We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Godfrey Hotel & Cabanas Tampa
Nearby Hotels
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$198
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$140
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
$208
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,029)
Filter reviews
2,029 results
Traveler rating
660
580
398
200
191
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
580
398
200
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay harborhulk hoganbeach barwhiskey joesbay view roomclearwater beachclose to the airportthe shuttle drivernice poolchristinemorganscausewaycruise
Filter
Updating list...
1,927 - 1,932 of 2,029 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2012

My husband and I spent our 15th wedding anniversary at this hotel 4/27-5/1/12. Although this hotel isn't on the 'beach', it does have an amazing view of the Bay. You are only 30 minutes from any of Florida's amazing Gulf beaches; Clearwater Beach, St. Pete Beach or Treasure Island Beach. Very much worth the drive to any of these beaches for the day.
Rooms are decent size, beds are comfortable, and smaller size fridge in room.
The Happy hour at Crabby Bills was great ($2 well drinks and beer)! The food wasn't worth the price however. We also visited Whiskey Joe's, which you can see from hotel; the atmosphere was fun and inviting, again the food wasn't worth the price.
We plan to visit this place again with our family later in the year.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money to get a "Bay View Room" The sunsets are amazing!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monalott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed overnight on 2/5/2012
Hotel is clean, staff are very friendly and helpful
If I stayed again I would like a room over looking the bay
Had breakfast at crabby bills I have seen some poor reviews but it was ok no complaints at all

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garyc2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The photos of this hotel are misleading. You are NOT on the beach. There is a little sand at the end of the property but this hotel is on the bay with a cement wall around it. The fitness room is almost non-existent and not worth the time. The hotel is old and in need of an update. The restaurant is just OK.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Momkimecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Though the hotel is a little older the rooms are very comfortable with modern look; they are also huge rooms. Very comfortable and awesome value. Was not thrilled with the on site restaurant for breakfast. The hotel is close to great area restaurants including Bahama Breeze just a block away, three nights in a row!

Room Tip: The bay side rooms looking west are fabulous; looking across the bay and the incredible sunsets!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Where do I start? We just keep going back!!
Check in is a breeze, rooms are large and clean, views are amazing especially when you get to see the dolphins playing in the bay.
Crabby Bills is the place to eat and is attached to the hotel, great food, especially the Grouper, Yellow fin tuna and shrimp...mmmmm.
20 minute drive to Clearwater, basically a straight road in....give it a try!

Room Tip: You have to get a bay view, you can sit on your balcony and watch the dolphins, we even spotted stingray, you can watch fantastic sunsets...breathtaking.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hopo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews