We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #63 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I always try to stay here when I travel to Tampa. Great location, wonderful staff, good food, and easy parking. From housekeeping to executive lounge to front desk... everyone is very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Gerald B,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your most recent stay with us. We realize that you are a loyal Hilton Honors member, and were delighted to see that you are so satisfied with the service that our team offers you during each stay. We look forward to having you back with us the next time that you are in Tampa.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 930 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have coordinated two meetings at this property and both went perfectly and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The ballroom is beautiful and the other meeting rooms are also very nice. Food was wonderful! The location near the airport and International Plaza Mall and Restaurants cannot be beat and they offer a complimentary shuttle service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking thew time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore. We were so glad to see that you were satisfied with the hotel as a whole, as well as your meeting that took place at the hotel. We will be sure to share your kind words with all of our team members, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you want a place with a comfortable room with a nice bed to lie in, this is what you get. However if you expect more for your money such as Complimentary Breakfast, or Microwave in your room, then shop around more for your money, you will find better places to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Irfan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property following your stay with us. We were sorry to see that you did not fully enjoy what we had to offer. As you mentioned, our rooms do not have microwaves in them, but we do offer them on a first come, first serve basis. As you also saw, breakfast was not included in your stay, however, if you were to book a room on our Executive Level, we do offer a complimentary continental breakfast, as well as a complimentary Evening Reception. We hope that if you find yourself in Tampa again, you will give us another chance to WOW you!

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I normally wouldn't bother with a review of a more "casual" venue but this location is perfect for a weekend stay that isn't entirely about the setting. In our case, we needed a good place to stay for a weekend football game and to visit family in the area, i.e. not spending a great deal of time in room or on property. Its clean, location is convenient, has a small bar that serves small meals & snacks and a very nice breakfast buffet. I did not see the entire property but appears well maintained with plenty of amenities so if you were spending more time on the property, should be pretty good deal. It fit our purposes perfectly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsH0dges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore. We were thrilled to see that you fully enjoyed your time with us and that we met your needs for your visit to Tampa. We look forward to seeing you again!

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Good for an overnight stop after a long flight, ideal for several days has a good pool and restaurant, executive club members lounge where you can get a good breakfast. Rooms clean and big. Remain restaurant was not open when we visited but good food available in the bar area

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pncwils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore. We were so happy to see that you enjoyed all of the amenities that we offer and that you had a pleasant experience. As you mentioned, our restaurant is not open all day, but we are glad that you took advantage of our full menu in the Bay Breeze Lounge. We hope that you had a safe trip upon your departure from Tampa and we look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights on business. Good hotel providing excellent value for price

Plus points:
- free shuttle from airport and to/from nearby malls
- nice size room
- quiet swimming pool
- friendly helpful front desk
- free wi-fi

Areas for improvement:
- when standing in bath it felt as if there was a hole beneath the material
- breakfast in hotel poor (twice)
- plastic tumblers of beer from hotel bar out to pool area were little more than half the size of the glasses used in bar but were same price

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappinessIsAWarmGun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are thrilled that you were pleased with the services and product that we offer. We were sorry to see that you did not enjoy your breakfast and bar experience though, and we will be sure to address this with our food and beverage team. We hope to see you again the next time that you are in town!

Thank you,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just outside Tampa International and just off I-275, this is a very convenient location.

My room appeared to have been recently completely remodeled. Everything appeared new.

I agree with another reviewer that there isn't enough light in the bathroom. However, there is a lighted, magnifying mirror which helped me shave. CFLs don't put out enough light for bathrooms.

Breakfast buffet was good. Dining in the hotel is limited. Dining in the area is limited unless you have a car. If you have a car, the choices are endless.

Room Tip: The rooms all face east or west. Do you prefer morning sun or afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Skip H.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I was so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us as well as our facility. I apologize for the bathroom lighting being a little too dim for you, but I am glad that you were able to make use of the magnifying mirror/light. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you find yourself in Tampa.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 2225 N Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Tampa
#46 Family Hotel in Tampa
#52 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $102 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Unwind with a swim in the heated outdoor pool or work out in the fitness room or at the on-site tennis court. This hotel is ideal for special events, with over 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space and free Wifi access. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing