We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tampa Airport Marriott
Ranked #10 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I booked a room at the Marriott Tampa Airport hotel because I had a very early morning flight and liked the convenience of the hotel being right in the airport, but I did not have high expectations for the hotel (never really had a good experience with airport hotels and this one is very dated looking for the outside). I am very happy to report that this was a very nice, well maintained hotel -- very much up to Marriott's standards! The room was very clean and updated. The hotel staff was courteous and very helpful. I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. I would gladly stay here again on my next trip to the Tampa/St. Pete area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is literally in the airport. So i dropped off my rental car, spent a night in the hotel, and walked to my gate. Service was very good. Several people were in the lobby to answer questions. The room itself was fine. Although the hotel claims the windows are sound proof, I could definitely hear planes taking off. But it was not a major issue since there weren't flights late at night. Breakfast buffet was very decent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Location, quality of room, and amenities for the business traveler are excellent. I wouldn't stay here if you're taking a vacation to Tampa, but as a traveler who will be coming in and out with a car, if you need a place to "get business done" with a lot of restaurant choices nearby, I highly recommend this Marriott. One of the best things about this location is you can walk from the lobby of the hotel (complete with large sitting area in front of a Starbucks) directly into the airport terminal. The stores along the hallway to the terminal are a little iffy but good places if you need a last minute purchase (the shops inside the actual airport terminal are terrific). The staff at this Marriott "get it" and are efficient, friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. The porters bring your luggage from your room right to the airline check in desk or straight to the car rental desk - it simply could not be more convenient. It is literally inside the airport, but you don't feel like your stuck in a dreadful airport motel yucky place.
The rooms are terrific, but tiny.
It is not a cheap; you pay for the ultra convenience and comfort.
Breakfast was ordered for 06:15am delivery and arrived at 06:14. Couldn't ask for more.
Ms. Saida at the front desk was exceptional and very efficient, we loved her!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Compass41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I chose to stay at the Marriott Tampa Airport based on one thing, location. And yes, just five minutes elapsed between walking off the plane and entering my room. Fantastic. My room was immaculate, too. That's about all I can say on the positive side.

After my excitement about the location wore off, I began to notice just how ugly this Marriott is. It looked so much like an old Reno hotel that I expected to find slot machines by the elevator. The rooms are well shielded from outside noise but I still heard the staff yelling down the hall every morning. My windows were locked shut, too -- no fresh air to cut the smell of cleaning products.

Worse yet are the airport prices that seep in to your stay. Considering the lack of amenities, thin towels and cheap fixtures, my booking was expensive. Room service was not only costly but about the worst I can remember. Parking was $10 a day, and Internet access cost $15 a day! Even the phone had a price tag attached.

If you're renting a car anyway, it's worth driving off the airport grounds to find a better hotel. And if you aren't, I bet you'd do better staying at a hotel with an airport shuttle. Prime location can make businesses lazy, and from this looks of it this Marriott hasn't woken up since the 80's.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gridskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff was friendly and even brought extra items on request. I felt like I was staying in a luxury hotel. We even had dinner brought up and it was good and resonably priced! The beds were oh so comfortable and the room was spotless. The only downside to the rooms were the loud "power flush" on the toilets and yes you could hear other rooms flush. It was wonderful just being able to roll out of bed and catch that early morning flight.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is literally part of the airport. You walk directly from the lobby to the gates. Beyond that advantage, you can return your rental car the previous night and just walk up to the hotel.
The rooms are small but for one night, this is not an issue. My only problem with the rooms is that bathrooms do not have active exhaust fans, and windows do not open... Other than that, room decor is very nice.

Room Tip: Unless you have an early flight, ask for a room away from elevators. It is quite busy early in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
5.6 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
2.6 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Airport Marriott

Address: 4200 George J Bean Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $154 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure travelers love Tampa Airport Marriott's convenient location within the Tampa Airport (TPA). Guests also appreciate that our newly renovated hotel in Tampa, Florida offers rooms with triple-paned glass and Marriott Revive bedding. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Tampa Airport Marriott is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tampa Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing