We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #63 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we came to Tampa for a Kenny Chesney concert. The front desk was very friendly - there were about 5 rooms and they managed to get us on the same floor just doors apart. The Hotel was clean, beds were comfy - nice and quiet - plenty of free paking

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penney0728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Penny0728:

Thank you for your review. The Front Desk team was thrilled that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us for the Kenny Chesney concert at Raymond James Stadium. We share each of the reviews we receive with all of our associates and we truly appreciate it that our guests take the time to give us feedback on our performance.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 952 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Reception was a pleasnt experience and they were very helpful. Rooms were clean, good quality and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfat was good for the US however the fruit was frozen as the cold plate was too cold, I did mention it but they didn't appear to do anything.
The staff were really friendly too

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Appleshag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Appleshag:

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team is gratified in learning that their efforts to provide friendly efficient service and cleanliness are noticed and appreciated by our guests. We hope that should you return to the Tampa area that you will choose to stay with us. We'd love to welcome you back!

Sioncerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Good staff, great bar. Excellent place to stay if you need to be close to the airport or (like me) all the downtown hotels are full. Very easy access to downtown by cab and local venues by the complientary hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Larry L:

Thank you for your review and gracious comments regarding our staff and the bar. Although I'm sorry that you were unable to stay at your original hotel of choiece downtown, I am happy that we had the oppportunity to serve you. Now that you've experienced us and everything that the Westshore area has to offer, when you return to Tampa, hopefully you'll chose to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights ( 16th and 17th May, 2013) and we had a smooth check in and the lady at the front desk, Ms. Chris was very efficient. The room was quite big with 2 twin beds and a good view of the city (?) around. They have provided 2 small bottles of water and was also fitted with coffee maker and amenities. The only sad part of the room was the bathroom. It still has one ancient bath tub where one has to jump in to that for taking a shower. On 17th morning around 11 AM, I could not get hot water in the shower. Otherwise, all the amenities were in good working condition. Anyhow, nothing much to write about the room.

We had couple of drinks on 16th evening at the bar located facing the swimming pool and one Ms. Liliana did a good job. However, we cannot say the same thing on 17th evening which was then attended by another person. The best thing about this hotel was the shuttle serrvices provided to the guests for going around any place within 3 miles. And this was available 24 X 7! These drivers picked us at 2 AM from the market place near around! The drivers were very knowledgeable about the surrouding areas and were really courteous and friendly!

This is a good hotel for those who have business around the airport area and service was excellent!

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the city and guess all are same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qwelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Qwelt:

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the service provided by our shuttle drviers, Kristi at the Front Desk and LeighAnn at the bar as well as the comfort of the guestroom. We sincerely apologize for the issues you esperienced with your bathroom. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again, should your travels bring you back to Tampa.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nice hotel and, although an older property, is well maintained. I was especially impressed with the exterior cleanliness. Even the parking areas. This is a typical, smaller, Hilton. My room was highly comfortable and clean. Housekeeping did a great job. The conference center is rather small but, since not "in town", adequate for this property. Parking in front and back has plenty of spaces. For those who may be addicted to Marriott, there is a Residence Inn across the street from this hotel. There is a decent restaurant on site and I ate there twice. They have a breakfast buffet that was nice but, again, not especially exceptional.

Bottom line... My five night stay was uneventful but not exceptional. Staff seemed efficient at their jobs but I honestly can't say anything was exceptional. If you are looking for a clean room at a competitive price, you shouldn't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronjohn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear ronjohn007:

Thank you for your review and your gracious comments on the cleanliness of the hotel and grounds. Your feedback is very important to uis and we would l ove to hear any suggestions on how we can "wow" you on your next stay. Please send us an e-mail with any recommendations. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Really bad experience, the hotel is dirty, noisy, the staff is clueless and the food is bad. If you have to chose a Hilton, go to the Garden inn smaller but also better attention to details and less carpets....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Siham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Siham B.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your May visit to the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore. I was so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your time with us back in May and we would love to have another chance to WOW you and show you a memorable experience. We have had several staffing changes since your last visit and hope that you will get a chance to experience the excellent service provided by our new team. Thank you again for the feedback.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The bathtub inserts are on a slant and there is no handicapped bar in the shower. The surface felt squishy. Difficult for even the most sure-footed person to not slip. However, it's a great location for a wedding & a great location for shopping at the International Mall. I loved the homemade vitamin water in the lobby! The beds were very comfortable. The restaurant food was pretty good; the banquet food was so-so.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member:

Thank you for your review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time at the wedding, our beds and our location. We are addressing your comments about the bathtub inserts this year as part of our capital improvement plan.

We hope that you'll stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Tampa.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 2225 N Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Tampa
#43 Family Hotel in Tampa
#52 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $92 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Unwind with a swim in the heated outdoor pool or work out in the fitness room or at the on-site tennis court. This hotel is ideal for special events, with over 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space and free Wifi access. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing