We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
FindHotel
$140
View deal
Agoda.com
$140
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/30/21
Destinia.com
$140
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/30/21
Traveluro
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,615)
Filter reviews
2,615 results
Traveler rating
1,253
750
331
155
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,253
750
331
155
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen fire pit volleyball court rusty pelican living room view of the bay covered parking clearwater beach pool side rocky point bahama breeze close to the airport tampa area tampa airport free shuttle balcony surgery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 2,615 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

You cancelled our reservation due to IRMA......however, we had to make our trip regardless as it was due to a family member having surgery at Laser Spine Institute. Other places were open, but due to your extended closure, we had to pay more than our budget allowed....We had stayed prior to this trip, and we loved your area. Not sure if we will ever be back in the Tampa area, but I hope we get another chance to stay at your place.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that we had to cancel your reservation. Our hotel was under a mandatory evacuation and we had no choice about closing. We were, however, able to reopen the day after the storm on the 12th. At time of evacuation and being directly on the bay, we had no idea if we would incur flooding or damage to the property and therefore choose to be pro-active and try to locate our guests for that week. Being said, that we were able to re-open, we were able to welcome many of our guests that originally got cancelled back to the hotel being as we did not incur any storm damage and were able to clean up and reopen the hotel as soon as the police department gave us the all safe to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We were there for surgery at laser spine and the rate was great shuttle service was great especially Todd very nice place to stay and would love to return
Great service from everyone from front office to room service

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliemckenzie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Laser Spine. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Todd and the rest of the staff here at Sailport. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future, whether it be for a return visit to LSI or for a nice getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

My wife and I stayed here for five days during my visit to Laser Spine Institute. The evenings were so relaxing as we were able to watch the sunsets in a comfy lounge chair. Mornings were also perfect, able to walk around the property and breathe in some fresh air. The facility was very clean and well maintained. Not within walking distance of supermarkets but the shuttle service is outstanding. We highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DomenicCerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to LSI. We hope your visit to LSI went well and hopefully we can welcome you back in the future for a nice vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

I have stayed at Sailport on several occasions and each stay wad outstanding with no issue. Customer service was great and always helpful. Sailport is in a great location to make traveling around the area as simple as possible. Highly recommend staying here for future visit.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sfranco85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thank you for your great 5 star review and recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stays and appreciate your repeat business. We hope we can welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

The only complaint I have is the elevator. It took a long time and it was very hot in there. Everything eels was great. The staff the room. The view was so beautiful. If was make a trip that way again we will stay at Sailport.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samZ8205LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize about the elevator as the main elevator does get quite busy. We do have two located on property, but most use the main. We hope we can welcome you again soon as a repeat guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews