We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore(Tampa)(Great Value!)
$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$102
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,254)
Filter reviews
3,254 results
Traveler rating
2,161
778
207
72
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,161
778
207
72
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature walkthe main hoteloystercatchers restaurantnature preserveoystersclose to the airportbeautiful propertylobby barroom serviceself parkingcorner roombusiness meetingvery nice hotelbusiness hotelclearwater beachinternational plazafree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
2,591 - 2,596 of 3,254 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here a few times previously and it was always a fabulous place to stay. This trip was even better than the previous ones since the hotel has been refurbished and the rooms are gorgeous. The beds are so comfortable and the pillows are the best. The stafff is probably the best we have ever encountered in any hotel or resort we have stayed at and there have been quite a lot of places. All the staff and the manager of this hotel should be commended for going above and beyond to make the guests stay fabulous. All other hotels in and out of the Hyatt Brand should learn from this staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeisureTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hello LeisureTraveler11!

Thank you for your continued patronage of our Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay! Your feedback & comments are greatly appreciated. Our employees will be recognized for the great customer service provided during your visits. Hyatt takes great pride with this. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times. The rooms are spacious and recently renovated. I had a view of Tampa Bay. My wife and I enjoyed a glass of wine while enjoying the view. The hotel is located near the airport and the International Plaza shopping and dining complex. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the complex which is nice. Parking is free in the parking garage and an easy walk back into the hotel. The buffet breakfast was a great value at only $15.00 per person. I will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms offer the best view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeeBee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear HeeBee4,

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed relaxing from the comfort of your room. Our Executive Chef in Petey Brown's will be recognized for the delicious breakfast you and your wife enjoyed. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed for 4 days from March 8-11th. Great location, beautiful accomodations and great staff. Recommend pools, beach and oystercatchers. The Sunday brunch is to die for! Room was very clean and update. Will be staying again in May!

Room Tip: I had a view of parking garage. But I loved the planes landing! Great atmosphere!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. It’s exciting to read that you had an amazing experience at our property. It sounds like you really enjoyed the Sunday brunch! I’m glad you found the staff to be very friendly and your room to be well appointed. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit in May!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed there one night over the weekend. The rooms are very nice and clean, newly renovated. Little small, but enough space for two people. Stayed on the 12th floor over looking the bay. Gorgeous views of the bay and the sanctuary down below. Very comfortable bed, nice and soft sheets. The breakfast buffet was not organized well, it was a long wait to get a table, even though there were empty tables but not cleaned. There is nothing around it, except high ways, entrance to the hotel feels like an office building and commercial area. Free Self parking was very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tulip053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Love this hotel!! I had my wedding there this past weekend and I can't say enough how wonderful Mariana was! She was able to upgrade our complimentary suite to the Presidential Suite located on the 14th floor with a bay view. The hotel is very close to the airport, which made it nice for guests. We had the wedding lunch at Armani's and the food was delicious. All the guests loved the food, the view was spectacular. The only problem was the Armani terrace was having a bug problem that day so we were not able to go outdoors to enjoy the view or the weather. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone to stay or to hold a wedding.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel_00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Your recommendation is our biggest compliment! I am honored that you chose our property to host your special occasion. I’ll be sure to share you kind words with Mariana. Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay for your wedding celebration. I hope we can welcome you back to our property in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews