We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sailport Waterfront Suites
Nearby Hotels
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$258
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$248
$239
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$165
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$127
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$549
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveler rating
995
611
263
113
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
611
263
113
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlaser spine institutefire pitfishing pierrusty pelicanvolleyball courtsandy arealiving roomview of the baycovered parkingprivate beachclearwater beachheated poolrocky pointbahama breezewater viewnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,522 - 1,527 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My Wife and I stayed at the Sailport W.S. May 10 -14 2013 for our 20th wedding anniversary trip. We were seeking something stateside and Florida fit the bill. We had never travelled to the Tampa Bay area before and were very surprised at all the things that were nearby to do. We spent a large majority of the time at the actual facility, with the exception of dinner, etc. We went to Whiskey Joe's several times (within walking distance) and also went to Hogan's Beach ( very over rated). Whiskey Joe's had a very nice menu, complimentary valet parking, and a beach bar where you could also order food. We drove out to Clearwater Beach one day and ate at Crabby Bill's. The beach was very clean. The actual Sailport was very nice. We stayed in unit # 235, which had a great view of the Bay (which is large enough to be its own ocean). We sat outside many nights and watched the sunset from the deck, the pool and the beach area which was also very nice. The room was what you would expect at this level of condominium...... it was very clean and had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. It had its own small kitchen, separate bedroom, bathroom, etc. It is not the Waldorf Astoria......but it was very nice. We were within driving distance to all local shopping areas to obtain food, supplies needed while there. They tell you when you arrive that Maid service is not until the third day, which was fine with us. If you need something extra, call the front office or go to it. It was very simple, very nice. The front office even had a small store where you could purchase small items if needed including beer / wine. We purchased some seafood from a local place and cooked at the condo on two evenings. We also drove up to Walt Disney World one day (1.25 hr away) and went to Epcot ( our kids least favorite park). If you are looking for something romantic, simple, clean......this is the place for you. I was even able to get this as part of "package" deal which included the Airfare, Hotel, Rental car for under $1100.00 total. Although we have proclaimed this entire year as "anniversary year", wheras we celebrate it all year long in one way or another, this was a very nice, affordable trip. I generally do not write reviews, but after seeing some of the negative ones directed towards this facility, I thought I would endulge for once. We have travelled to many different places, stayed at very nice high dollar facilities to include but not limited to : Key West,FL ( Waldorf) - USVI St John ( Westin) and numerous others. This was a very nice place. P.S...... the WiFi works great, the parking is very simple, the Office location is pointed out to you upon arrival.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which faces the small beach area. I think the other side gives less view (parking lot).
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 20John20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind word regarding your most recent stay at Sailport Waterfront Suites. I am glad you were able to enjoy all the conveniences and local attractions the hotel and Tampa has to offer. We have osme of the best restaurants in the area all right on Rocky Point and we will also be building our own Waterfront Bar and Grill on our property. We look forward to your next stay with us and remember you will always find the lowest rates at Sailport.com. Enjoy the rest of your anniversary year and please come back to visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We started going to this place probably about 8 years ago, especially when we have an early flight out of the airport there. The one bedroom condo units are very comfortable and fully equipped with a full sized kitchen. I like to sit out on the covered balcony (it has two chairs and a small table) and we always choose a room facing the Causeway to Clearwater. There is a bar/restaurant along there that has a band on the beach bar. You can listen to the music without the crowds and enjoy your own wine. This is in a very convenient location to everything. They have pretty much anything you need for an overnight or weekly stay: laundry facilities, pool, secure parking, sandy (nonswimming) beach with chairs, hammocks, grills etc. There is a small fishing pier on Tampa Bay and they will rent you a pole to try your luck. There is a small grocery store with essentials plus beer and wine on-site.
Not all the units are totally alike. They have been decorated by their owners with the Assocation guidelines.Some are much nicer than others. The best ones are the two bedroom at the end of the hallways. It is like being on a cruise ship because all you can see around you from your windows is water! A beautiful view surrounded by Tampa Bay. Avoid ordering the food from the flyers left under your door. They deliver but the food is not that good. Try the restaurant at the end of the street, walking distance, if you want a special night out.

Hint: try not to get a unit facing toward the sun as the balcony is too hot to sit on during daylight hours and the glass sliders have to be covered with the levelors because of the heat.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for generally less traffic. All corridors except the central one are covered and outdoor. Some rooms are a long walk to elevators. If you are a return traveler, ask to see some of their nicer units when they are empty so you can request a specific room when you return. We always stay in the same unit now.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pavlonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at Sailport and most importantly thank you for your continued business and support. I am glad you have recognized a lot of our changes and were able to enjoy the stunning sunsets and newly renovated grounds and rooms. The upgrades to the property continue as we start our Waterfront Bar and Grill. We look forward to your next stay at Sailport Waterfront Suites. Remember you will always find the lowest rates at Sailport.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

How can you beat it, 1 bedroom, full kitchen, and a great balcony overlooking the bay. Every room overlooks the water. Don't go there for a 5 star, with restaurants, gym etc but has a very nice pool, volleyball, mini-beach, and close to everything. Price cannot be beat.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room and when booking online use coupon code "REPEAT" for a discount.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bpaul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Found this hotel from another adviser and took a chance. The view is great! Location was good since we were going to Clearwater that day too. Hotel was clean. No bugs found or dirty linens and towels while we were there. We only stayed 1 night but the price was just right so we decided to try it. Impressed by the kitchen although we did not cook. My only down side was the old sleeper sofa in the room... really needed to be changed out. Other than that...the staff was very nice and loved having covered parking. I would recommend for a quick stay since the location is very good.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor for the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bjlmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very nice! Employee's very courteous..Great Security.. The only thing I'd have to say negative was the couch was a little hard to sit on, but besides that everything else was great...would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews