We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,372)
Filter reviews
3,372 results
Traveler rating
2,247
795
213
75
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,247
795
213
75
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature walk the main hotel oystercatchers restaurant nature preserve oysters close to the airport beautiful property lobby bar room service self parking corner room business meeting very nice hotel business hotel clearwater beach international plaza free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 3,372 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

In spite of being close to the airport, the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay was a nice quiet relaxing place to stay while visiting Tampa. The food was great and the staff was kind and attentive. The flora and fauna around the hotel property really made it feel tropical. Loved the Club Lounge and view at sunset!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Gea58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

We are very happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised with the relaxing atmosphere of the property while also being so close to the airport. The staff will be so proud to learn their hard work with customer service and maintaining the grounds was appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Warm regards,
Tori H. -Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Classy, established resort hotel with great service. Food in all restaurants was fresh and service was friendly. The rooms are quiet, clean, and furnished comfortably. Unfortunately, it poured the entire weekend so did not get to enjoy the pool area(s).

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 211guadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

We are so delighted to hear all was up to expectations during your recent stay! Hopefully you can return for a sunnier visit and have the opportunity to relax at the pool. Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Warm regards,
Tori H. -Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

What started out as a 2 day business meeting turned into a mini vacation for my wife and I when we extended our stay by 3 days into the weekend. The property was beautiful, the room was perfect and the onsite restaurants were fabulous. We actually felt that we didn't need to leave the property to have a great dining experience. The staff was courteous, professional and very friendly. We will definitely stay at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay on our next trip to Tampa Florida.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

We are so happy to hear you were able to take some extra from after work to enjoy our little paradise here! We hope you made lasting memories while you dined and explored all we have to offer at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. We do hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area. Best regards, Mandi A.-Guest Relations Associate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We stayed a few nights at the hotel which was clean and comfortable. The room had a refrigerator and plenty of room The staff was friendly. We did the self parking which was covered parking and had an elevator in the garage. We had a view overlooking the water and saw some nice sunsets. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if in the area.

Room tip: View of the water
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysfun2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. We are happy to hear our lovely team of staff was providing the service we know you deserve. Please come see us again next time you are in Tampa. Best regards, Mandi A.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

I was disappointed when checked into the hotel late and the card accesses were unsuccessful 3 times to a point I requested a change of room just so that I could have an earlier night of rest rather than waiting for the hotel going up and down trying to get new cards 3 times to enter the room.

The next night the TV was not working and the technician had to come and fix it eventually it worked

But with the bathroom also provides only a walk in shower but no bath tube was also a slight surprise as I was looking forward to a nice hot bath when traveling extensively recently

So overall little details were negative surprises to me this time staying at Grant Hyatt Taipei.

Did not both to try the food but at least will spend sometimes to exercise at its fitness center should compensate the disappointments

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MaryannT766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear you did not have the stay you expected from Hyatt. We do take your concerns seriously and will be forwarding your comments to our hotel management team. Best regards, Mandi A.-Guest Relations Associate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews