We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sisterhood Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailport Waterfront Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sailport Waterfront Suites
Ranked #16 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sisterhood Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Breathtaking waterfront views! Friendly and hospitable staff! Clean and wonderful pool/beach area! Couldn't have wished for better, or more reasonably priced accommodations! Fabulous retreat with my Delta Gamma sisters!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USFdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    482
    212
    85
    82
See reviews for
510
434
76
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Sailport was really unlike any other suite I have stayed in. I actually went with a group of 100 young women (a huge and daunting number), however that did not even phase the staff. They treated us with the upmost respect and were extremely accommodating. The rooms were clean and always fully stocked with glassware, towels, and extra shampoo. The view was breathtaking and the little private beach and pool were idea for our relaxing weekend! Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and most importantly thank you for your business. Being an independent hotel it is important that we get involved with the local community and your Sorority was a great representation of the University. I am glad you were able to enjoy all the amenities Sailport has to offer and experience the best hotel team members in Tampa.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff here was fantastic and very helpful in accommodating myself and close to 100 sisters from our organization. The room was gorgeous as well as the view. The private beach was a perfect place to relax during our work week. Staff here was probably the nicest I've ever met at any type of hotel, especially when checking almost 100 of us in. Overall, there are great restaurants within walking distance, a nice private beach, a pool, and every rooms were gorgeous. I will most definitely be staying here again with or without the 100 other members of my organization. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: I was in room 351 and it had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usfsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great location! It is secluded yet within close driving distance to amazing beaches and attractions.

They were very accommodating, helpful, and provided wonderful service!

We had a retreat and stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time!

Amazing place!

-DG girl

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGHoneyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went with a group of friends and had a great time, beautiful property, clean rooms, and overall wonderful experience! had a relaxing two days of fun in the sun at both the pool and the beach and can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Sailports suites was MORE than accommodating of our 100+ girls that stayed there for our retreat. We had an amazing time and couldn't have asked for better staff! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and they were more than willing to help. THANK YOU SAILPORT!!! We had an amazing time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123adviseme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your time here at Sailport and we look forward to your return. Please remember you will ALWAYS find the lowest rates at Sailport.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year and had an awesome stay. We were excited to come back this year and see the renovations promised Boy were we suprised on how beautiful the new rooms are. I travel to Tampa for business regularly and I usually stay at a local brand hotel but not anymore. Sailports new room package is comparable to any top brand hotel and add in the full suites with full kitchens and it's a no brainer. Stainless steel appliances and granite in the room I was in. Kudos to the management amazing improvements. Staff is outstanding even better than last year. I will be back.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peanut9301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Peanut9301, Thank you for the kind words regarding your most recent stay at Sailport Waterfront Suites. I am so glad you recognized the renovations to all our rooms. I agree with you that there is not a hotel in the area that can offer you the value Sailport can. We have added some excellent key team members and as always here at Sailport we pride ourselves with providing the best quality and service in Tampa. Please remember when booking your next stay at Sailport that you will always get the lowest rates at Sailport.com. If you are a repeat customer use promotional code repeat to receive an additional discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
7.3 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.2 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#59 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Property: Sailport Waterfront Suites
Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#26 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) And Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) Are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing