We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tampa
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,980)
Filter reviews
3,980 results
Traveler rating
2,694
886
249
87
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,694
886
249
87
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature walk the main hotel oyster catchers oystercatchers restaurant nature preserve close to the airport beautiful property lobby bar self parking business meeting very nice hotel clearwater beach free shuttle shuttle service casita armani hammocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 3,980 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very well laid out the service was great and the area is convenient to most attractions.The staff was nice and attentive. The only negative was the water pressure in the bathroom sink was to low.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ollice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConciergeTampa_FL, Manager at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ollice,

Thank you for being our guest and for the 5 star review. We're happy that you found the location to be convenient to most attractions and our staff to be attentive. Your feedback regarding water pressure has been shared with our Engineering team. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on visits to Tampa.

Sincerely,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love the Hyatt brand and this hotel is a great reason why. From the time they picked us up at the airport at almost midnight until we departed, we felt appreciated. There are many places we could choose to stay. We will return if flying in to the Tampa airport in the future. The bed was too firm for my taste, the room very nice and large. Great separation of bathroom and bedroom with fridge counter in between. Upgraded room view upon request since I’m a Discoverist member.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank disneygirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConciergeTampa_FL, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear disneygirl62,

Thank you for being a loyal Hyatt customer and for the review. We're thrill that you felt appreciated from arrival through check out. We hope you will choose us again when visiting Tampa.

Sincerely,
Cyndi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pools, dock and grounds are beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and hotel were very clean. I highly recommend upgrading to the Club plan. It is close to the airport so planes will be taking off and landing but you can't hear them in your room. I really enjoyed my stay!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rctut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConciergeTampa_FL, Manager at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rctut,

Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 star review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found Grand Club access to be a value. We hope you will stay with us again when visiting Tampa.

Sincerely,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed to get the family together for a memorial service and the hotel could not have been more accommodating. They put all of the family members on the same floor and as a Hyatt Globalist, I was able to use my upgrade certificates to get everyone into the club for breakfasts and snacks. The location is the equivalent of a fine resort, but only minutes from the airport which made travel in and out very convenient. We rented bicycles from the hotel and took a gorgeous ride on the causeway over Tampa Bay. There is a relaxing boardwalk over the mangrove bayou and the waterviews from the hotel were magnificent. To me, this is the best hotel in Tampa. We had dinner at Oystercatchers, a marvelous seafood restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Freqnyctraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConciergeTampa_FL, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Freqnyctraver,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We're thankful that you chose to bring your family here for the memorial service and we're glad that you were able to spend time relaxing, riding bikes and taking in the views. We hope you will stay with us again when visiting Tampa.

Sincerely,
Cyndi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was great and welcoming, very helpful. Kudos Banquets and Meeting & Events staff. They went the extra mile to help us and make our meeting a great success. Everything was excellent, food, service, great experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mcolon2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConciergeTampa_FL, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mcolon2020,

Thank you for having your meeting at the hotel and for writing a review. We're excited that the meeting was a success and that our team made you feel welcome and cared for. We hope you will choose us again when traveling to Tampa.

Sincerely,
Cyndi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews