We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Shuttle Service”
Review of Bay Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bay Harbor Hotel
Ranked #75 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Shuttle Service”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Just an overnight stay prior to our cruise departure. Great location and beautiful view ( paid extra for the room with a view). Shuttle available to and from airport and even to the mall for some last minute items. Separate shuttle took us right to the cruise ship entrance for $10 per person. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sister02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sister02,

Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know about our service. I hope you enjoyed your cruise. Remember, you don't have to wait for your next cruise to come back. We'd love to see you any time.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    477
    335
    157
    147
See reviews for
416
516
80
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night after arriving at tampa airport before travelling down to bradenton the following day,no hassle with the comp.shuttle bus picking us up from the airport,hotel staff at reception friendly and efficient,rooms were very clean,comfortable beds.hogans bar and restaurant adjoining the hotel,handy for a drink and meal if required.
The next morning had a good breakfast at reasonable price at hogans,again shuttle bus no problem to the airport to pick up the rental car,it's only a 10 minute drive to and from airport in a nice area....would stay there again....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimbo057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Jimbo057,

What a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for writing it. I don't think you left out any facet of our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time here. Please come back soon.

Robert D,
Guest Relaions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel .. We stayed on the 6th floor in the corner room over looking pool and the view couldn't have been nicer. It was very slow the nights we stayed, however there was a Halloween party going on at the Hogans Beach Restaurant. The music was pretty loud from both Hogans and Whiskey Joes, and the band at WJs played well past 2AM.. There's not much the hotel can do about this.. Other then that, service was great, there were a couple things, such as towels laying in the pool area all day and room service trays in the hallways longer then they should have been, but overall the service was excellent... My fiancé is very picky about hotel beds and this one was very clean, the bathroom was also clean and the room as a whole was very sanitary. The dock is very beautiful at night and we were the only ones out there. This is an excellent hotel for the money and we will be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenmarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Jenmarq,

Thank you for taking time out to write such a thorough review of our hotel. We'll work on the pool towels and the room service trays. I know you're planning on coming back soon. Let's hope it's real soon.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night and would have stayed longer if I could have. Personally, I thought the hotel was a great hotel. Our room was on the 6th floor and we had a great view. We stayed on a Monday so it was pretty quiet outside at night. Great breeze when sitting out on balcony. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Unlike other BW's, there was not a free breakfast at this one but I would still recommend to others to stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Jennifer H,

Thank you for the review. I hope to see you again real soon.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Creek, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We were in tampa to visit relatives and the last time we were there we stayed at Bay Harbor and had a very enjoyable time so we decided to stay there again. That was a big mistake. Upon arrival we discovered there would be a Halloween party from 8 pm until 3 am on the following night. We asked Michael who was checking us in if we could get a room further away from the party and he tried but the manager said no. So we decided that it probably wouldn't be too bad. And actually we didn't hear anything from the party but during the night we heard shouting and it sounded like something hit the balcony doors. Upon getting up we discovered our balcony was covered with food and drink that had been thrown there by the guest next door. It actually covered three balcony sand included some clothes hangers from the hotel. We called the front desk and reported it and told them that we would get dressed and let them know when they could clean it,which we did. Unfortunately the message never got passed on to the next shift until hours later. I realize that this is not the fault of the hotel but I think 4 hrs to get it cleaned was ridiculous . Also dining at the Hogans restaurant is for people who aren't hungry. The service is deplorable. We had to eat there 3 times and the service never changed. I will say when Lauren was our server it was somewhat better. The food isn't too bad but way over priced. Next time we come to Fl we will find a different Best Western since we are reward members.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Pat W,

Thank you for staying with us for a second time. I'm sorry your last trip was disappointing to you.

I would like to take a few moments of your time to clarify what happened so that the next time you travel to Tampa, you won't hesitate visit us again. When Michael asked the manager if he could move your room, he was told no because we were sold out that night. After checking in the system, she found that there were no other rooms left of the type you booked available any further away from the bar than where you already were. Because guests who are staying over for another night usually like to sleep late, we do not start our housekeeping services until 10 A.M. We start with checked out rooms that we will need for incoming guests. I'm glad you are understanding about the Halloween prank. We didn't realise that you needed the balcony cleaned right away. We could have moved you up in the que if we had. If you ever have such an experience at Hogan's, or anywhere else, it's always better to let a manager know right away so that the problem can be rectified on the spot. I'm sure the restaurant manager would have helped you had he been aware of the situation.

Once again, please try us again on your next trip to Tampa.

Robert D,
Guest Realations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I chose this hotel for a last minute business trip and I have to say I could not be happier my decision of staying here. The hotel was clean, the staff nice and heplful, plus is conveniently located close to malls and aiport with shuttle to pick up and drop you off.The gym was nicely equipped with clean towels and cold water. The rooms could be remodeled, they seem a bit outdated but the service was excellent. Will definately come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Edwin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Edwin O,

Thank you for taking your time to write such comprehensive and positive review. The fact that you will definitely come back says a lot. I think you'll be even more pleased the next time you stay.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I read the reviews about this hotel before booking it and I thought it couldn't be that bad. Yes it really is that bad. The rooms are outdated , bath tub had mold, towels were dirty. The furniture was old and worn out. Even the tv was fuzzy. The restaurant was old looking too and way over priced. Spend the extra money and go somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefhanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Stefhanie,

Thank you for taking the time to write. I'm sorry you had such a bad experience. I will make sure all the department managers see your comments and take them under advisement. Hogan's Beach Restaurant was completely redone for the grand opening last New Year's Eve. The menu was revised to reflect current tastes and prices in the area. Many improvements have already been made to the hotel and more are on the way. Next time you are in the area, please stop in. I think you will like what you see.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
6.6 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#37 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
0.6 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#110 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Harbor Hotel

Property: Bay Harbor Hotel
Address: 7700 W Courtney Campbell Cswy, Tampa, FL 33607-1430 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the bay in Tampa, minutes from Tampa Bay International Airport (TIA), this full service hotel is available for your every need. Whether you are traveling to the Tampa Bay area for business or pleasure, The Bay Harbor Hotel can offer you convenient, comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. All guest rooms have open balconies/patios with views of the bay or the city. We offer complimentary wireless Internet, business center, fitness center and the heated outdoor swimming pool overlooking the bay. Volleyball and water sports are available adjacent to the beach bar. The on-site restaurant serves a variety of menu items with a full bar. We are less than an hour away from world renowned white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, a short distance from Busch Gardens(R), the Lowry Park Zoo, the Florida Aquarium, the Museum of Science & Industry (MOSI), the Salvador Dali Museum, the Ford Amphitheater, the Seminole Hard Rock(R) Hotel & Casino and the Cruise Port of Tampa.If you're here to visit a college or university, we are approximately an hour from both the Tampa and the St. Petersburg campuses of USF, the University of Tampa, Eckerd College, SPC and Florida Southern College. For sports fans, there's Raymond James Stadium, the Tampa Bay Times Forum, Steinbrenner Field and Tropicana Field, all within a short distance. For our guests here on business, we offer a variety of meeting rooms and facilities.Our bayside location makes a great venue for any social occasion. Sunset beachside weddings are our specialty. We can host wedding reception as well as the bride's maids luncheon, rehearsal dinners, family reunions, high school class reunions and service organizations. We can also host parties for special birthdays and anniversaries as well as holiday parties and quinceaneras. Our on-site staff event planners are available to assist you for any event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bay Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing