We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites are massive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
Ranked #51 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Arrived on a late flight after midnight and was treated by night staff. Easy check in process. Clean foyer but outdated as far as Sheratons are concerned. Mainly catering to conferences rather than infidel travellers, families etc.

We had booked a suite and were given room#441. This is by far the most massive room I've ever stayed in. For example, from door entrance to back window wall It measured 48 ft! Measured using my size 12 feet :-) Although the room was outdated and quite clearly a converted office space it suited our family needs for three night quite comfortably. Had a small fridge and sink to store some juices, snacks etc. if you are a family pay the extra to get a suite. WARNING - they only had one king size bed in the room so they had to bring in two cots for the kids. The cots were actually quite comfortable and decent quality. Did not get charge extra for the cots because when I had booked on line I stated we were two adults and two kids.

Did not visit on site food or drink. Fitness center is excellent and the outdoor pool was clean super great for lounging. Tons of parking. Free shuttle services within 5 mile radius. Shuttle driver John is an ex vet and super great guy - much appreciated the conversation and courtesy.

Room Tip: If you need a large room ask for #441 or similiar suite size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tampa East for your visit to warm and sunny Florida! We are pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed the comfort and space of the suite upgrade. John was excited to see his name mentioned as he strives to ensure a memorable experience with our guests. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 490 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

I was going down to FL for work and wanted to go to some spring training games prior and wound up staying at the Sheraton. It started off poorly as I lost my driver's license at the airport and retreated to the hotel to rectify the situation. I put the multiple pc's they had in the lobby to full use during that time! Also, the front desk staff was super accommodating, faxing a letter to my state's Registry of Motor Vehicles and repeatedly checking for a return fax for me without complaint. They made a stressful time less stressful! The hotel has a very nice lobby and the gym was one of the best I have been to in a hotel. There is also an outdoor pool that looked nice (did not use). My only complaints would be about the room. One there was some scarring on the wall behind my bed that made the room feel beat up and the second is the room was VERY dark. even will all available lights on. However, the bed was super comfy and it was pretty quiet. All in all I was very happy..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerroy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We truly pride ourselves on the service we provide and I am pleased to see that was reflected from the moment you arrived. We understand that traveling can create stressful situations and our goal is to create an experience of comfort. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Although the lobby looks a bit like an airport terminal lounge mated with a college foyer, the staff was very friendly, there is a bar and restaurant in the lobby, and they serve a free continental breakfast on the Club Level. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The other nearby choices were not attractive in person or in the reviews I read, so I was happy to find a decent hotel. Thanks, Sheraton!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank nononothankyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback our team was thrilled to see your positive review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed here reently for business. I had stayed here before when it was a Crown Plaza and not much has changed. The location is best for those who need to be close to Citi, JP Morgan, or other corporate locations in the surrounding area. It is conveniently located off of the interestate as well but there are many other choices which may be preferable. There is not much in the vicinity of the hotel but some chain restaurant locations and a mall is not too far away, if those interest you. Othewise it is a good distance to Tampa proper, Busch Gardens, etc. which can be an issue with local traffic. While there have been some improvements with the change in ownership, overall the experience is about the same.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that back up the the road. During the day, especially during rush hours, it can be v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for selecting our property for your recent business trip to Tampa. We cater to the corporate travelers offering convenient options to ensure your comfort and productivity. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you during your next trip to the Tampa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton East for 1 night for business. As a gold member, I was upgraded to a club floor room. The room was very clean, had all the newest and modern amenities, and free bottled water. i always appreciate that.

The club was very well stocked, and had full breakfast, and good snacks during the day.

Servicce was friendly and good

would return

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your review! We strive to ensure your comfort and I am glad to see that was reflected. Thank you for your loyalty as an elite member of SPG!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Sheraton Tampa East! Quiet hotel, not too much traffic which made our stay a nice and peaceful getaway.

Krystal, at the front desk, greeted us with a nice/friendly welcome and flawlessly checked us in. We appreciated her genuine service.

Although we encountered an issue with not having hot water, TJ, the engineer, was able to assist us immediately and quickly solved the problem.

Thank you to these two exceptional employees who cater to their guest's needs!! We enjoyed our stay very much!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Winnay1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. Krystal and TJ have been recognized for their service and thank you for your positive comments! We look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Tampa area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed overnight because we were leaving for our cruise the next day. We had a room with a balcony and view of the pool. The bathroom was a little dirty (housekeeping could clean a little better) but overall, it was a very pleasant stay. Nice and quiet part of Tampa... and the port was about 20mins away. I would come and stay again. Thank you for good service and the friendly front desk crew who were also informative.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to enjoy the cruise as well! The front desk was excited to see your comments posted on Trip Advisor, as your feedback is very important to us! Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel

Address: 10221 Princess Palm Ave, Tampa, FL 33610-9271 (Formerly Sheraton Tampa East Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $118 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at the Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel. Whatever your plans are, you’ll find a feeling of welcome. Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool with newly updated pool deck, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 266 accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed and spacious work desks. Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Tampa such as the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Florida State Fairgrounds, Tampa Convention Center and area business such as Citi and JP Morgan Chase. We offer free parking and a complimentary shuttle within a 3 mile range. Come and visit us at the Sheraton Tampa Brandon, we are happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa East Sabal Park Hotel Tampa
Tampa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing