We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
FindHotel
$140
View deal
Agoda.com
$140
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/30/21
Destinia.com
$140
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/30/21
Traveluro
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,615)
Filter reviews
2,615 results
Traveler rating
1,253
750
331
155
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,253
750
331
155
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen fire pit volleyball court rusty pelican living room view of the bay covered parking clearwater beach pool side rocky point bahama breeze close to the airport tampa area tampa airport free shuttle balcony surgery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 2,615 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We stayed two nights, and I was amazed how the staff made us feel very welcomed. Everyday you could see how they cared, and took care of this place. The room was clean, and updated. The view was amazing. You can sit at the pool, and turn your chair around to watch the Bay. it sits back off of the road it was a treasure that had been found. I know most people love to stay at the larger resorts, but this is worth checking out. I cant wait to go back and stay again. Thank you to all of the staff that made our stay a memory to keep.
Kelly & Rob

Room tip: If you have moid alergies ask for a room without carpet .
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackplate2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your great 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to enjoy all that we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and we would love to be able to welcome you back in the future as a repeat guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Our room was really lovely, clean, modern and had a really nice view out over the pool and into the bay. the hallway was a little weird I must admit in that it was dark and a little dingy compared to everywhere else but it didn't put us off at all. the place was busy when we stayed but it was never too loud and we didn't feel crowded at either the pool or the deck where we sat and had a drink to watch the sunset. the staff in reception were really helpful and friendly. can highly recommend especially considering the very reasonable rates

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand you comment about our interior hallway as it is long and only gets natural light from the the front of the hotel where it is open. The hall is lighted, but nothing beats natural light. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool area and got to view a great sunset! We hope we can welcome you back in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Hotel was ok.
We was ther only to visit Bush Garden. The staff at reception told us that if we bought tickets by them, we would save some Money.
Don't do it !!
We was sold tickets, but not for the entrance, but only for Food. We needed to buy extra tickets at the park, for a higher price.
We did get refund for the tickets they sold us after some discussions.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geir Inge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, but am sorry to hear about the issue with the tickets. We do have an all day dining pass which is separate from the park ticket (it is an add on). It sounds like someone at our front desk accidentally selected the wrong ticket. We apologize for the incontinence that that this caused you. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Our family booked two suites with pool and bay view at Sailport Waterfront Suites.THe suite had all amenities and we were quite comfortable for the two nights we spent there. The staff was quite friendly. The suite was equipped with a lovely kitchenette, tea/coffee maker, sitting area with television, a spacious bedroom with lots of cupboard space, and a nice porch, We enjoyed our stay there as it was close to the city and Busch Gardens was just twenty minutes away.We travelled to Tampa in a rental van.

Room tip: All rooms have a Bay and Pool view.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Venicetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and all we have to offer. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We hope we can welcome you back as repeat guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Sailport Waterfront Suites and had a beautiful view of the bay from the balcony of our room. We watched fish jumped out the water and even seen a couple of dolphins from the balcony. The room was clean, the staff was nice and accommodating. The only problem to report was the wifi wasn't very good but that wasn't a real big issue. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AngelaC678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate you feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the wi-fi issue as this is something that is usually never an issue at our property. We hope we can welcome you back as repeat guests in the near future and we are glad you got to see the dolphins as they aren't around everyday!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews