We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #67 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable but nothing special”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just finished up our second stay at the Hilton here, both for Chess tournaments with lots of people. Hotel is clean and nice, but nothing stands out as special. The food is very expensive, but there are lots of restaurants near by. We ate in the bar area one night due to the weather and it was $70 for 2 sandwich meals, an order of wings, and a kids meal. Yikes. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable, but bathroom could use some updates. The convention rooms were large and nice and accommodated the several hundred people attending. Overall, not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Angela R.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore. We were happy to see that overall, you enjoyed your stay and our proximity to several restaurant options. Thank you for your feedback regarding our menu pricing. I will be sure to bring up your review with our Food and Beverage team. We hope that the Chess tournament went well for you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    278
    172
    82
    61
See reviews for
148
170
55
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed at the hilton Tampa airport for one night on our vacation, and we were very happy about it. Nice staff and great value for money!! The rooms were nice and atmosphere was good. Great hotel for a stop over!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Birgit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Birgit F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore. We were thrilled to see that you were happy with both our staff and property and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Tampa area.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala, Guatemala
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel itself is not new, but they do try to have it as modern looking as possible. I had stayed in this hotel 3 times, the first two I stayed on the executive levels (higher levels) which I consider to be quiet and big enough. This stay I got a room on the third level, which it wasn't so quiet. I could heard street and parking lot noises. The room itself had no bad smells and it was in good condition. The bathroom I feel like it was too small (I'm 6.1"). The beds and pillows are comfortable. The internet is very very bad, it is so slow I remembered those times when I used a phone line to get connected. Now the service is very good, at least I got to talk/interact with house keeping, front desk and restaurant personnel, they all were very kind and courteous. Great things about this hotel: - Its location, which is very close to the airport, but not so close you'll hear the airplanes taking off. - It has free parking if you're thinking on renting a car, so no extra fees there. The parking lot is big enough, so you'll have a free space every time. - It has free airport shuttle from/to the hotel and also to a couple of malls that are close by. - If you have a problem, the front desk personnel is there to help (this is a plus for me, because you can't ask for perfection but you can expect a big effort from them to get your issue solved).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Alejandro V,

Thank you again for your feedback regarding your recent stays at our property. I am glad that we have been able to resolve the issue with getting you on our Executive Level and we are looking forward to your future visits. Thank you also for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves in providing top notch service to all of guests and were ecstatic to see that this effort has not gone unnoticed. I will be sure to share your comments with all of our team members.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montréal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

the service his very good shutle service can not ask for better Bar service 50/50 not enough personnel.For breakfeast could have more choice in variete for the price every day it's the same roomservice very nice and helpfull front desk allways a smile .The drive very freindly and allways good choice for food or club for night live

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alain Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Alain Z,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore. We were glad to see that you enjoyed our shuttle service and most of the service provided to you by our staff. Thank you for your feedback regarding the staffing at the bar and the food options at breakfast. I do apologize for it not meeting your expectations, and will be sure to share your comments with our Food and Beverage Director so that we can work to better our offerings. I hope that you had a safe trip home upon your departure from Tampa and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge ont
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed for 7days for a golfing vacation the staff where exceptional at the desk and in the breakfast room especially Todd Jonathan and Silvana we had a few I personnel issues with the third party booking procedure and the management where superb in sorting out our pricing issues and comped us with a couple of breakfast which they needn't have done ,the breakfast was very enjoyable and the servers where very pleasant and helpful . The rooms where comfy and always cleaned every day as we where here for a extended stay the shuttles to the wonderful international Mall where a great convenience . I don't usually compliment or do many reviews about chain hotels as all at this level are pretty equal but the staff I must admit made our stay very enjoyable .....

Room Tip: Even staying close to the pop machines and elevators where not a problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mycal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear mycal44,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore! We greatly appreciate your compliments and comments regarding your experience and our staff, and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced regarding your third party reservation, but was delighted to see that we were able to resolve the situation with a WOW! We look forward to seeing you again during a future trip to the Tampa area.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

They are in the midst of updating the hotel as some major exterior painting was going on during our five night stay. Extremely disappointing for Minnesota travelers because the entire pool area was closed and they made no effort to arrange any kind of alternative "outside" area. I sat outside and smoked a cigar on the tennis court bench. Lobby and bar area are nice, didn't use the restaurant. Rooms were OK but had to change from our first one--it had a terrible looking (blood?) stain.
Staff was good (except for being completely unapologetic about the pool). Had I not gotten a good Priceline "negotiator" rate I would not have been happy at all. The International Mall is fantastic as are the restaurant offerings nearby, like Kona Grill. A nice, fun find was the Cigar City Brewing Co. It's there actual brewery and they have a large open area with two bars for tasting, drinking pints and they sell cigars that are hand rolled. Not anything fancy, but a nice break from a biz trip to chill...and it's not a chain place. If you like beer, check it out--it's less than five minutes away.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MNTravelGuy213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear MNTravelGuy213,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent experience with us. I am so sorry that the painting going on on the exterior of the building was disruptive to your stay. Unfortunately, we did have some tape up closing off one of the entrances to the pool, however the pool was never closed due to painting. I apologize that this was not properly communicated to you and that you were unable to enjoy this particular amenity during your visit. I also sincerely apologize for the mystery stain that you encountered in your original room, but I am glad that we were able to get you moved to a better room. I hope that you had a safe trip home, and we look forward to having another chance to wow you in the future.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. I played tennis, worked out in the fitness center and still found time to do some business. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and I had a great night sleep. I also enjoyed a cocktail in the lounge. The hotel is within walking distance of the mall and great restaurants. It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Elias J,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore. We were so happy to see that you were fully satisfied with our accommodations, staff and location! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the Tampa area.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 2225 N Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#46 Family Hotel in Tampa
#52 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Unwind with a swim in the heated outdoor pool or work out in the fitness room or at the on-site tennis court. This hotel is ideal for special events, with over 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space and free Wifi access. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing