We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton at its Best--Accommmodations, Staff, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #61 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton at its Best--Accommmodations, Staff, Location”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I have stayed at the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel for business and leisure the past four years.The location is perfect for access to the airport, downtown, Raymond James Stadium, the New York Yankees Spring Trainign Facility, International Mall, the University of Tampa, MacDilll Air Force base and many other locations. The staff is very attentive, friendly and gives you personal attention. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. My company also uses the hotel to host social gatherings such as Company Win and Christmas Parties. Parking is plentiful and free. A continental breakfast is included if you book on the executive level. The business center is perfect for any on the road business requirements. There is a nice outdoor pool and gazebo to enjoy sunny Florida. For the fitness buff an exercise room with treadmills, elliptical machines, free weights, and mats is available. The hotel offers a shuttle service to and from the Airport, international mall and the stadium during USF and Buccaneer football games. The place to stay in Tampa.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FPP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear FPP2,
The team at the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore extends their heart-felt appreciation to you for your wonderful comments about our service, accommodations and location. We truly value your continued patronage as well as the business we enjoy from your company. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. If there is ever anything I can do to assist you with any of your visits to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    275
    169
    79
    58
See reviews for
145
168
55
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stay frequently (over 30 nights, year round) on business and pleasure, great staff, very friendly. Always clean and comfortable, plenty of parking, close to International Mall with Great restaurants and one of the best nightclubs in Tampa and Raymond James Stadium where the Tampa Bay Bucs play. Continental breakfast included if you book on executive level, consistently reliable internet access, wireless in rooms and lobby. Nice big pool for a quick dip after work, and exercise room with treadmills, elliptical machines, free weights, and mats. Leroy Selman's Restaurant is across the street, family restaurant home cooked Southern food, great bar-b-que, reasonably priced. Reliable shuttle service to and from the Airport, international mall and the stadium during football games.

Room Tip: Executive level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear Mike R,
We at the HIlton Tampa Airport Westshore truly value your continued patronage of our hotel and your gracious comments about our service and what the hotel and surrounding locations have to offer to our guests. Thank you for your feedback. If there is ever anything I can do to assist you with any of your visits to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Not bad and the beds were so comfortable. Only problem was we paid extra to be on the executive level that includes a daily breakfast and appetizers in the afternoon but they do not offer this on Fridays and Saturday's but we were not told this. So we paid extra for nothing also while we were there they were painting our entire floor and doors so it smelled terrible.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandPtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear CandPtrav,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest aplogies for not communicating with you the hours of our Executive Lounge on the weekend you were here. Our Front Desk team should have provided you with a voucher for appetizers in our Bay Breeze Lounge since we didn't have the Executive Lounge open in the evenings of your visit. We are reviewing this with our Front Desk team to insure that provide our guests with the correct information and the vouchers when the Executive Lounge is not open. I have also reviewed with our engineeering team about the timing of any guest area painting which also marred your visit with us.
Please be assured that we are addressing your concenrs. We hope that you will afford us a future opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay.
Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights and used this hotel as base to drop off our freshman at U Tampa. We prepaid through Hilton website and got extremely good rate for concierge floor. This entitles you to 11th and 12th floor private access, a small lounge on the 11th floor and bigger TV and balcony. We arrived on a late flight and had pre-ordered beverages when Hilton sends you the email reminder before you arrive, they were waiting in a chilled bucket of ice in our room at 11pm. The room was large and comfortable and new bath products that Hilton recently switched to are good. Breakfast is more than adequate, as there are hot and cold selections. The 5-9pm cocktail hour was very good, fresh vegetables with dip, nachos and a couple of hot appetizers including pigs in blankets. Beer is reasonable at $5, (you’re at a hotel), bottled water, soft drinks are all free.

Housekeeping is very friendly efficient and front desk staff very helpful. Didn’t get to use the Pool, but it was big and water was crystal clear. Plenty of stores close by, Walmart, Target, Bestbuy, to pick up everything for your college kid. Upscale International Plaza Mall is across the street, with plenty of restaurants in a courtyard.

Room Tip: stay on conciege floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itbetterbeclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear itbetterb,
The team of the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience on our Executive Level/Concierge Floors. Your detailed comments are very important to us as they assist us in measuring our overall performance. Thank you so much for your gracious coments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when you come to visit your freshman at U Tampa; maybe then you will have the time to have a dip in our pool.
Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This hotel was a great option for our family the night before our cruise departed from Tampa. It offers a complimentary shuttle from the airport to the hotel, and the hotel to the cruiseport (you just need to tip the driver). If you book on the Executive Level, a continental breakfast is included (cereal, pastries, coffee, fruit, and eggs when we were there). The lobby is nice and offers lots of seating where large families can sit and chat. A BBQ restaurant is in walking distance and the mall is close as well, although we didn't go there. My only complaint is that we didn't sleep well because it was hard to control the temperature of the room and the comforter on the bed was very heavy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Archer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear Archer11,
We at the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as enjoying everything the surrounding area has to offer to our guests. Your detailed feedback is important to us and is most valuable in measuring our overall performance. Your comments were shared with our operations teams at our daily morning meeting. Please be assured that our Chief Engineer and Director of Housekeeping are working with our room attendants to improve their reporting to us any rooms that the air conditioning is not adequately cooling so that it may be addressed prior to the room being occupied.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton should your travels bring you to Tampa in the future.
Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Star State
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

It is time to renew or remove the Hilton name from this hotel. There was no bellman, no doorman, and no valet. The Executive Lounge was closed until 6 am the next morning, even though I reserved and Executive Level room at an extra charge. Instead, I was given a coupon for two soft drinks and a free appetizer. The restaurant"Coconuts" was not a "Hilton type" restaurant. Very limited menu-could not find a desirable appetizer.

On a good note, the rooms were clean except for the dust bunnies hanging from the loud a/c unit in the bathroom ceiling. The bathroom was so small that I could touch both walls. The location is good- close to dining, shopping and the airport.

The desk staff were very friendly and provided great information for dining and things to do. The pillows were lousy. I slept on all four and still was not at an elevated level.
Alternative- maybe the newer looking Hilton Garden-Inn?

Room Tip: Do not waste your money on upgrading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigbo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear bigbo2,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment that you experienced with the absence of a bellman/valet upon your arrival, the size of your bathroom as well as the Executive Lounge not being available on the evening you arrived. However it is gratifying to know that you enjoyed the service provided by our Front Desk team.
I have reviewed your comments with our Operations team, shuttle drivers/bellman, Housekeeping and the Executive Chef who is in the process of creating new menus for our restaurant and bar so your feedback is timely. He would welcome some menu item suggestions which you can give to me via my e-mail, marcia.dmochowski@hilton.com. Please be assured that we are addressing your concerns.
We hope that you will afford us a future opportunity to demonstrate a level of performance more reflective of the Hilton name when you return to Tampa.
SIncererly,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We didn't have a lengthy stay, but since I was a rewards points member they upgraded us to the executive level floor (12th or something like that, top floor I believe). It was apparent that this was not one of the newer hotels, although it was fine. My only issue with the room was that we had a semi-balcony, which was okay with a view of the parking lot. When I stepped outside onto the balcony, I quickly reentered the room when I saw about 20 wasps hovering. There must have been a nest over there, but as a result the door was not opened again for the remainder of the stay. None of the guest printers (business center, 11th floor lounge, other) in the hotel worked, when the time came to print out our boarding passes, nor was there any hurry to find toner for those printers...if that was the actual problem. It all worked out because they printed our boarding passes at the front desk. Otherwise the room was clean and the front desk staff was pleasant enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whowouldathunkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank you for your valuable detailed feedback. Your comments are very useful when evaluating the levels of service and quality of product we provide to our guests. Your review has been shared with our operations team at our daily morning meeting for appropriate action and follow-up. We look forward to welcoming you back to the HIlton should your travesl bring you back to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 2225 N Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#46 Family Hotel in Tampa
#52 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Unwind with a swim in the heated outdoor pool or work out in the fitness room or at the on-site tennis court. This hotel is ideal for special events, with over 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space and free Wifi access. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing