We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
FindHotel
$140
View deal
Agoda.com
$140
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/30/21
Destinia.com
$140
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/30/21
Traveluro
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,613)
Filter reviews
2,615 results
Traveler rating
1,253
750
331
155
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,253
750
331
155
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen fire pit volleyball court rusty pelican living room view of the bay covered parking clearwater beach pool side rocky point bahama breeze close to the airport tampa area tampa airport free shuttle balcony surgery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 2,615 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017

I would stay at the Sailport again ! Excellent location . Minutes from the airport, very close to great restaurants and hot spots( Wiskey Joe's and Bahama Breeze). Room was very clean and the view of the Bay was amazing.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank miles2go9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you for your 4 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We appreciate you sharing your comments and we hope we can welcome you back as a repeat guest in he future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

What do I mean by that title? Great views were everywhere- but the check in process was a hot mess from the very beginning of our stay.And thats where the story begins.
At 3:30 pm the 2 front desk staff were very overwhelmed: they were answering phone calls, checking in guests, radioing housekeepers and selling products from the store. There were other guests there and 1 was complaining about a room/ bill issue very loudly.

Alex tried her best, but she was obviously
exhausted and burned out. Check-in took at keast 30 minutes. We were then sent to a room that was a complete disaster and had
not been cleaned. So, we had a hefty hike down to the lobby to wait again to get another key to another room. Once again
there was a guest complaining that her room had not been cleaned and it was 4:00....Alex got on the radio again and
found a room that was 'almost cleaned'. Feeling like we had no choices, we agreed. She took our key and put the new room on
it and off we wentwith our luggage again.

When we arrived the room was 15 minutes
from being cleaned. So there we sat with our luggage in the hot hallway waiting. The housekeepers were apologetic and made
the situation more tolerable. We entered the room at 4:20 pm - 50 minutes after we arrived at Sailport. The floors were still
slippery wet.

What choices did we have at that point
when we had a wedding to be at at 5 pm!?!?
We showered and jumped into our wedding
clothes and headed out. Much to our frustration we then found out that neither of our 2 door keys worked!!! At that point we
were in a rush and decided to wait until after our wedding to get new keys.

The Sailport shuttle to our wedding venue was hot and had hot blowing air on. The
driver had a weird sarcastic attitude and told us 'just walk back'.

While at the wedding, my daughter and husband arrived and were given a key to
the room. They went up 4 floors with all their luggage to find out that the key did not work!?!? Omg.

Sooooo Exhausting!

The room was clean and the views were
awesome! Will I be back? I am not sure.

Customer service accounts for a lot in the
satisfaction quotient! And Sailport was a hot mess in this department!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tmcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Our front desk and housekeeping do the best to their abilities to make sure that all rooms are ready and guests can be checked in in a timely manner. However, The hotel was extremely busy and our staff did their best to get things ready as quick as possible. I will definitely look into the issue though of being assigned a room that was not clean and ready and will address the shuttle issues with out shuttle company. As for the keys, unfortunately, if they were by chance put near a cell phone or anything electronic, it can become deactivated. I am not sure if this was or wasn't the case with your keys, but it may have. Again, we are sorry for the inconveniences that you did incur, but we do hope that you give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

We stayed at Sailport Waterfront Suites the night before our cruise out of Tampa. The location was perfect and was a great start to our vacation. Hassle free and friendly shuttle from the airport and to area restaurants as well as to the Port of Tampa really made our stay more convenient. Loved the pool area and Pearlys Beach Eats had great food and drinks. Room was very nice and loved the bay and pool view room. Everyone was very nice and helpful and we will definitely stay here again when in the area. It was worth the extra cost to have so many nice conveniences and fabulous location.

Room tip: Loved the Bay view, and bed was very comfortable
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Trixie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you for your great 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay with us and all of our amenities we have to offer! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and we would love to welcome you back as a repeat guest should your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at sailport for quite a few days let me just say it was more than expected. The property is so well grounded and service is amazing !!! From check in to check out I could not have come across more pleasant staff. Always smiling and answered any question I threw their way just great customer service !! They have a pool side cafe, store with lots of items an outside fitness center ( very unique if you ask me ). They also have a sand volleyball court and a fire pit along the water. What more can you ask for !!!! Room are keep very clean and have full kitchen and it's basically your own apartment. Very impressed with this property and will definitely come back ! Sailport is my hidden jewel just love it here

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Precious F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you for your great 5 star review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all that Sailport has to offer. We appreciate you sharing your comments and we hope we can welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Very nice accommodations. Clean and large rooms. Common area around the pool needs to be enlarged. Overall, I would stay there again. $130 per night with groupon. Fishing pier was a plus. Cenrtally located. Bay view was very nice

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you for review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to enlarge our pool area, but unfortunately, we just do not have the room to do so being located directly on the bay. We do appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews