We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #36 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night while on business. I was very happy. The rooms were spacious and very nicely appointed. Also very clean. The bed was very comfortable. I especially liked the fruitwater upon check in. Good wifi access as well. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shopperqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you truly enjoyed the hotel including our wonderful amenities. We hope to see you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    246
    138
    62
    38
See reviews for
121
146
46
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willow Spring NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This Hotel was beautiful, the staff was very kind and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the room was extremely clean. Breakfast was delicious and the view from the executive lounge was amazing. I would definitely recommend travelers in the Tampa area to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! I am so pleased that you truly enjoyed your stay and our authentic Hilton hospitality. We would love to welcome you back as a guest for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

So sorry for the wrong hotel review : never stayed at the garden INN Tampa westshore.


We stayed at the Hilton Tampa airport Westshore and it was awesome!!! We were on the 11th floor with balcony . ( The executive floor) they had free complimentary breakfast from 6am - 9am
M to F a little bit too early &, Sat & Sun : 6-10:)) It was delicious.

They had snacks , water , cookies and drinks 24/7 in the same lounge .
They had complimentary finger foods for dinner with vegetables and chips from 6:00 - 9:00 pm
everday ..

The rooms were clean, the front desk people where nice . the people who served breakfast and dinners where so nice .

The location of the hotel was nice too . Real quiet and easily accessible .

Boy oh boy you should try there $22.00 in room service hamburgers - They had it posted at $13:00.
All I can say is that the hotel was nice but man 86.00 for 4 hamburgers .. room service.. it was posted at $13:00 . I mentioned this at the front desk , no response .

Free parking, free wi-fi . how cool is that ...

Room Tip: go to the executive level with balconies . Makes the room spacious and comfortable . Will fit 2 te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annette10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
I am so pleased to hear you truly enjoyed your stay, our location and all of our wonderful amenities. I have shared your comments with the rest of our staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL, MO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

While my first impression of the hotel - the courtesy shuttle - left a lot to be desired, the actual hotel was just fine. I feel it's only fair to warn any potential guests, the drivers are nice, the service is good, but the van itself is disgusting - the ceiling is peculiarly stained and it smells terrible. The hotel is located fairly close to the airport and a few blocks from International Plaza, so there are options for dinner (I'd recommend Lee Roy Selmon's, just across the street) and a couple things to do. The room was pretty standard, clean and if you looked out the window just right, had a tiny sliver of a water view of the bay nearby. The bathroom was nice, I appreciated the corner shower caddy/shelves. I was only staying for one night, pre-cruise, I would likely choose the hotel again if staying in that particular part of Tampa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chel-belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
I appreciate you reviewing your stay with us. I have shared your comments regarding our shuttle with our Front Office Manager. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, otherwise. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Tampa Westshore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Before travelling down to Tampa I'd booked two Exec rooms but told on arrival none available....check in staff explained reasons why, gave us replacement rooms and access to Exec facilities so no complaints. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Top marks to Radicja (apologies if name spell is wrong) in the Exec club rooms as nothing was too much bother for this lady - she even managed to 'procure' bacon strips for our sons's breakfast! All the staff, from check in, shuttle driver, night security and bar lady went that extra mile to ensure our stay was an enjoyable one...thanks again & would def stay again.

Room Tip: Stay from elevators......as always! Rooms facing airport side have nicer outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J5ELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your very kind words with Radika and the rest of our staff. We would love to welcome you back as our guest int he future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great hotel, great service with a great location.
The room was quiet. The linens on the bed were very comfy. Pillows were nice.
The only thing I could comment on that was not great was the size of the bathroom, it was a little small but it did not matter.
The bathroom products were nice as well.
Free parking and within walking distance of International mall, restaurants and shopping. Very close to airport as well.
Would recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities. We hope to welcome you back as our guest the next time you are in the Tampa Westshore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed 15 days. Room was spacious and very very clean with modern furniture. The gym had all we needed and was always clean.The pool and pool area were always very clean and we always had clean towels to our disposition. Special thanks to the wonderful and friendly staff-, specially to Miss Alicia from the front desk! All were very kind and always ready to assist.Also, thank you very much for Radika and Ben of the Concierge Lounge on the executive level and to Mina our housekeeping lady, they all took such good care of us. The outstanding friendliness of the staff and the outstanding cleanliness of the Hotel made it the perfect stay! Thank you very much and we are coming back......

Room Tip: floor 11 ....executive level had a wonderful view over Tampa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us and for your very kind words. We are so glad you truly enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to let all the team members mentioned know they helped you have a great stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 2225 N Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#46 Family Hotel in Tampa
#52 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Unwind with a swim in the heated outdoor pool or work out in the fitness room or at the on-site tennis court. This hotel is ideal for special events, with over 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space and free Wifi access. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing