We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but worth it after a long flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tampa Airport Marriott
Ranked #10 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 26, 2013

After a long flight from London, delayed by 3 hours due to BA diverting the incoming plane via Antigua, it was a pleasure to get so quickly to a comfortable room. Tampa airport itself was a pleasure too - if only the staff at Gatwick were as pleasant and efficient. Before enjoing a very quiet night's sleep we enjoyed a glass of wine and a plate of nachos in the bar (a starter that would have been enough for four). In the morning we had one of the best buffet breakfasts of the whole trip - how nice to find oatmeal, V8 juice, and green tea at an airport hotel as well as the usual eggs and bacon - and then walked across the road to pick up a rental car. 186 dollars plus tax isn't cheap but for us it made the start of our trip really relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

One snowstorm delay and the another and arriving in Tampa at 1:15am after a day of travel and finding a hotel in walking distance from finding our luggage is my defition of happiness. Kind and courteous reception at check in, a clean and well appointed room, well ventilated and quiet offered a wonderful night of rest. A fresh start in the morning, a short walk to a car rental and off on our adventure. We were so impressed with the experience we booked a room for our return trip, drop off the car, walk to the hotel, check in, enjoy a nice dinner and a good night of rest and then a short walk to our flight home. The prefect prescription to pleaant travel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The convenience of staying at an airport hotel comes at a price. As former residents of Tampa, we fly in quite frequently and hate the monday morning early return to our new home so we opted this trip to stay at the airport. Previously on this trip, we stayed at a lower cost Marriott chain, the Springhill in North Tampa. While the Springhill is a "lower end", the experience certainly was better. At the Springhill, we enjoyed free WiFi, a delicious breakfast and free parking. The room had a top notch Iphone charger/clock. At the airport Marriott, no such perks despite the price being higher. The room was certainly above average, clean and sound proof. But, the Skyye coffee bar wasn't even open for coffee prior to our 6:50 am departure. The evening of our arrival, only room service and the bar were open. This necessitated going into the airport for dinner. Not very relaxing or inviting. That being said, the hotel staff were all very cordial and helpful. Bottom line, the convenience can't be beat but it does come at a price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops - Rooms at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for your recent posting and positive comments regarding our staff. We appreciate your business and this opportunity to improve on the overall experience we offer our guests. I was very sorry to learn that we fell short of your expectations from a product and offerings stand point. Please know that I have shared this feedback with the relevant individuals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

You cant get closer to the airport than this hotel. The triple galzing really keeps the noise to a minimum and it is possible to get a good nights sleep in a very comfortable king size bed.

The food at the hotel bar was resonably priced and good quality.

The gym was well equipped for a hotel of this type.

The whole hotel was clean and in good decorative order.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike314bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Used this for a night Pre cruise and also booked a room for the"daytime" after getting off cruise and waiting for evening flight back to uk. The rooms were spotless huge and had very comfortable beds. Soundproofing was first class and the breakfast we had was delish and filling with healthy options available. Great airport hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monty1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

From the moment we met the young lady from Prague at the front desk we knew it would be a good stay. We opted to stay here as we had extended our stay in Sarasota due to the Blizzard in NH . And I wanted to be closer to the airport on my last night in Florida. As with most "in house" airport hotels, it is the convenience that makes them shine.. .Also the lady from Germany at the 6th floor lounge made us feel like we were guests in her home... very nice!!
We did have some issues with the wireless internet during our stay at the hotel, and these things can happen.. BUT, and don't get me wrong , as I have no prejudice.. but if in the USA staying at a hotel and a technician comes to your room to speak to you about the issues you are having with the internet,, well, they should be able to converse in English. If I was staying in Mexico, then it is my job to learn Spanish if I want to be able to convey an issue and be understood, same in all other countries that English is not primary.. I get that and humbly accept that I am in another country and they should not have to speak my mother tongue... but in the USA.. it should be expected of anyone "that deals with the public" as a standard. I felt bad for the technician as I am sure he wished to convey more to me than I could understand ( you could tell he was trying) about the wireless internet issue.. and as well would have liked to know.. he understood me as well.

Room Tip: if you can mange it... get an upgrade to the 6th floor. You can if you want... eat a meal for dinner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leirmheastoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I needed to stay just for one night I knew I was goin to pay a hefty price which was around 150 but It was worth it to the max!!! The room was very spacious with modern decoration. The bathroom was very nice and sleek very well decorated. The bed was huge and the tv too! Internet was free for a limited time but gettin the airport Internet wasn't hard. The room was quiet with just. A little noise from the train but bearable. The room service was excellent n business center even better just print ur boarding pass and steps away from ur gate!! Very comfortable n stress free environment! Stay here if ur only visiting town for a day or 2 cause it will get lonely if the hotel is used as leisure rather than business or airport layover.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
5.6 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
5.3 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 164 in Tampa
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Airport Marriott

Address: 4200 George J Bean Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $148 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure travelers love Tampa Airport Marriott's convenient location within the Tampa Airport (TPA). Guests also appreciate that our newly renovated hotel in Tampa, Florida offers rooms with triple-paned glass and Marriott Revive bedding. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Tampa Airport Marriott is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tampa Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing