We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why can't I find towels?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
Ranked #55 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Spg Platinum Guest-

Treated as a Platinum member
Nice suite, clean, comfortable bed, access to lounge
Lounge breakfast- ugh. Hard as rock fruit and dry eggs! Love coffee grounds in my coffee.,...not!
Towels missing at Gym and Pool. Called 3x before arrival.
I've stayed here 2x during month of August. They normally do a much better job. Wake up guys! Got 4 stars vs 3 due to the EXCELLENT previous stay. Thanks.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Andrew_Destin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Andrew Destin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Tampa East. On behalf of my entire staff I wanted to extend my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Since your departure, we have addressed the pool towel shortage with our housekeeping team as well as the food quality in the Club Lounge. We have also installed a brand new Flavia Coffee Machine in the Club Lounge so that our guests can make single serve cups of various coffees, teas and hot chocolate. We hope to have another chance to have you as our guest in the future and to show you the level of service and product that you should expect from Starwood properties.

All the best,

Meredith Savill
Sheraton Tampa East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 473 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were there for the Offspring, Pennywise, and Bad Religion concert at the Amphitheatre and as Sheraton managers, we were impressed. Andrea at check-in was very informative and pleasant. Rooms were clean and the sweet sleepers are always the best. The only downside was the fact that we could not open the door to the balcony... We get it though, the humidity and water would ruin the recently renovated rooms. We will be back for more concerts-- Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Ryan V.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Tampa East. We were thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us while attending a concert at the amphitheater. I apologize for you being unable to access your balcony during your stay with us as this should not have been an issue. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

All the best,

Meredith Savill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were looking to stay someplace close to the Mid Florida Credit Union amphitheater for a concert, our usual hotel was booked and others were incredibly over priced. I used the Name Your Price option on Priceline and we ended up with this hotel. We had not stayed a Sheraton in ages and hoped it would be nice. Needless to say, we were more than pleasantly surprised at how simply gorgeous this property is! Tucked off the main highway, if you weren't looking for it, you probably wouldn't find it, which is actually a good thing...very quiet location. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, you enter into a spacious, airy lobby that is inviting, yet modern at the same time. Wonderful front desk agents to check you in and make you feel at home! Our room was perfect, incredibly comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom, balcony overlooking a green space, more than we hoped for! Room service was in one word "perfect". Delivery was prompt, the food was delicious and we even received a phone call about an hour after delivery to ensure that we were satisfied with our dinner. Very close to the fairgrounds, so our drive to our concert was less than ten minutes! Again, close to where we needed to be, but still secluded enough to not attract the usual loud, partying concert crowd so we were able to relax that evening. We would definitely stay here again, from check in to check out, our visit exceeded every expectation we had!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 3rd floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FLDMFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Tampa East. We were thrilled to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. The next time we have you as our guest for a concert, we also offer a Gratuity Shuttle to and from the Fair Grounds for special events. We hope to see you again in the future.

All the best,

Meredith Savill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

A afternoon/evening at the Casino followed by a romantic night at this hotel. It was very clean, very spacious, I rated it a 98%, had they had a fridge in the room they would have received 100%. The Fitness room was great, Breakfast was nice. I would definitely come back to this property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for writing a survey regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Tampa East. We were so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Unfortunately, we do not have refrigerators in the rooms, however we do have them available upon request. We hope to see you again the next time that you are in the Tampa area.

All the best,

Meredith Savill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here on a casino comp. Here were many positive things about this property. Lobby is beautiful and spacious. Although they need some more help at the front desk. There was one clerk when I arrived, with two people ahead of me; by the time I was helped the line had grown to at least 6 more parties trying to check in. The clerk did call for more help, but no one had shown up. It seems it takes a long time to check people in, could not find reservations of casino comp people.
I am all for a pet friendly place, BUT upon arrival at our room there was a dog across the hall that yipped for at least 2 + + hours. Apparently the owners had left and decided that people would not mind hearing their yipping dog. After an hour I did call down and ask if anything could be done. Nothing was done. How rude!! I think I would rather stay at a NOT friendly pet hotel, than listening to a barking dog.
The room had a lovely balcony with two chairs, so I thought maybe I could get some peace there, but even with directions could not get door open. After dog call decided not to call again.
The room was lovely once Fido quieted down.
Spacious bathroom, soft towels, clean. Love the makeup mirror, (took a picture so I could buy one).
The room was large with a desk, bureau, chair (with footstool), flat screen TV. The lighting was great.
OHHH the bed was so comfortable. Four big pillows, comfy duvet, and soft sheets. Slept well.
That is until 6 AM, when the door slamming started. Apparently there were people on our floor that had no care for other people. At least 6 slammed doors between 6-6:30 AM. My friend thought, well maybe that is just how the door closes. So we opened ours and closed....gee did not make a sound. (click)
I would stay there again, but make things very clear, NOT near any dogs, or at a quieter part of the building, to avoid the slammers. I suppose anyone who leaves a yipping dog for hours, has no conscience on slamming the door at 6AM. when they take Fido our for his walk.
Also the shuttle driver from Trinidad was a hoot, great guy.
Thanks

Room Tip: Select a room away from any pets, and maybe near the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmasteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Xmasteach,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Tampa East. I was so sorry to see that you encountered a long wait at check-in as well as a problem with a noisy dog across the hall. I was so sorry to see that we failed to correct this issue for you in a timely manner. I have reviewed your comments with my team so that they can work to provide better assistance in the future. We were glad to see that overall, you did enjoy the room accommodations. We certainly hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

All the best,

Meredith Savill
Sheraton Tampa East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

First, hotel seems to be newly renovated and think maybe name change. Pretty grounds, very nice large lobby and friendly check in staff. Had problem with bathroom sink not draining and maintenance came very quickly and resolved the issue. We had drinks both nights at hotel bar and also dined at bar next night. Both bartenders were very helpful in directions, advice and very friendly. Met a nice crowd of people while there. Room had balcony over pool, but not use pool although looked very pretty. Room was fine except amount of hall light coming under a large door space was very annoying.Hard to sleep with light. Requested a quiet room, but heard strange noise during one night. So close it seemed as if someone had entered room! A plus for their shuttle drivers. Both were excellent. Some of the best ever. We had free coupons for breakfast, but only used one day due to the fact that buffet was almost completely cold. Only one other person in breakfast area, but had to ask server for coffee refills each time. Good selection of breakfast food, but by time you sat down with plate, food cold. This could be a very good breakfast if temp was taken care of. Food in bar was much better. Nice hotel, just needs some tweaks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gstrc501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Gstrc501,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a detailed review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Tampa East. We were glad to see that overall you enjoyed your visit with us and apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the bathroom sink in your room and temperature of the food at breakfast. We have reviewed your comments regarding breakfast with our Food and Beverage team so that they can address each of the items that you touched on. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the possibility of having you as our guest again in the future.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We picked this hotel based on the ratings on trip advisor, and we were not disappointed. The hotel staff were very nice and friendly. The accommodations were very clean. The room had updated furniture.
We would definately choose it again, next time we stay in tampa.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Egram01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Egram01,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Tampa East. We were thrilled to see that you were pleased with everything from the staff to the accommodations. We look forward to having you as our guesta again in the future.

All the best,

Meredith Savill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel

Address: 10221 Princess Palm Ave, Tampa, FL 33610 (Formerly Sheraton Tampa East Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $112 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at the Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel. Whatever your plans are, you’ll find a feeling of welcome. Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool with newly updated pool deck, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 266 accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed and spacious work desks. Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Tampa such as the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Florida State Fairgrounds, Tampa Convention Center and area business such as Citi and JP Morgan Chase. We offer free parking and a complimentary shuttle within a 3 mile range. Come and visit us at the Sheraton Tampa Brandon, we are happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa East Sabal Park Hotel Tampa
Tampa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing