We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sailport Waterfront Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,065)
Filter reviews
2,065 results
Traveler rating
990
608
262
113
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
608
262
113
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlaser spine institutefire pitfishing pierrusty pelicanvolleyball courtsandy arealiving roomview of the baycovered parkingprivate beachclearwater beachheated poolrocky pointbahama breezewater viewnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,315 - 1,320 of 2,065 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Im there right now, my view is great, my suite is well equiped, and very clean. The staff has been so helpful, especially Kayte and Arlene. Overall a wonderful weekend. Read some recent reviews and I think some ppl need to get a grip. You dont get the ritz carlton on the bay with a view for 130 a night. I think this place is alot of bang for the buck.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank tedturbo951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

You are awesome! We truly appreciate you taking the time during your stay to write a review and we hope that you continue to spread the good word about Sailport. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

If you like run down furniture, dirty rooms and no WIFI, this is your place. Security questionable. Staff is friendly but can not help. All they can offer are excuses. The elevators are very slow and there are not enough of them to accommodate the number of people. I requested a different room after the first one was unacceptable but it was no better.
the view is very good but i will never return.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

It is disappointing to hear that you were totally dissatisfied with our accommodations. We will address each issue to improve our service and product as a whole. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The pull out in the room was broken and unuseable. So family with 2 teens and 2 adults had the use of ONE queen bed. An other special moment was when the large roach ran out of the broken sofa bed. When I called the desk she told me its "only a palmetto bug" They are common in Florida. Yes I live here, but they are not common in my house! All the rooms are different some are updated some look like 1970's florida, with old dirty carpet. The rooms open to exterior corridors, and the master bedroom only has one window that opens into a hallway. So when the maids roll the carts out at 8am they are right outside your window. The outside pool/firepit, grilling area is pretty and the view( not all rooms have one) is great. BUT note they shut that down at 10pm on weekends. This place should NOT sell rooms with broken beds to a family of 4. They shouldn't argue about bugs. They are owned by a hotel chain but act like a campground in terms of service. I will stick with the big chains were they actually care if the guest is happy or not.

Room Tip: ask for an updated room
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ocean68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

I am sincerely apologetic that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We are undergoing renovations to replace furnishings and flooring in all of our rooms. We are approximately 80% complete and should be finalized by mid-March. I will make sure to address all of the issues that you brought to the table to make sure that we remedy these for the future. I appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We came to Tampa, FL., as patients of the Laser Spine Institute. We had excellent accommodation with Sailport Waterfront Suites. Sailport provided our transportation daily to the Laster Spine Institute and back again. We would highly recommend Sailport Waterfront Suites..

Room Tip: If you are a Laser Spine Institute Patient, the second floor is a great convenience.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 221TeresaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Your positive feedback is extremely valuable to our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know what Sailport has to offer. We love our LSI guests and we look forward to your return. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel has and excellent location right on Tampa Bay. We enjoyed the sunset. The hotel is also very close to the airport which made it very easy for us.

I would recommend this hotel to friends visiting the Tampa area

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank namescreen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you very much for a great review! We truly appreciate our guests who go out of their way to provide feedback and we cannot thank you enough. We hope you have the chance to come back and see us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews