We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
Nearby Hotels
$149
$142
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$140
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$120
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$85
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,144)
Filter reviews
3,144 results
Traveler rating
2,084
758
201
69
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,084
758
201
69
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature walkthe main hoteloystercatchers restaurantnature preserveoystersclose to the airportbeautiful propertylobby barself parkingroom servicecorner roombusiness meetingvery nice hotelbusiness hotelclearwater beachinternational plazafree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
2,516 - 2,521 of 3,144 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were on holiday from the UK and staying at indian rocks beach but wanted an extra night so we stayed near the airport before flying to Toronto.
Picked this hotel for location primarily but also quality.
We were very happy with the hotel. Room was clean and well furnished. There was no fridge but we asked at reception and they sent one up with no delay.
I was able to check in for the flight in the hotel lobby which was great aswell.
We used the pool, which was a bit of a surprise as it was very cold! well at least compared to the one we had enjoyed for the week at the condo. Was fine for one night but would have been dissapointing if we had been staying for the week here.
All the staff were very friendly and stored our bags when we arrived before check in time.
Only real criticism is the terrible road signs. Nothing... Even when i could see the hotel which road to take isnt clear and there doesnt seem to be any signs pointing you the right way.
Other than that, very happy to use again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thyrus_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Spent two nights here in December 2012. Excellent, quiet location. Very clean.
Amazing breakfast bar, which is included in the room price if you mention that you have AAA.
Was able to check in to my flight from the hotel lobby.
Concierge very helpful, printed out many directions and information on tourist destinations for me.

Room Tip: You pay more for the water view rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lad18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay for your recent visit to Tampa. I’m pleased that you found the property to be well appointed and the service to be top notch. It sounds like you really enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Petey Brown’s. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Outstanding location on the edge of the Bay. Airport close by. Beaches stretch out to the west. Hotel in generally good shape and personnel well-trained and attentive. Rooms are what you expect at a Grand Hyatt.
Be there close to sunset...thats what makes this worthwhile.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

I really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I’m pleased you had a wonderful experience and found the property and room to be well appointed. Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay for your recent visit. I look forward to your return in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Spent 4 nights here with my wife while she was at a meeting in the hotel. The hotel itself is nice overall with some common areas being a bit tired. The rooms are clean, modern, renovated and there is a small resort attached so it has all the services you could require. Saying that, the property is located on some reclaimed land between the interstate, airport and Old Tampa Bay. There is nothing to do close by at all (especially by foot). Even going for a quick 4 or 5 mile run from here is nearly impossible as the only way in or out is via the highway (there a nearby running trail but it doesn't go very far and follows the Interstate). You will need to rent a car (free parking) if you want to get out to the beach or go into the city. I should mention that despite the airport/interstate location none of that noise entered the room but you could hear some of it out by the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RyleyinSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

At a recent visit to the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay I found the hotel to be in great shape and a good non-city location. They are very convenient to the airport, noise free, but also on the water and have great sunset views. Top quality. The only element is that there are two smaller pool areas, not on large one. For those looking for more quaint pool experiences, this is good. For those looking for a larger beach type area, not quite there. Service and food quality were great. Again - nice option.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bay are great as you get the sunset view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanV22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews