We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Free hotel shuttle, international mall close by” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #39 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Free hotel shuttle, international mall close by”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

After returning our rental car at the airport, I called the hotel for shuttle pick up and they arrived within minutes! This was also the case when we asked to pick up at the Westshore mall. Shuttle response is fast and friendly.
The room given to me was good. However, the air conditioner noise was very, very loud. On several occasions I was waken up at night. Good thing we've only stayed one night. Since we arrived on a Friday, the executive lounge was closed in the evening during weekends. We were given a drink and appetizer voucher that we can order from the lobby café. The hotel restaurant for some reason did not open on the Friday when we checked in. We walked across the street where there were a few restaurants, including a steak house. Shuttle service will take guests anywhere within 2 mile radius, including the Westshore mall.
The hotel pool was refreshing and there is a hot tub as well.
Hotel service was good and responsive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TP2WXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    261
    140
    64
    40
See reviews for
128
152
50
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have stayed here a dozen times. I have never received a king bed, a high floor, or a room away from the ice machine (despite me being a Hilton Honors member and booking those requests every single time). The last visit they booked me into a handicap accessible room and said there were no other rooms despite the fact that four people checked in behind me. I just find them to be so unaccommodating. I'm switching to Hyatt - just want a better experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaime242000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear jaime242000:

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our Front Desk team. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. We try to accommodate every guest's request, but due to availability and other guests extending their stays sometimes we can't. We appreciate your loyalty and your business and we would love another opportunity to provide you a great hotel stay. Thank you again for your comments.

SIncerely,
Marcia Dmochowski, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We arrived iinto Tampa extremely late due to storms that got flights delayed and luggage coming in on different flights. The staff sent the shuttle to wait for us anyway after 1:30 a.m. Driver learned we were cruising and made excellent recommendations. They had already welcomed others in our party on an earlier flight and after learning about our cruise plans, the hotel made arrangements to shuttle our entire family to the port complimentary! They set the time to ensure we would beat the crowds -- and sure enough, they were right!

The lobby was open, well-lit and inviting. Our room was spacious with a very modern, well-appointed bathroom. Very clean and beds were very comfortable.

Would stay again. The location two miles for airport is ideal, with complimentary shuttle. They have a big pool to enjoy, we did before we left for our cruise that morning, and they have a full service breakfast and buffet. All expect attains met and exceeded.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hartford2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business.  The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable.  My only issue was the workout area.  Unfortunately on this visit of the 6 machines (treadmills and elliptical) only 2 in total were working and there was a line to use these remaining 2.  It looked as the machines had been down for awhile.  This is a good hotel, but I was looking forward to a good run on the elliptical before dinner so I was disappointed. 

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank tru t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodgeville
Level Contributor
220 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

When I arrived at the Hilton for check-in, I was met with an apology because a room on the concierge floors was not available as promised. To make up for this inconvenience, my entire family was given a complimentary lunch, complimentary full breakfast, and a luxurious room, every bit as nice as the concierge rooms. The food was excellent. Free shuttle was available for cruise ship departures. Parking for up to 10 days at the hotel was also part of the accommodation. The pool was beautifully maintained, and the lobby was tastefully decorated. With downtown Tampa and the airport nearby, convenience was an additional asset. This is clearly a top quality hotel in the Hilton family. Paul4ejjr

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul4ejjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spent one night at the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore hotel before a flight out of Tampa. We went with the Fly & Park rate. For $169 (plus tax) we spent the night and left our car at the hotel for 6 days saving quite a bit on airport parking. Very convenient shuttle service to the airport. Friendly drivers who were prompt and helpful with bags, etc. Took less than 5 minutes to be picked up after our flight and we were delivered right to our car. We arrived rather late the night before our flight. The restaurant was open and food was good and presented nicely. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A good experience. We will consider this hotel again next time we fly from TPA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PenLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I made reservations here for a smoking room - which are few and far between anymore as most hotels do not think smokers deserve to stay at nice places anymore. When I arrived at the hotel after a long day of flying, and being in a strange place, I took my rental car over to the Hilton, excited about checking in for a 13 night stay. When I arrived at the desk, I was asked if I wanted one bed or two. I said I would prefer the king if it was the same price, but when I booked, it was different prices and told the girl at the desk I didn't care how many beds as long as I got a smoking room. She replied to me - we have no more smoking rooms left. I told her my reservation was for a smoking room and I would take nothing else. She stated to me that this particular hotel is very different from others because they do not honor rooms by reservation, but rather on a first come, first serve basis. So, I had them to cancel my 13 night stay, which they gladly did with a smile on their faces. It is so sad that in this day and time, with everyone needing as much business as possible, they would treat people in this manner. I left the hotel to go riding around from hotel to hotel to see what I could find for my company's rate allowance. I cannot tell you about the rooms or the service because I did not care to spend one dollar with this hotel after being done the way I was done there today. Also, I work for a very large corporation with lots of travelers to the Tampa area...and I will bet this hotel will never see another one of our employees there again.

Room Tip: Do not rely on your reservation - they mean nothing to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh-Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 2225 North Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Tampa
#46 Family Hotel in Tampa
#52 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Unwind with a swim in the heated outdoor pool or work out in the fitness room or at the on-site tennis court. This hotel is ideal for special events, with over 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space and free Wifi access. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing