needs to allow for a great start to your day. We hope to have you visit us soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    397
    82
    29
    13
See reviews for
302
288
95
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a great stay at Marriott Tampa Airport. All the staff was courteous and professional. Two stood out to my wife and I. Edith was a wonderful person who made us feel welcome and at home. Also, Margit was a great host who answered questions and was very helpful. We recommend this hotel and hope more people meet up with these two wonderful employees. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaytonS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director Of Hotel Ops - Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Edith and Margit are both exceptional examples of our staff's passion for providing an exceptional experience. We look forward to seeing you with us soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Spent one night enroute to a cruise ship sailing and the airport hotel was a convenient place to stay for a flight that arrived after midnight. Prudently I called earlier in the day to tell them to hold my room; the hotel was oversold. Our room was ready, it was comfortable and quiet and everything we needed and expected. Breakfast next morning in the hotel café was good and the staff very friendly but I found the buffet price to be expensive. The hotel fitted my needs and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are arriving late, call in advance to assure they hold your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auric08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops - Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a wonderful review of our hotel. Our location certainly is a convenient choice for a late night traveler and we are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your needs. Hopefully you will stay with us again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, Kent UK
Level Contributor
289 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight after a flight from London UK. It was only a short walk through the airport to reception and we were checked in by a very friendly lady on reception. We were in room 330 and it was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was quite small but adequate for an overnight stay. You have to pay for Wifi in the room but down in the lobby it's free. Bring your own water as they charge $5 + tax for a small bottle in the room!! The bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast in the cafe in the hotel and it was very good. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. We will certainly stay again on our way through Tampa airport. Thank you.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Speges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops - Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for the opportunity to host you. Your encouraging review regarding your experience with us is appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed at other airport Marriott hotels but this one is exceptional. The service was friendly and the room was excellent but the best feature is that I can literally walk out of the hotel lobby and into the Tampa airport! For early morning flights, this location can't be beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director Of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. We agree that our hotel is an excellent choice for someone looking for a conventient way to start their traveling day with the short walk to the terminal. We look forward to having you stay with us soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a terrific hotel. Super staff, especially Elisa at the front desk upon checkout; but everyone was very well trained and very efficient and friendly. Rooms are very well appointed. You cannot hear the planes, though you also can't open the windows. Food is good. Excellent and friendly service in the restaurant. Good fitness room. Extremely easy access to the rest of the airport, though you feel like you are very much apart from the hustle and bustle of the airport. Also easy walk to airport shops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mileage13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We appreciate the great review! Elisa is a key contributor to our success and it comes from her 28 years of experience with Marriott. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Tampa Airport Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I have been to this hotel couple of times. But this time it was just amazing. This is how one person can make a long lasting impression. We arrived later in the evening. The lady who checked us in the last time was standing in the lobby. As soon as she saw us, she walked toward us and greeted us by our name. Amazing. She remembered us. She also remembered that we needed a fridge for my medicine and called housekeeping (delivered very quickly). And she remembered that we stored our golf clubs. We stay in Marriotts a lot but this was just the best experience so far! Thank you Tereza for making our stay unforgetable!
The room was nice and clean. You cannot hear the planes at all. Dinner at rooftop restaurant was delicious and we are sad to learn that they will close it down in June.
In the morning it is so easy to get to the airport from the hotel. Bellman can take your bags all the way to ticket counter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russelltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you very much for such a complimentary review and for recognizing Tereza. She is a true asset to our team and enables the hotel to provide such personalized service. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
5.6 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
2.6 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Airport Marriott

Property: Tampa Airport Marriott
Address: 4200 George J Bean Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33607-1474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tampa Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing