We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$153
$119
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$134
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$120
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$87
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveler rating
838
484
176
64
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
484
176
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeconvention centertampa downtownvalet parkingrooftop poolvalet servicewalking distanceself parkroom serviceriver walkamalie arenabusiness tripbed was very comfortableenjoyed my stayfront desk staffstarbuckslobby
Filter
Updating list...
1,240 - 1,245 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Tampa! Great customer service and will definately stay again! VERY CLEAN!!! There was a wedding and a Sweet 16 party so I was concerned about noise...upon check in I was asked if I wanted a lower level or upper level room. I asked for a very quiet room and was put on the 13th floor. Awesome view of downtown Tampa and VERY quiet! I slept like a baby!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Greetings Dawn R,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you experienced the great customer service of our staff. Thank you for you comments. It was nice to know you slept like a baby!

It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

A good hotel in most respects, but the cardio exercise equipment is in serious need for replacement. "Touch" screens are randomly operating leading to a frustrating workout. Now I need more characters for 200 minimum.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Greetings Ian B,

Thank you for staying with us. We rely on our guests to let us know when there are areas that need improvement and your observations are taken constructively. We will pass your comments to our Engineering Department for immediate action.

We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very clean, very comfortable business stay at this hotel. Amenities available if desired. Staff very friendly. Internet access was seamless. Location was convenient for the Conference & Exhibition Centre

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Greetings Ian B,

Thank you for staying with us. It was nice to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments.

Should your business travel bring you back to Tampa, we hope you will stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nice hotel but double charged for the room Downtown Tampa has very little and you need to go out of town to find shops or good restaurants. Weather was nice although a bit humid. The wind can tunnel through the taall buildings and cause quite a breeze

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Greetings David S,

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the situation about the double charged. We hope that everything was taken care and corrected.

We are sorry you think Tampa has very little. We have a trolley that runs daily to Channelside and Ybor City where you can find a lot of restaurants and entertainment. Please inquire with one of our staff members next time.

We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Tampa Hilton is a very solid to above average hotel, they completed a substantial renovation and the over all quality and experience is now very good. Bar, restaurant, room, and work out facility are all very nice. The location is perfect if doing business in downtown Tampa. I stay there often and recommend for any business traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank mgrindell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Greetings mgrindell,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked our hotel after the renovation. We appreciate your continuous business, and we hope to see you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews