We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place for pre/post flight rest & relaxation!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tampa Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tampa Airport Marriott
Ranked #9 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place for pre/post flight rest & relaxation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are quiet and the bedding and linens were super comfy. Might be best sleep quality in Tampa! Also enjoyed the lobby lounge and playing the Nintendo Wii with friends from the Tampa area that came by to visit us. Also appreciate the nice spa and fitness center although time did not permit me to use them, they seemed really nice. Skip the rotating restaurant as it is seriously understaffed and food is average and over priced due to the location and venue. Suggest room service or the lobby lounge if you are hungry or want drinks. Valet service is the only parking option and is $18 per night.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Live2Experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops - Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Your time taken to review our hotel is very much appreciated and we are pleased to hear that your experience with us was a pleasurable one. We certainly have tried to make our hotel a location that is not only convenient but also a place to rest and relax. One item I would like to clarify is that the hotel does offer self-parking for $10 a night. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    367
    73
    26
    9
See reviews for
271
262
90
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked our overnight airport stay before we flew out for our Hawaiian honeymoon, so we could get up early from the airport hotel & get right on our flight. We've stayed at this hotel before..and it's always been very clean, pleasant, & nicely updated..but this time really left an impression on us. We were wearing our home-made honeymoon T shirts..and the woman at the check-in desk saw them & gave us a congrats & a room key. It turns out we were upgraded to the most amazing room I've ever stayed in. I had to call the check-in desk just to make sure it wasn't some mistake, I was in such disbelief. That night will always be remembered as an amazing start to our honeymoon. It even beat out the Vinoy in St. Pete where we actually stayed the night of our wedding. To whomever made this stay possible, thank you thank you thank you!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops - Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Congratulations and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our staff was excited to hear that we were able to make your stay with us extra special. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here Thursday night Feb 28. I can't tell you how nice it is to get your bags and go up to your room! We arrived approx 9pm on a non stop from Providence. We checked in and went down to the lounge for a drink. Back to our room for room service. We had a small issue with the tv and they bent over backwards to repair. In the morning we went down for a nice breakfast. The food was great and the servers couldn't have been more pleasant. As we were leaving the front desk manager(?) noticed how many bags we had and cheerfully offered to help.
We declined saying it was generous of her to ask but we would manage. She insisted. Loaded our bags herself and made us laugh all the way down to valet. She wrote her name down for me since told her I would write a review,but in my travels I lost the sticky note. She was fantastic as was everybody at this hotel. When and if I find the sticky note I will write again. She deserves it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank napatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We most certainly appreciate the positive comments regarding your experience with us. Our staff makes every effort to make your time with us as pleasant as possible. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I like this hotel a lot. I agree with other postings about this hotel. Another nice fact about this hotel is that it is very easy to get to International Plaza Mall & West Shore Mall (lots of great shops & resturuants). A taxi affordable, but public bus is the cheapest way to get from the hotel to either of these malls. Enjoy your stay at this hotel. I always do.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelinTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Your positive comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. The location of the hotel is certainly convenient to the Airport but also to great restaurants and shopping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wonderfull convenient for late arrival to the area or for next day connecting travellers.Staff was extraordinarily courteous and helpful. Despite busy airport no thundering takeofss to be heard...very quiet accommodation. Braekfast menu of good choices served by cheerful helpful staff. If there was a spa we did not use it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BKWOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We certainly pride ourselves in providing a very comfortable and peaceful experience. The servers at Cafe Elise strive to deliver a cheerful experience and are always ready to help. Thank you for the kind words...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

You will be impressed from the moment that staff welcomes you at the check-in desk. Fun and interesting amenities as the hotel is attached to the airport, which open shopping and food choices. The staff is professional and forward leaning to make sure your stay is one that will leave you wanting to return the next time they are back in Tampa.

Room Tip: Rooms that are on the outside ring - all about the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizard1849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We look forward to hosting you upon your return to Tampa. We are glad to hear that our staff's service made a positive lasting impression during your stay. We are anticipating your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Graet place to stay especially if your flight leaves early the next morning, we were treaded like royalties. I will stay there again for a few more days. The surrounding areas are nice, not to far from McDill Air force base.

Room Tip: Great Services by the staa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane c, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 29, 2015
Thank you for choosing the Tampa Airport Marriott as yoiur host hotel in Tampa. We are very pleased to read the graciouis remarks you posted on Trip Advisor.

The Foli app to which you referred should indeed be promoted and your suggestion will be passed along for our benefit as well as the guest.

Please visit us again when your travel plans include the Tampa Bay area; we value your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
5.3 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#14 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Airport Marriott

Property: Tampa Airport Marriott
Address: 4200 George J Bean Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33607-1474
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#5 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tampa Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing