We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Good Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
Ranked #55 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has a very fresh clean feel to it. Rooms and common areas are very well decorated. Bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom was larger than most. Overall enjoyed my stay and will stay again. One fault is that a higher level business hotel like this needs a hot tub. I think there used to be one however it now appears to be a planter?

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Tampachris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your positive review, we truly appreciate it! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. While we do not offer a hot tub as it has been replaced with lush vegetation, we do have an amazing Olympic size heated pool for your enjoyment. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay while in the Tampa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 473 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

The staff are very helpful and friendly with all requests. The bar waitress works her butt off taking care of all food and drink items. The food is also reasonable and tastes fantastic. Hotel is beautifully layed out and decorated very tastefully. Close to interstate, fairgrounds and Hardrock casino.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clw2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking your time to share you experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

I was at this Sheraton for 5 days and was a bit surprised just how below average this hotel is.
The rooms were spacious but had the smallest refrigerator of any hotel I have ever stayed at. The restaurant is the only on location. The service there was below average. The next closest restaurant was a 10 minute shuttle ride away.

A HUGE HASSLE

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Cecil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was a hassle, as we strive to ensure your stay is executed smoothly. Our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations and I am disappointed that was not reflected during your visit. If you have any further details you would like to provide regarding your experience, I would like to hear from you at heather.cannon@interstatehotels.com . We are dedicated to resolving any issues you encountered and are continuously working to improve the services we provide. Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

When I walked in the hotel, I thought WOW this is a very nice hotel. The lobby was the only nice part. I checked in & quickly went to my room. I had a room on the Club floor & wanted to visit the lounge and have a drink and Hors d'oeuvres.
The club lounge is a joke. The room is large, but just too large for no reason. It feels like you are in the multi purpose room/Gym of a church. No Wine or beer was offered. There was no attendant to ask about a drink.
When staying at a nice hotel, the club lounge serves nice Hors d'oeuvres so the guest can sample the food from the restaurant at the hotel, hoping that guest will have dinner there.
The cheap egg rolls (I am sure they come in frozen) did not make me want to visit the restaurant, nor did the small packs of Lays Potato chips.
The breakfast was not much better.
The doors & the rooms look freshly painted, with a tooth brush. (very bad coverage), the Balcony door did not open & The handle is covered with rust (see Photo) & this is the "Club Level Floor".
But all of the above issues I could have overlooked. But the placement of the TP holder, just 5 inches from the Commode at knee height, SERIOUSLY. Today I have a bruise on my knee from where the holder hit my knee as I did my business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricBarbuhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear your experience was not what you should expect when selecting a Sheraton property. While we strive to ensure a memorable experience during your visit we are dedicated to properly addressing your concerns. We are continuously updating the selections offered in the club lounge, in an effort to better serve all of our guests. We appreciate your feedback as an opportunity to improve the services we offer in an exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge. I can assure you that your concerns regarding the condition and repairs to the room have been addressed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, providing us with the opportunity to better serve you on your next stay in Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel was in a very convenient location off of the main Highway. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The lobby was beautiful and the room and beds were nice, clean and comfortable.

I wish I had the time to use the facilities. The pool was absolutely GORGEOUS!! I wish I had just jumped in, even for a minute! The exercise room was very large and had some great equipment! Didn't get to use it, but it was very large and, living in a small town, seemed like one of our small town gym centers. LOL

The price per night is quite a bit, but we used another site and got a great deal!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMonk1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive to ensure your complete comfort and satisfaction and it is great to see that was reflected during you visit. Please come back and see us and hopefully you will have time to enjoy our beautiful outdoor heated pool. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice new renovated rooms. Great bar and pool area. Booked a room here on hotwire. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended. Annoying extra internet charges. Free parking is a plus. Close to I-75.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Tampa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I went for a quick weekend trip to visit a friend and satayed here. The lobby was very nice and clean and the room and great! The staff was super helpful each time when I kept demagnetizing my room key with my phone.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 5sclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the interaction with our staff. We truly pride ourselves on the service we provide and it is great to see that reflected in your experience. Thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel

Address: 10221 Princess Palm Ave, Tampa, FL 33610 (Formerly Sheraton Tampa East Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $112 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at the Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel. Whatever your plans are, you’ll find a feeling of welcome. Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool with newly updated pool deck, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 266 accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed and spacious work desks. Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Tampa such as the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Florida State Fairgrounds, Tampa Convention Center and area business such as Citi and JP Morgan Chase. We offer free parking and a complimentary shuttle within a 3 mile range. Come and visit us at the Sheraton Tampa Brandon, we are happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa East Sabal Park Hotel Tampa
Tampa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing