We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sailport Waterfront Suites
Nearby Hotels
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$198
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$120
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
$208
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,086 results
Traveler rating
1,001
613
264
115
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
613
264
115
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlaser spine institutefire pitfishing pierrusty pelicanvolleyball courtsandy arealiving roomview of the baycovered parkingprivate beachclearwater beachheated poolrocky pointbahama breezewater viewnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,118 - 1,123 of 2,086 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week. We enjoyed the private balcony and the multiple decks at sunset. The pool was clean and never over crowded. The rooms had all the comforts of home. We were made to feel like family by the friendly and courteous staff. The shuttle was extremely convenient. We plan on staying here each time we visit the area in the future! I would recommend Sailport to anyone wanting to relax. The beach is just a short drive west!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

We are glad to hear that Sailport offered you a home away from home accommodation. We sincerely appreciate your great review and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

stayed 3 days had 2 rooms on one each side. got 2 queen suite rooms no problems. not a typical hotel with maid service only a couple of times a week but you can get fresh towels, tp from main office. will need to drive to food and markets but its a quick drive and. sunsets were great saw dolphins swimming in the bay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rich d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your time and business and hope to see you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Beautiful place to stay close to everything..airport,car rental payless,jet ski,restaurants.And the view front the room beautiful,love the pool very clean.the staff very helpful.i would come back there to stay..the only thing i didnt like was the long hallway i had to walk to get to the room,but beside that everything is beautiful.i stay there for 2 days i wish i had stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marisol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Your feedback is extremely appreciated! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

They took fantastic care of me post surgery ... Made it all easy ... Provided transportation to and from the facility where my surgery was performed. I'm such a neat freak ... And I did not find one reason to complain.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for a five star review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We check in at Sailport in August 2014 .We had a opportunity to check in a day early. The front desk clerks were professional they were knowledgeable about the area. The resort has buses to take you to local restaurants. We check in a two bed two bath suite with a bay view. The view was priceless. The fire pit and hammock is the perfect way to watch the sunset. This resort is perfect for families.

PROS. Tampa bay views, fishing, swimming pool, Wi-Fi,laundry,cable,kitchen ,eco friendly soap and privacy.

Cons: Not enough towels, dated carpet in some rooms, overpriced item in their convenient store,no business center.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank seafoodlover80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

What a great review! Thank you very much! We will definitely work on the minor deficiencies you noted to improve our service and accommodations. Just so you are aware, we do have a business center that is located by the front desk in the lobby. Thank you again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews